Almunia for England, Bobby Pires to return?

Robert Green dropped a doo-daa last night big time, anyone who thought he would be good for us must be thinking again after the England game. Flapianski and Almunia would have got a roasting from all Arsenal fans had they spilled such an easy ball. Yes I know, they both have and they did!! I can see though why Almunia thought he was good enough to represent England…..

I think we can safely say, or hopefully believe, that Arsene Wenger won’t think about making any bid for Green now, that’s if he did before!

Maybe in the next England game we’ll see Joe Hart, another favourite with many Arsenal fans.

I thought the game last night was awful, the pundits raved about how well England played, how Heskey was very strong and how Carragher’s experience can give England huge boost after he came on for the old King Crock. Capello must be wishing he took the other old boy now, Big Sol!

What rubbish, I thought Carragher could have easily been given a red card for a studs up tackle straight into the ankle of an American player…

If England think they have a chance of winning the World Cup, they’ll need to play a lot better than they did last night.

I know this is not Arsenal, but the big story in the News of the World today surrounds Nani of the Mancs. Reports are that he has failed a recent dope test which is why he was suddenly ruled out of the World Cup. Of course, the Portuguese Football Association are denying this rumour saying,

“Urine and blood samples were collected randomly. As far as we know, it all went well.”

That’s one to watch, if it transpires to hold any truth, I hope he gets the book thrown at him.

Rumours are going around that Bobby Pires is on his way back to England. No, not to us, but to our locals West Ham. I’d love it if this is true, it would be great to see him back playing in the Premier League, even if it’s not for us!
Another is that Arsenal have released William Gallas after his wage demands are too high. This one though is yet to be confirmed on afc.com.

‘Howard Webb rated better than Collina’ – No it’s not April 1st, it’s what Keith Hackett believes, he’s having a laugh surely, Collina was one of the best referees the game of football has seen, imho of course….

Thats it from me today, in fact for a week, I’m off on my holibobs tomorrow 🙂

134 Responses to Almunia for England, Bobby Pires to return?

  1. rico says:

    Morning all…..

  2. O_O says:

    Morning Gift for Y’all

    Brings a tear to my eye. ;(

  3. rico says:

    Morning O_O Nice vid 🙂

  4. rico says:

    I actually don’t like Webb, bit up himself…..

  5. Erick says:

    Rico’s howdy

  6. readie says:

    we must not get green he aint all that plus hart is the better of the 2, plus he will get better.

  7. ASNLthruNthru says:

    Looks like another early flight home for Ingerland!
    What can you expect from a sackful of Spuds,perverts,pub-brawlers, thugs and tarts.
    Time to start making Fabio Confetti/England Manager movie.
    What a joke these guys are!
    And I woz there in ’66!

  8. rico says:

    Morning Erick, howdy to you too 🙂

    Hi readie, i’d rather an older more experienced than Hart…

  9. rico says:

    morning asnl, they were dreadful weren’t they…..

  10. agirlagunner says:

    Boo! Hello, rico and Erick!

  11. Red Arse says:

    Hi Rico, Agag and Erick.

    Never thought I’d say this but Milner, Wright-Philips and Lennon made Theo look world class last night.

    Liked the article. Food for thought! 🙂

    Where’ve you been Agag? Missed you. 😉

  12. agirlagunner says:

    O_O, good vid. You know who has a foul mouth. I like.

    rico, Green’s clanger was more than moderately humorous. He was channeling the Spanish Waiter, to be sure.

  13. Erick says:

    Morning Agag and RA 🙂 Lemon and Swp were average and Milner might scare city off

  14. rico says:

    morning agag and RA, i’m glad you said that RA, i thought similar but didn’t dare to say it 😉

  15. agirlagunner says:

    Hola, RA. I was trying to make a headway on some R&R. Who knew that relaxing could be such a tiring thing? Went for 24 hours without sleep. 🙂 Out like a light last night, although I did see Green’s fumble and that made me smile.

  16. Erick says:

    I see why Wath & JJ said a big NO to green 🙂 lol Agag Almunia must be saying “this things happen”

  17. rico says:

    Love the pic that jj/ave have put up >>>>>>>>>>>

    Poor old Green 😉

  18. rico says:

    Erick, Milner was shocking two touches, two fouls…. no wonder Falio took him off…

  19. Erick says:

    Rico scared thats a new one 😉 Agag I thought I was watching an Arsenal game

  20. agirlagunner says:

    rico, I said I wouldn’t watch England cause they don’t have any of ours, but I wanted to see how how Lennon/SWP would fare… and we all know what way that went. Down down down.

