Are you glad or sad ?? Happy Birthday Theo…

Yesterday it was confirmed that David Beckham will be out for 4-5 months following his injury sustained whilst playing for AC Milan. That surely means he won’t be heading to South Africa to play in what would have been is final farewell to World Cup football.

So no Becks and with Aaron Lennon still a major doubt, it’s looking quite likely that if Theo Walcott stays fit and continues playing with the attitude and desire he seems to have at the moment, surely he’ll will be on the plane together with Wright-Phillips.

I haven’t watched many England games over the last couple of years unless Theo has been playing. One thing I have noticed though is even when he does play, it’s not very often he gets involved in the game. He had bad press after his last game, but is he really to blame for his poor performances?

In the last game Theo set up a golden chance for Lumps to score but he missed. I wonder what would have happened in that game if Walcott had grabbed an early assist, surely his head would have been up and maybe he would have had a better game.

I’m sad for Beckham, I have always enjoyed watching him play for England but I know many just think he is only ever about himself. The main reason I am sad is that Beckham is one of the few players that used to keep Theo in the game, one of the few players that would pass to him. The England players that play for Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester United all seem to bypass him. Rooney is the only one who has a different attitude.

If you don’t believe me, wait until the next time Walcott plays in England colours and watch the game!

No matter what people think of David Beckham, there aren’t many players in the world that can pass as accurately as he can, there certainly aren’t any in the England squad!

So are you glad he’s not going, do you think he is a money grabbing man, only out for himself?

Or like me, are you just a little bit sad you will not be seeing one of the best footballers our country has had in a while?

Talking about being glad, did I laugh yesterday when the news broke about Mr Tango Man getting the sack? You bet I did. I wrote in the post on Saturday that I hope we would put another nail in his footballing coffin; well it seems that we did just that and I am pleased as punch. Maybe a club in the Blue Circle or Square League, whatever it’s called 😉

I hope Hull City follow him to the same league!

Sol Campbell showed yet another decent side to his character yesterday, he agreed to end his pursuit against Portsmouth FC, he has agreed to wait for his money owed to him until the club sort their affairs out and they are no longer in administration. Don’t suppose that Sol is that desperate for £1.5M!
The best bit about Sol Campbell though is he’s a man who has been there and ‘done it’ at Arsenal, he has the medals to prove it! What he can bring to this group of players is something to help them over the line, keep them focused on the job in hand over the next couple of months. He can keep their feet on the ground, give them belief. He may not always be on the field, but being in the changing room, around the squad is just as an important for both him and Arsenal.

Sol is a big man in many a way so I have heard and you never know, he could be another Arsenal player on the plane to South Africa..
Now that would make me very glad and give me two reasons to watch England this summer….

Oh and before I go, Happy Birthday Theo, 21 today..

Have a good day all..

243 Responses to Are you glad or sad ?? Happy Birthday Theo…

  1. rico says:

    Morning Roadsters

  2. rico says:

    ave will be snoring right now but this is his comment from yesterday which very selfishly I kept until today…

    ave says……

    Evening All..

    Shall I tell you what pisses me off ” Beckham”..

    I am not glad he is injured but..
    What about the club that he is contracted to?
    He stamped his feet to get a loan deal so he could play for England.. LA gave in and allowed it for a second year even though the money grabber signed a four year deal to save soccer in the USA (yeah right).

    He gets injured on loan and now he isn’t going to be fit for the team that pays his wages.. If he had of done that to us all hell would let loose.
    And not once has poor LA Galaxy been mentioned in the media.. or by Beckham or his agent or his website.

  3. FredB says:

    sad, how can you not be. a great player who was one of the only reasons to watch england

  4. 4pigs says:

    Morning Rico

    re Beckham – I think he always wants to have his cake and eat it. He seems to get everything he wants from LA Galaxy – he must be laughing!

    I do like to see him play though….

  5. rico says:

    Morning FredB, no arguement from me on your comment, he was only reason I have watched the games I have recently. Without him, and if Theo doesnt travel i will be searching for some cricket to watch when England play..

  6. rico says:

    Morning 4pigs..

    All very well thinking he wants cake and eat it, but he was told by Capello that to play for England he has to stay match fit, how is he suposed to do that when LA season shuts down??

  7. 4pigs says:

    Then why didn’t he just stay in Europe – but no – he has to go off to America for mega money.

  8. rico says:

    What would you do if you were a car salesman, you get offered mega bucks to sell Lexus in LA, or much less to sell Porsche in the UK – your whole family are happy to move???

    I know what I would do, jet off to the sunshine and earn mega bucks… or mega becks 😉

  9. 4pigs says:

    Rico that’s soooo not comparable. Becks had mega money before he went to America – he did what he wanted at that time – then moved the posts.

  10. rico says:

    just because you don’t believe in the principle surrounding his move, are you not dissapointed that ‘the footballer’ wont be playing in SA in the summer

  11. 4pigs says:

    Mmeeeeeee…… Lexus for me all the way!!!

  12. Ad says:

    I’d prefer Theo not to play tbh as our players have always had a tendency to come back broken and defeated following participation in the pointless bi-annual international tournaments.
    Plus there’s the consideration that I may be English but I sure as sure don’t support England. There’s too many England players who I despise for me to be interested in games involving them, Rooney, Gerrard, Terry, Lampard, all c***s.
    I tend to follow Arsenal players though rather than actual countries, so Holland, Ivory Coast, Spain, France etc. But I don’t care who wins. I just like to see them have a good tournament and come back refreshed and not injured. I’m talking about you RVP!

  13. 4pigs says:

    Yes Rico of course i’ll be sad.

    Anyway – i have to do some work.

    See you all later.

  14. Dragooner says:

    Morning All.

    Rico does have a very good point!

    We are all chasing the dollar! Becks is just on a bigger scale……….

    As for Theo in the england squad, your right no fucker ever passes to him. Brown had an absolute shocker in the first half against Eygpt, then pulls it together a bit to make SWP look good (better)in the second half.

    Speaking of England and Fuckers. Stevie G? Is it just me or is that man a prat! I dont wanna let my son watch him play football… the worst role model I can think of……..

    Drg

  15. rico says:

    Morning Ad, welcome to AR, good comment.

    I would rather Walcott didn’t go too, but looks like he has found some good form at the right time for Capello.

    Its sad how England has gone really, don’t know about you but before this ‘crop’ of players I used to always watch them, now though I have the same thoughts as you.

    I hate Euro and WC, I watch in fear for each AFC injury sustained…

  16. rico says:

    Catch you later 4pigs

  17. W.A.T.H says:

    Morning Rico 😉

    Shame about becks……….. Would rather Theo stayed at home as well 2b honest one less Arsenal player not to worry about…..! $pigs think u’ll find Mrs Becks had a lot to say about where she allows David to play…!

  18. rico says:

    Morning Dragooner, welcome to AR

    Join the club of Stevie Me me me dislike, cant stand the man or the club he plays for! If one of our’s sticking his two fingers up at the officials, we would have been up in the dock. Double standards towards the English players yet again…

  19. rico says:

    Morning wath, there is a line in the post just for you 😉 😉

  20. W.A.T.H says:

    U think I missed that one…………….? 🙂

    Can never resist can u eh………!! 😉

  21. W.A.T.H says:

    Rico, ur spot on with that total piece of shit bin dipper…. the two fingers and the verbal outburst is totally ignored by the fa purely cos he’s Stevie G and we all love our Stevie G, repulsive “I am” prick…! and it’s those kind of players we gotta shout for in the world cup………. No thanx, I’m Arsenal end of…!

  22. Edmond Dantes says:

    Morning all

    If theres a chance of Walcott going to the WC then surely he must go. If he plays or not, it will still be a good experience for him and it will make him better for Arsenal next season. So I reckon its a positive for us if he goes. Forget fatigue and possible injuries. He needs to develop his game and international experience will help.

  23. rico says:

    Its always the same wath, i know we have all discussed that before, but it really gripes me… No wonder AW gets a bee in his bonnet..

    I was amazed that Rio got an extra game added to his ban after his appeal, must be the first time for a manc..

  24. rico says:

    Edmond – you are in pending at the moment, if you agree to stick to football related issues you can come on – let me know

  25. Edmond Dantes says:

    Guys lets all get behind Liverpool till the end of this season. Leave Stevie G alone for now. We need him playing and striking up that effective partnership he had with Torres once more. I hope they get something from their trip to manure.

  26. Edmond Dantes says:

    Rico. Im back on the straight and narrow – The path of the righteous man. So please let me back on.

  27. W.A.T.H says:

    As u say always the saem Rico always has always will be and yet when we had our english players doing the same we got crucified…!. Why is it Boetent raises a hand to a player a supposed red card offence and yet only got a yellow and why the f**k did Bendy get a yellow… for what exactly…? Remember DB10 a few yrs back gor a red card for “putting his hands on an opponents chest” pathetic….! Wenger also far to polite and political to drag all this stuff up he does it with backhanded comments….. Would be nice one in a while for someone at Arsenal to actually go on record and bring all this crap up though..!