  21. Erick says:

    Another talking point was Rooney he did have an average game but I liked the Nigerian keeper man of the match for me Argetina lack a coach they have the players

  22. Red Arse says:

    I’m off out for a run, I might get a call from Fabio if things get worse.

    I don’t really want to bring this up (literally) but I can’t get over the continued arrogance of those pillocks at Barca! “We think this is a 3 way negotiation; we think £30m is a fair price; we think Arsenal must realise they have to let the player go” yada, yada, yada. What part of “F**K Off” do they not understand.

    I like “yada, yada” it sounds better than “blah, blah” I have now added it to my official vocab. 🙂

  23. Erick says:

    Agag I don’t think Walcot could have done any better especialy the double teaming that Swp and Lemon got but both we poor in decision making

  24. Erick says:

    RA I have been reading alot about Barca and they have gotten to my nerves any time i see a Barca player I feel like throwing up

  25. Red Arse says:

    Erick you could be right.

    Thing is, both Lambert and Gerrard were utter rubbish.

    They produced very little in support of Rooney, who had to play deep to get any ball, and in defence they could have stood there and sucked lollipops.

  26. agirlagunner says:

    How are you, Erick? I understand what you mean about Lennon and SWP, but nothing about either excites me. Theo has a poor cross and bad judgment, but he’s exciting at least.

  27. agirlagunner says:

    RA, I don’t want to talk about it either but You Know What has been so lacking in class over their insistence on getting AFC to sell You Know Who on the cheap.

    I thought Iniesta at least was keeping his mouth shut… but he’s as bad as the rest. F- the lot of them.

  28. Erick says:

    Agag am good strike is over back to school 🙂 Lampard was poor Gerrard was average I have to agree Heskey was a threat

  29. rico says:

    Sorry, couple of things i had to do, i thought the whole england team were very average and they have nothing up front when rooney isn’t firing…

  30. rico says:

    agag, that shot by swp in the second half, he didn’t have a clue, i’m confident theo would have done an ‘henry’ and got it over and passed howard… 🙂

  31. rico says:

    re YKW, i think he has asked to go, but told le boss not to sell him on the cheap. otherwise he himself would have come out and said he didnt want to move, and afc would have said that too…

    instead they have just said he is not for sale….

  32. agirlagunner says:

    Sorry, pet duties. 🙂

    Erick, nose to the grindstone with school again?

    rico, I watched Lennon and SWP closely, and was bored out of my mind. Really. Lumps was woeful, Gerrard (apart from the goal) looked like he didn’t know what was going on, and Rooney was ineffectual. Tsk. (Inwardly smiles to herself)

    Why on earth is Song being dropped by Cameroon? DO they have that many word-class players?

  33. Nedu says:

    Nigerian ‘keeper Vincent Enyeama for arsenal. Great shot stopper plus a threat on penalties(he scores and saves)

  34. Nedu says:

    Agag what do u mean ‘dropped’? To the bench or outta the team? Plus they have makoun and mbia who are as good(and senior players).

  35. rico says:

    agag, i can’t believe that about Song either, surely tehres little truth in it?? Maybe he is still carrying an injury?

  36. agirlagunner says:

    Oh, just for the game v. Japan. I read this last night, Nedu:

    http://ca.reuters.com/article/sportsNews/idCATRE65B11H20100612

    Still. Are Cameroon so great that he doesn’t warrant a start?

  37. rico says:

    Nedu, benched I think – M’bia is good, look forwrd to seeing him play, i wish we could get him…

  38. rico says:

    He’d be first on my team sheet agag…

  39. rico says:

    WATH might be around here later, our very own ‘at the match’ reporter 🙂

  40. agirlagunner says:

    We’re singing the same Song on that one, rico!

    As for YKW, I have a nagging suspicion that he indeed made a formal request but refuses to discuss it further out of some respect for the club. I am very disappointed but what can you do?