  28. rico says:

    You are on Edmond, one mention of anything other than footie, you are off – we don’t want any bloggers offended..

    Good morning to you – Edmond, I dont want the dippers to get into Europe next year in either competition. I hope they beat the mancs or even draw, but other than that i hope they sink.

  29. Edmond Dantes says:

    Thanks Rico. I promise to behave myself.

  30. W.A.T.H says:

    Bin Dippers will lay down and die an the mancs edmond they are a club in turmoil and all sg wants is the season to end so he can go be an england superstar in SA…..! As for Torres I hope Cesc goes and consoles him with lots of TLC and cuddles and takes him tea n toast in bed every morning when in SA 😉

  31. W.A.T.H says:

    Bin Dippers will lay down and die at the mancs edmond they are a club in turmoil and all sg wants is the season to end so he can go be an england superstar in SA…..! As for Torres I hope Cesc goes and consoles him with lots of TLC and cuddles and takes him tea n toast in bed every morning when in SA 😉

  32. W.A.T.H says:

    WTF………….. wasn’t me Rico promise……… 🙂

  33. rico says:

    I couldn’t believe the Nikki yellow either, he got a slap and Boatang should heve seen red, the second tackle on Sagna was also a straight red – the man should be banned for three games, not just one.

    I don’t know how many yellows Nik is on, hopefully that card he got won’t cause a problem.

    I wonder if we are able to appeal..

  34. W.A.T.H says:

    Yes and I am easily offended Edmond………. Thanx for loking out 4 my sensativities Rico 😉

  35. rico says:

    😆 wath, laxative in his tea too 🙂

  36. W.A.T.H says:

    Rico thats NOT what he is supposed to do at all……… Be nice to him make him feel special and loved and that he should move home 🙂 We have a nice shirt he can wear as well also red….! 😉

  37. rico says:

    Ah, now i see where you are going, you mean tap him up 😉

  38. BigGuns says:

    I know this is getting off the topic in question but should we win the league and Ole Big ‘Ears, rather than having a parade, the Wengsta should give us fans a treat by playing Arsenal A against Arsenal B (assuming everyone is fit).
    Line -ups: (Arsenal A) Amnunia, Sagna, Verms, Gallas, Clichy, Song, Fabs, Diaby, RVP, Walcott, Arshavin AGAINST:
    (Arsenal B) Butterfingers, Eboue, Djourou, Campbell,Traore, Ramsey, Merida, Nasri, Bendtner, Rosicky, Vela. It would take a brave man to pick a winner because, in reality, we don’t have a ‘first 11’ – we have TWO first elevens!

  39. rico says:

    Good to hear that Edmond 😉

  40. W.A.T.H says:

    Bloody hell Rico is there any reason to make it so obvious………… Where is ur subtlety woman 😛

  41. rico says:

    Morning BigGuns – welcome on board

    Very off topic, but we don’t care, its footie..

    Nice idea and it would be good to see, but Rosicky in the ‘B’ side 😦 😦

    Anyone think that Merida is definately off? Thought he would have sorted his contract out by now…

  42. Gf60 says:

    From a purely selfish gooner point of view, the less of our players that get called up the better. Even “international friendlies” (ha bloody ha) seem to leave us with more than our fair share of cripples. When there’s something to play for, it’s almost guaranteed that we’ll have players looking like pensioners when the new season starts…walking sticks, trusses, plasters and lord knows what else. So I’m very sad that Golden Balls won’t be going.

    As far as the obnoxious Brown is concerned, The Guardian had this comment:
    “We hear that the shit has hit the tan in Hull.” Classic.

  43. rico says:

    That’s the difference wath, we women tell it as it is, not take a trip around the houses to get there 😉

  44. Edmond Dantes says:

    Dont worry about me offending anybody with a delicate disposition.

    Anyway, I truly hate the Mancs at this time. Just like we would have hated Liverpool in the 80’s. But now the enemy of my enemy is my friend. Who knows who we’ll despise in 10 years time.

    “Our feelings are blown by the wind”…U2

  45. rico says:

    GF60, great comment, I would rather all our international players would stay at home, we get no luck right now with injuries, they will come back knackered, lets hope Spain, Holland, France all get knocked out early and England go all the way 😉

    The Guardian bit, just love it 😆

  46. Edmond Dantes says:

    * Our feelings are “blown by the wind”…U2

  47. W.A.T.H says:

    Well when ur trying to be nice to someone you need a bit of tact sometimes Rico……. no guns blazing you know 🙂 or puppies bouncing around what ever the case may be 😉

  48. BigGuns says:

    Thanks, Rico! Im off to my first ever Arsenal game in a couple of weeks (wiv my two nephews) when we play Birmingham (I live in Birmingham!). However, I couldn’t get tickets for the Arsenal end so am gonna have to sit wiv the Brummies! To watch the lads in the flesh during a potentialy title-winning season…can’t wait. If Bendy hadn’t scored in the dying seconds, mind, it wouldn’t quite have been the same. One of my nephews is a die-hard Bluenose (despite my best efforts) while the other is an Arsenal fan also going to his first match. Am just hoping that we don’t both emerge traumatised at the end – and that the other nephew doesn’t give us away to the Blues fans should we start hammering them!

    Also, beating Hull, at their ground, despite playin away after the Champs League (unlike Man U and Chelsea which is a bit fishy!) and despite the best efforts of the officals, Hull’s leg-breaking tactits, not to mention our strikers missing another hatful -including frustrating Theo by AGAIN ignoring his offerings, huge pressure from the Hull crowd – surely this is our year?

  49. rico says:

    oi oi, keep them out of it 😉

    seriously wath, would you like Torres at Arsenal, he’s a bit of a crock…

    I reckon he could be looking for a move in the summer, especially if they don’t get the fourth spot..

  50. rico says:

    You’ll have a great time BigGuns, shame about being in with the brummies, hands firmly under bottom for you.. 😉

    I don’t know if you read us regulary, if not I hope you do from today and become a regular.

    A trip to Hull last year having played a CL game would have been a different outcome I think, to play so poor a lot of the time and grind down a result shows something is there, something we haven’s seen in a long while..

  51. rico says:

    I have to pop off for an hour for the weekly shop, wont be long and don’t you go away 😉

  52. Erick says:

    Morning all alot of vyb going on Happy B.day Theo

  53. rico says:

    Oh and BigGuns,I hopw you will let us know how you get on at the Brummie game, I can’t imagine having to sit with the away fans, at least one of your nephews will be on your side – 😉

  54. BigGuns says:

    Cheers Rico – the only problem with us being in the race at this late stage (as well as the Champs Lge) is that it makes it difficult to concentrate on other matters – such as everyday bloody life! My wife could be talking about God knows what and after a few seconds, my thoughts start drifting to who would best partner Bendtner up front. My little daughter asks me to help her with her homework but all I can think of is when is Gallas coming back? I blame Wenger for getting me in this mess!

  55. rico says:

    You are not alone BG (hope thats ok) we are all suffering… 😉

    I wonder how many Gooners will get close to divorce over the next two months……

  56. rico says:

    Morning Erick, its a bright sunny morning and we are going to win the league soon 🙂

  57. W.A.T.H says:

    Oh stop teasing e Rico 🙂

    Are you demented….. Would I like Torres………. How about in a flash……! He’s crocked cos rafa knows without him they are half a team so they obviously rush him back everytime he’s injured and the poor bloke is never fit… Just think how many he would score for us… Scary…!

  58. BigGuns says:

    Lol, Blues are my ‘second’ team as the ground is only a mile and a half away and Ive watched them play a few times over the years so I have no qualms sitting with them! I did go off them a bit when Tiny broke Eddy’s leg and Ridgewell always thinks he has a point to prove. That game is going to be rock hard for us. And I will defnitely provide an Arsenal perspective, including their fans’ thoughts on us

  59. rico says:

    wath 😆

    That’s great news BG, look forward to it. I used to work with a brummie who moved down south, he was a villa fan, but even he always had a soft spot for B’ham – They are a good side to watch this year and done us a few favours with results.

    It won’t be an easy game for us, just hope your first game ‘at home’ is an away win, and a big one…

  60. rico says:

    wath – Torres?? Too true, like you say Rafa has ruined him by overplaying him, he’s ruined Babel as well, but by not playing him. I would love both at arsenal..

    Now I must go do the shopping or no dinner tonight 😉

  61. W.A.T.H says:

    Enjoy the shopping rico, make sure you got a decent cucumber 4 the salad 2nite… 😉 lata…!

  62. Patrick7 says:

    Good morning from sunny France Rico!