  41. Erick says:

    Nedu spot on I like him and thats not the first time have seen him. Rico England started very well but they went back to sleep after the goal Argentina too

  42. W.A.T.H says:

    Afternoon all……! 🙂

  43. W.A.T.H says:

    You must of felt my presence Rico…………. ! lol

  44. agirlagunner says:

    Hola, jetsetter. 🙂

  45. Erick says:

    Rico have you talked to Wath 🙂 told you the internet may be crap but Song any day for me 🙂

  46. Erick says:

    Oi oi oi Sailor whats up hope you behaving your self 🙂 lots of Zulu girls in SA

  47. W.A.T.H says:

    Hi AGAG have you missed me… x x x just to put a smile on your face.

    Erick teh net is fine down here my mates have decent connections plus I have a whizz IT pal who gets me hooked up special 😉

    Great day yesterday shame about teh game….!

  48. W.A.T.H says:

    Didn’t see many Zulu’s in Rustenburg Erick but the locals were very friendly and I reckon may retire on the pounds we spent on booze yesterday 🙂

  49. rico says:

    Well hello WATH, how very spooky 🙂

    Hope you are having a fab time, other than watch the dross in white last night 😉

  50. rico says:

    I just think the goal the Yanks up Erick… 😉

  51. W.A.T.H says:

    Rico they were awful……….. My mate remarked that they played the second half like we were 5 up and was a sunday afternoon stroll….!.

    Rooney was marked out the game got no service or no support. we looked brilliant going backwards and sidewards and how the hell did Almunia get to play for England..? 🙂

    We had two wingers who didnt want the ball and when they did get the ball rarely did they attack the full back they just played backwards…! Very very poor…!

  52. Nedu says:

    When is holland playing? Anyone? Cant wait to see rvp and vdv combo. Wish they would do it at arsenal.

  53. W.A.T.H says:

    Holland v Denmark 2moro lunchtime Nedu….

  54. rico says:

    Can’t disagree there WATH, i was so bored with the game i nearly changed channel….

  55. Erick says:

    Wath nice to hear your great 🙂 Done any hunting yet 😉

  56. agirlagunner says:

    Haha, WATH… but we won’t have to miss you if you pop in everyday. 🙂

    I suppose you deserve that bender… Your national team would drive anyone to drink. Ha.

  57. Erick says:

    Poor game by England Wath Heskey was the most lively of the lot and how did Milner get the nod ahead of Cole

  58. Erick says:

    Agag should I tell Wath how you cried yesterday claiming he doesn’t love you anymore 😉 Wath you are a loved man

  59. rico says:

    I have to pop out, sunday and the family need to be visited, catch up later…

    WATH, have a great day, hope your back soon 🙂

  60. Avashnee says:

    Hi Wath were u hoisting that arsenal england flag? Guys i am in my element. Football 24/7. Waitng 4 our gunners to score. Probably RVP. Agag,how is that Argentine keeper? 🙂

  61. W.A.T.H says:

    Take care Rico, chat soon I’ll be around…!I knew AGAG would miss me Erick but your supposed to keep her busy til I’m about….! 🙂

  62. Erick says:

    Cheers Rico take care 🙂 Avashnee you are naughty 😉

  63. agirlagunner says:

    Erick, you just love to make things up don’t you?! I wasn’t even able to post yesterday because I was a busy girl, and I fell asleep at the spa. Had to be woken up by the attendant because it was 11 pm. 🙂

  64. Avashnee says:

    Hi Eric. Wats a girl suposd to do?

  65. Erick says:

    Wath am trying but what you give her is beyond me she seems disinterested 😉

  66. W.A.T.H says:

    Avashnee I was near the Arsenal flag yes… upper tierbehind the goal Gerrard scored in…!

  67. K-TR7 says:

    Howdy all.England should have done all they could to get scholes back.they played in spurts but needed scholes to control the tempo.on arsenal target Green:the grass isn’t always greener!

  68. agirlagunner says:

    Good to hear, Avashnee. I think I know where you’re going with Romero. 🙂 Wasn’t Arsene interested in him?

  69. Erick says:

    Agag you can blame me all you want but Wath knows better Ava i understand but not in the presence of Wath

  70. K-TR7 says:

    Wath how are you?we just need you to rough up xavi and the barca lot,is it too much to ask?it seems the message from our club has been lost in translation…

  71. Avashnee says:

    Im off to a fanfest Guys. Cheers

  72. agirlagunner says:

    Erick, if I were a teacher, I’d stand you in a corner and demand that you face the wall; with no toys or… weed. 🙂

  73. Erick says:

    K-tr7 howdy true England 🙂

  74. agirlagunner says:

    Bye, rico and Avashnee. You ladies have fun.