    First let me say how I’ve enjoyed reading your blogs – you put a new perspective to blogosphere, bringing in the ladies, reserves etc and today some feelings for Becks.

    I think Becks’ contribution to England has always been 100%. He may have had the odd off game but mainly he makes telling contributions & his crosses are dynamite. Capello recognises his worth and apparently it’s not just confined to the pitch.

    Unfortunately I think this will finish his career as an England player which is a shame because for a long time he was the only one trying to get a result for us running his socks off for us. He was never the quickest but pure sublime quality. I hoped he could pass on some of that while he was training with us! Maybe he’ll give Theo a few coaching sessions in South Africa…………..

  63. morning all
    any new news or just hyperbowl revisionism?

  64. K-TR7 says:

    Morning RSD

  65. had a look at that castrol rating malarkey yesterday is an interesting tool.

  66. BigGuns says:

    Omg……Rico, ur a girl?? No way! Can i swap you for my wife? Lol, mine has banned me from even mentioning the word ‘Arsenal’!

  67. W.A.T.H says:

    Allo RSD….. You ok..?

  68. W.A.T.H says:

    BG………….. Rico’s not a girl she just has puppies…..!

  69. BigGuns says:

    Haha! Nah, fair play to her, WATH. Its a shame there aren’t more like her. I coach a under 11s girls’ footy club (as I teach primary brats for a living) and the captain of the team is a huge Arsenal fan (as well as a superb footy player who is having trials with BCFC – Arsenal Ladies watch out!). Anyway, she was the ONLY female I could talk to passionately about the Gunners – until I stumbled upon Rico!

  70. rico says:

    Ah, you lot been talking about me 😉 😉

  71. rico says:

    Hi Patrick7, I am sorry you have been sat in moderation for so long, I was out shopping 😦

    Thank you for your kind words, welcome to Avenell Road and I really hope you pop back later.

    Sadly I think you may be right about Becks, and this could end his playing days. Capello has said he hopes Becks will go to the WC even though not in a playing role.

    Maybe if he does, Theo could still benefit from a good man imho …

  72. rico says:

    Morning KTR7 and rsd, you still around?

  73. W.A.T.H says:

    I only ever say nice things about you Rico and u kno that 🙂

  74. rico says:

    mme, ok wath, i believe you 😉

  75. K-TR7 says:

    castrol rankings had rvp as best player on earth before his injury,i miss him!hope to hear some good news soon.becks celebrity aside is a model pro and gave 100% to the england national team.what are your predictions for tonights games?

  76. K-TR7 says:

    castrol rankings had rvp as best player on earth before his injury,i miss him!hope to hear some good news soon.becks celebrity aside is a model pro and gave 100% to the england national team.theo will learn alot from him.what are your predictions for tonights games?

  77. rico says:

    well said KTR7, 2-1 away win tonight…

    Off to walk dogs, back soon

  78. rico says:

    for milan i mean, bordoux to win at home

  79. W.A.T.H says:

    U know I care about those puppies 2 Rico…. 😉 lol

  80. W.A.T.H says:

    I want Bordeaux in the q/f……………. I’ll go 4 the week 🙂

  81. rico says:

    afternoon, i dont mine either bordeaus or Lyon (i think that is who they play)

  82. W.A.T.H says:

    Lyon beat Madrid rico…..

  83. rico says:

    😳 who have Bordeaux got the please wath…

  84. W.A.T.H says:

    Bordeaux got Olympiacos Rico….

  85. W.A.T.H says:

    Tuesday March 16

    Sevilla v CSKA Moscow
    Chelsea v Inter Milan

    Wednesday March 17

    Barcelona v Stuttgart
    Bordeaux v Olympiacos

    There you go babe………….. 😉

  86. rico says:

    Thanks, so if they go through and we draw them, you off to France for a week??

    Do you get to all the home games then too ..

  87. rico says:

    You are such a cheeky bugger 😉

    But thanks 🙂

  88. W.A.T.H says:

    Oh def a week away in Bored Doe 🙂 That’s been my dream draw for yrs !! As for the home games, In all honesty dont go in very much now I pick and choose the games but am always around…! Mostly go away and europe its the best way to escape the jcl’s n Tarquin n Gemima…! 😉

  89. W.A.T.H says:

    Oi…………… less of the bugger….! 😛

    You wouldnt want me any other way 😉

  90. rico says:

    Do you mind if i ask where abouts you live in the uk, tell me to naff off if you like – i won’t be offended 😉

    I can understand going to away games, sadly i am a television fan most of the day, but our away fans sound so loud, unlike when we are at home..

  91. it only 8 hours from the tunnel
    thats easy fill up
    and booze control all the way down.
    afternoon peeps just a quick hello school run back for games i guess.

  92. rico says:

    You are right, banter is good, and its healthy so nah, no other way 😉

  93. W.A.T.H says:

    As if I would ever tell you to naff off……!

    Camden………….! Away support is still pretty decent although there are still times that the jcl’s go and its just like being at the bowl……….. yep quiet and rubbish…! soulless…!. As said dont go in very much at all now cos the pub is better 🙂

    Good banter and good PUPPIES always worth a giggle and fun……….. 😉

  94. W.A.T.H says:

    lol oh shit I am so gonna get a slap 4 that one………………. puppies……………!!! plz delete the other word I wrote b4 I get slaughtered rofl………………. 🙂

  95. K-TR7 says:

    Don’t undermine bordeaux/lyon/sevilla who are equally dangerous.if rvp was fit he would’ve gave rooney stiff competition for the golden boot,we need our ace back esp in cl where the killer instinct will be needed and to offload pressure from nik.vermy has alot of technique in his feet for a cb,he throws himself at everything!i can’t nag this feeling that inter will score tonight with mou feeling right at home.i have a feeling we will get bayern…

  96. W.A.T.H says:

    K-TR7 they the one team I don’t want… DO NOT want Bayern……! Anyone else bring it on…. Oh and not chavs or mancs until the semi when “maybe” Robin fit…!

  97. W.A.T.H says:

    Rico are u rolling round the floor laughing at me or sharpening the Axe to do me damage 🙂

  98. K-TR7 says:

    WATH-i don’t want them too,they are chavs with flair and pace.facing ribery and robben in a counter towards the end of a game at the emirates is the last thing my heart needs.they have a porous defence but are difficult to beat.to be the best you have to beat the best and i can’t nag this feeling our route to madrid takes a detour through munich first…

  99. W.A.T.H says:

    I’ll take them in the semi’s K-TR7 but would really prefer a half decent Q/F least give us a bit of time to get one or two more back fit…!. As said agree that u have to beat who ever your thrown up against but just not in the q/f please 🙂 Although if we just play gung ho anyway we must just make sure we clinical in front of goal and score more than the opposition…!

  100. rico says:

    wath, its a footie blog, i expect stuff like that, especially from you, its funny 😉 its not like you are insulting anyone … 🙂

    I think we will get Bayern, but to heck do I want us to KTR7

  101. W.A.T.H says:

    But Rico I wanted to say PuPPies…………. not SSies :-)Puppies are far more pertinet on this site at the moment.. Note I didnt say Perky 😉

  102. K-TR7 says:

    Sevilla play with fast wingers:navas puts in alot of crosses for fabiano and kanoute.bordeaux and lyon are well oiled sides,not much flair but get job done,they have STRONG defences hence no wasting of chances especially at their home grounds.barca,mancs,chav/inter and bayern need no introduction.our advantage is pace in our team meaning we can hit a tempo only manu can match AA &theo will scare european defenders.we are also technically superior to most of these teams;if we keep it tight at the back who knows…after the analysis you’re welcome to take your pick,i know who id want and who to avoid…

  103. rico says:

    I have sorted that for you wath 😉

    I love Camden, sweet little market town..

    Its a hard call now on who is best for us, Milan, Olymiacos or Bordox would be ok, just don’t want the mancs.. Chavs are going out tonight

  104. rico says:

    So which team do you hope for us to draw KTR7?

  105. W.A.T.H says:

    Thanx Rico do love ur puppies 😉

    Camden sweet little market town………… hmm was you last there in the 50’s……….. 😛

    So u have a feeling the chav’s r going out do u, lets hope so. Mancs I dont believe are as quick as us K-TR7…. Not from all over the pitch when we have everyone fit…! These european teams actually won’t wanna play us either as they also know we can score from anywhere…! Their bonus is thinking that they can nick goals off of us…!.

  106. W.A.T.H says:

    I want a week on the grape stuff in Bordox as Rico calls it….! Heaven…! I will be joined by a few friends and the place will never be the same 🙂 Rico maybe we need some entertainment as well….. Could def do with some nice puppies to put a smile on our faces 🙂

  107. rico says:

    Nah,early 80’s, it must have changed then I guess from your comment 😦

    Trouble is – both the mancs and the chavs have a psychological edge over us this year, I dont want either of them next round.