    Hi, KT. Did you see Iniesta’s interview? He’s as bad!

  75. Erick says:

    Wath would be the principal and would help me out 🙂 Wath discipline those stains please

  76. Nedu says:

    Just a thought…higuain missed 3 clear chances against nigeria and messi missed 7! Yet in blogs and dailies messi is being hailed as havin stepped out of the shadows while higuain is noted as ‘chance wasting’. Smh..

  77. agirlagunner says:

    Okay, that’s it. Your special shakies privilege is indefinitely suspended, Erick.

    Nedu, people are on auto-pilot when writing rave reviews about Messi. He gets plaudits even when he’s not playing particularly well. But the bias against Higuain is embarrassing.

  78. Erick says:

    Agag I have not looked at it How bad is he 😦

  79. Erick says:

    Agag I can’t live without shakies won’t create stories anymore 🙂 🙂 Nedu Messi is overated period

  80. K-TR7 says:

    Agag im disappointed by iniesta’s comments but not surprised.i thought messi had a poor game;all his shots were quite predictable really.messi had 100+ touches on the ball unlike at barca where he only touches it in the final third.this showed tactical weakness by maradonna since better teams will put a dm on messi and mark him out.the argies defense is quite weak too…

  81. JonJon says:

    bonjour meine amigos

    greens poor..always has been…joe hart is the best england keeper talentwise but capello wont pick him because italians prefer experience..which is a shame coz both green and james have gloves sponsored by lurpak….

  82. K-TR7 says:

    Hi jj.you can never win anything with a poor gk look at us!the english media overhype their players too much and puts them on a pedestal alongside spain/brazil/holland but they are nowhere close!

  83. Erick says:

    JJ howdy how is the going hope Arsenal are not going green 🙂

  84. Erick says:

    Agag thanks

  85. JonJon says:

    england have been the same for years Ktr7

    the media lick their balls every time a big tournament comes up but the truth is england are poor..the only reason the PL is so good is because of the foreign players, not because of the english..apart from 2 or 3 players none of them are world class..

    i actually told everyone at work that england wont qualify for the knockout stage and we wont beat USA..so far im on course.. 😉

    green wont come to arsenal..he better not anyway..

  86. W.A.T.H says:

    Erick make no mistake if I get a chance to bump into any of those stains they may fall and have an accident 🙂

    Hello JJ… you ok..?

  87. JonJon says:

    howdy WATH..

    yeah mate hows you? enjoying the world cup??

    bring us back one of those horns wont you, they are great i really like them they’ve made the football experience so much better.. 😉

  88. W.A.T.H says:

    I wore ear plugs with those bloody trumpets they’re a nightmare… 🙂

  89. JonJon says:

    theres a rumour the SA fa want to ban them..

    but instead of saying it like it is and telling everyone to pack it in coz its annoying, they reckon they maybe used as missiles and are waiting til one gets launched..

  90. agirlagunner says:

    I haaate those vuvuzelas. They sound like a swarm of giant locusts.

    I don’t care to see Green in our red ever.

  91. W.A.T.H says:

    JJ they might get lauched for sure inserted into someone’s behind if I get one blasted in my ear for more than 2 mins…! The SA fa will no way ban them…! They ok if they blow em for a bit and then shut up but its just a constant racket…!

  92. Red Arse says:

    Wath, I love you, (in a very refreshing masculine way, of course). Wish I was over there with you.

    Agag, I love you too. I will support someone horroible, if Arsene buys Green!

    O.K. I am pissed, (second bottle of something, can’t see straihjt) but I mean it.

  93. JonJon says:

    is that how it is red arse???

    leave JJ out of the love fest?? 😉

    its ok i know when i aint wanted.. 😉 wheres my ricolicious she loves me..

  94. agirlagunner says:

    Time to sleep, RA. Time to sleep. Off to bed you go! 🙂 Tomorrow, you’ll have a hangover but then you’ll also get to see Robin! 🙂

  95. JonJon says:

    ghana are pretty useful

  96. Erick says:

    RA 🙂 🙂 🙂 Go Ghana

  97. JonJon says:

    ghana have serbia by the balls..alot of energy, pace and workrate especially in the middle of the park..

    serbia cant cope..if ghana had a finisher and more of a creative edge they’d be romping this..