  108. W.A.T.H says:

    It’s changed a lot Rico but still has a great vibe but a lot of weirdo’s although it always did have I suppose 🙂 So u were there in ur teens Rico 😛

  109. rico says:

    You are so bad, mid twenties actually 😉

  110. K-TR7 says:

    Id not want barca,bordeaux,lyon and the mancs.bordeaux and lyon have strong defences and with the likes of nasri underperforming away we may fail to score and realmadrid can tell you how this story ends.id avoid barca and manu,we will need robin back by then to ensure we eliminate them when the trophy is within touching distance;that victory would be sweet.Guardiola would not want to face us since he got some of his drills from AW.We are a team that could expose barca’s frailities at the back,alves is a poor defender,pique is slow.they are also poor without the ball but after many years of tapping up our players id want us to beat them in semis/final…

  111. K-TR7 says:

    Sevilla play in a 4-4-2 which would be suicidal against us.our fbs have become much more solid and fabiano has been absent for a long period hence not match fit.i wouldn’t mind us facing them.Bayern were outplayed by fiorentina in both legs only to be helped by the refs.they are actually quite poor in cm too.ribery&gomez are not firing at the moment.vs fiorentina robben was their only hope,if we manmark him you’d be surprised by how poor they really are.i will discuss chav/inter later…

  112. rico says:

    You amaze me with your knowledge of euro footie KTR7, you must watch a fair bit.

    I want Barca to at some stage and get revenge.. Cesc will then realise, if he doesnt already, where he is better off

  113. W.A.T.H says:

    Ok off out for a bit gotta meet someone, catch ya bit lata… b good all… especially u Rico 🙂

  114. rico says:

    You must be good too wath – see you real soon … 🙂

  115. 4pigs says:

    Hello

    Well i am nearly finished for the day.

    Now, where is that Rico? We need to get back to Beckham. What motivates him?

    I do love him – simply because i love a player that plays with HEART and when he plays for his country he certainly does.

  116. 4pigs says:

    Oh, i finally get away from my boss and you have all gone!

  117. rico says:

    Oops, sorry 4pigs, I was trying to think of a post for tomorrow and I am failing big time..

    What motivates Beckham you ask, I think its simple – Football!

  118. ktr7 dont you reakon bordeaux are footballing side and will try and out football us.
    ie no chance?

    evening all

    sorry 4pigs

    beckham just a bit bored of england after all the heart ache of the 90’s

    i hear they now say sol and rat boy neville gona make the world cup why is it that we always go for geriatrics when a world cup comes round
    no offence rico 😉

  119. 4pigs says:

    I know that… Somebody put on here earlier that he may be strongly influenced by Mrs Becks…

    If you were that passionate about something – would you honestly be driven by anybody but yourself?

    I would move heaven and earth to get what i wanted.

  120. 4pigs says:

    Hello RSD – Hope you’ve had a good day

  121. anyone would think the standard of football is crap in the mls
    look at donavan who played at everton for last 10weeks he was probably one of there best players

  122. busy but all good pigs

  123. 4pigs says:

    Busy days are good days – especially when working!!

  124. rico says:

    😆 rsd, i take you were digging at me being old…

    4pigs, Could you see David Beckham going anywhere other than where Victoria says he can go? I dont think so, especailly after the ‘no substance story’ about him came out…

  125. rico says:

    rsd, i was really impressed with Donavan too, i recall having a sly dig at an unfit american playing against us in my post that day, boy did that bite where it hurts. He is good…

    With Stan on board it wouldn’t surprise me if we soon get an mls player on loan …

  126. i know thats what i said in my post but i edge me bets “cos it was his first game and has been talk about this is why he came to prem, just too play us”
    i saw the rapids came over to play the reserves the other week

  127. rico says:

    Are we missing a trick though rsd, should AW being looking to MLS aswell?

    Now there is an idea 😉

  128. oh shite do we have to include mls as well now could they have just stuck too “american soccerball” the mrs already complains she’s a free F’s widow

  129. rico says:

    you don’t smell…. much 😉

  130. rico says:

    If this is true, Aaron will get him to join us….

    Cardiff City chairman Peter Risdale has confirmed that Premier League giants Manchester United and Arsenal FC are both interested in signing Bluebirds youngster Adam Mathews.

    The 18-year-old Welshman is one of the brightest young talents in the country and was the recent recipient of the Championship Apprentice of the Year award. The Wales Under-21 star has made 27 league appearances for Dave Jones’ side, and Cardiff City chairman Risdale suggested his form has not gone unnoticed by Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsenal FC’s Arsene Wenger.