  98. W.A.T.H says:

    I’m so pleased RA loves me least thats someone seeing as AGAG didnt even return my kisses earlier… Devastated…!

    Rico where you been I came on and u vanished… great best I change my deoderant me thinks..!

  99. JonJon says:

    annans really handy..i like him so far..

    ghana number 4.. very essien like

  100. JonJon says:

    you need the lynx effect

  101. rico says:

    😆 WATH…. Family 🙂

    Sign Kingston Arsene 😉

  102. rico says:

    😉 jj, big cat eh …..

  103. JonJon says:

    annan like flamini..

    i impressed so far..

    ghana 1-0

  104. rico says:

    Go Ghana, Go…..

  105. rico says:

    Maybe its me who needs to change deoderant 😦

  106. agirlagunner says:

    A well-deserved win for Ghana!

    WATH, I know what your favorite letters are and they’re GG’s rather than X’s, so, here you go, a giant glass, neat. 😛

    Hello, JJ. I’m here, rico 🙂

  107. W.A.T.H says:

    JJ if u rely on a pongo then ur really in the doo doo 🙂

    Ok be good all the restaurant calls….! I’ll send RVP ur love when I see him 2moro…!

  108. rico says:

    hi agag, Ghana were pretty good weren’t they, did what they were told to do and got the right result. Be good to see them up against a stronger team, bet they have a bit more in their locker…

  109. rico says:

    Night WATH, have a lovely meal, hope the company’s good 😉 😉

  110. agirlagunner says:

    Be good, WATH and be safe. Bash Xavi’s skull in if you get the chance. 🙂 Or Iniesta’s, Pique’s, Puyol’s. (I quite mean it too.)

    rico, and Ghana did it even without Essien!

  111. Erick says:

    The Ghana bench is has fire power they are a team to watch but as JJ says they need a finisher. Take care Wath Leave my Zulu gals alone you got Rico, Avashnee and Agag 😉

  112. rico says:

    Nighty night Erick …

  113. rico says:

    They don’t need him agag, nor do the chavs, maybe we could have him 😆

  114. rico says:

    Seems everyone has gone…. I can take a hint 😉 😉

  115. Erick says:

    Nite Rico enjoy your holiday we will mis U 😉

  116. agirlagunner says:

    Nightynight, rico. Have fun! Wherever you’re going, bring those dancing shoes! 🙂

    Good night, all.

  117. rico says:

    I’m still here, but thanks guys and gals 😉

    agag, staying in the UK, and with the dogs, so poss not much dancing 😉

    Night Erick and agag, sleep well….

  118. rico says:

    Erick, you won’t even know i’m gone 😉

    i’ll miss you though…. 😉

  119. Suhail.TV says:

    Gone gone..

  120. rico says:

    Not me STV 🙂

  121. K-TR7 says:

    Rico germany are ripping socceroos to shreds…oezil is class!

  122. rico says:

    Hi KTR7, the game is on here at home, but been busy, hows Mertsacker doing ??

    oezil? what position is he ..

  123. rico says:

    great to see vidic on the losing side earlier 🙂

  124. rico says:

    lahm is pretty good….

  125. K-TR7 says:

    Cesc role rico,no.10…

  126. rico says:

    Dennis role then KTR7 😉

  127. K-TR7 says:

    The new generation of german players is truly exciting.let me make it easier for you rico,vdv role…

  128. K-TR7 says:

    Mertsacker is doing fine and so is neur rico.watch out for cacau and marin in the second half…

  129. rico says:

    I will KTR7, i’m off to enjoy it with a glass of wine
    🙂

    I have to go now – see you in a week KTR7, enjoy the footie 🙂

    Stay safe, night night

  130. agirlagunner says:

    and Ivanovic rico, dont, forget; it was great to see him lose too. 🙂

    Hi, KT and goodnight, KT! The Germans are putting on display some fantastic stuff. Oezil is really sharp.

  131. rico says:

    agag, where did you spring from 😉

    i forgot ivanovic 🙂

    night you two little naughty ones 😉

  132. SD-London says:

    Vicent Enyeama for Arsenal he has being consistently good for years now.

    Plus he wouldn’t be that expensive anyways.

Leave a Reply