  131. dont you hate being on hold
    does sound good
    but kind of getting fed up of sign ones for the future

  132. rico says:

    i know what you mean rsd 😦

  133. rico says:

    off to cook dinner, back after the microwave goes PING 😉

  134. rico says:

    only jesting rsd, the only thing the microwave does in my house is pre cook jacket potatoes before their trip to the oven 😉

  135. cska or pensioners decisions

  136. wow new hd streaming channel not bad

  137. or to watch
    the gulls v bees
    cove v bluebirds

  138. W.A.T.H says:

    I’d rather watch paint dry RSD………….. Go put a dvd on…!

  139. W.A.T.H says:

    If you watch the bees RSD least you get to watch Arsenal’s best goalie 🙂

  140. rico says:

    Are Brentford on tv tonight???

  141. W.A.T.H says:

    Rico must be off preparing my dinner………… Nice bottle of claret as well pls… need to get into practice for Bordeaux sorry I mean Bordox in champions league….!

  142. rico says:

    I’m here cheeky …

  143. according to the boys at griffan
    he still a bit rough round edges
    2 mistakes in last game 2 goals
    but they reakon 2 more years there
    i reakon they just dont want to losse him

  144. no but you can get live commentary off bees

  145. but i can get

    Zaglebie Sosnowiec vs. Pogon Szczecin

    who are they?
    http://bit.ly/jPlby

  146. rico says:

    i hoped they were on live, never mind i’ll watch Eastenders rather than the Chavs…

    just hope they get battered…

  147. W.A.T.H says:

    So what have u cooked us 4 dinner babe…? I got the wine cos I’m thoughtful….! RSD 2 mistakes with the saves he has made def aint bad and the boy learning all the time…..! Def better than flapianski

  148. rico says:

    actually thats me done in i think, been up since silly o’clock and a bit tired, so a cup of horlicks and an early night beckons..

    here’s to a meeeelan win 🙂

    Nighty night peoples, hope to catch you all tomorrow..

    Stay safe

  149. research is on going wath
    did know you where a camdenite?

  150. rico says:

    I have had mine wath, quorn tikka with a pasta salad and garlic bread – washed down with a glass of Pinot 🙂

  151. W.A.T.H says:

    Nite Rico, sleep tite n keep those puppies warm…..! Chat 2moro and yep here’s to Maureenyo running up the line celebrating a win….!

  152. W.A.T.H says:

    I’m devastated so I gotta each n drink on me own then………….. off 2 sulk…………. 😦

  153. rico says:

    nite wath, you cheeky old tinker, see you tomorrow

  154. W.A.T.H says:

    Oi not so much of the old……….. I’m a mere whipper snapper compared to many on here 😉

  155. rico says:

    but not compared to me, i am a young one 😉

    i must go now, honestly…. 😦

  156. W.A.T.H says:

    ni nite….. 😉

  157. 4pigs says:

    Oh, here we go again…. i get home and everybody has gone off to eat or go to bed!! ROFWL

  158. nah i’m here for the footy

  159. W.A.T.H says:

    Hey piggy we not all gone………..

    Bed this early….. Maybe if ur in Thailand…!

  160. GOAL: Watford 1-0 Ipswich: Lansbury (7)

  161. sleep is for pussy’s

  162. i lived in n5 for years wath
    was born on the camden road

  163. W.A.T.H says:

    Hey RSD thats wrong to talk about ppl that here like that 🙂 Well done Mr Lansbury… good lad

  164. i like this ref for the chels game he aint taking any shit about the diving and fuck theres alot of diving

  165. W.A.T.H says:

    How long u been away RSD…. ??

  166. 4pigs says:

    Hello WATH, I thought all bloggers had gone for the evening.

    I see Lansbury has scorded again, he seems to be having a blast on loan at our neighbours, he is one who I hope to see in the first team/squad next season

  167. it aint directing at anyone wath
    no offence rico 😉

  168. 4pigs says:

    Do you not sleep much RSD?

  169. W.A.T.H says:

    See u mentioned Rico RSD…… bad man….! Not everyone goes to sleep ealy piggy most just go watch tv or go down the pub RSD just has no friends so he’s here 24/7

  170. on a school night yeah i’m in

    they say 4 for a man
    6 for a woman
    8 for a fool 4pigs

  171. 4pigs says:

    I am going to catch up with the Champions League games now with a tin of Stella or two!

    Come on you Milan, may the Special One bring you glory over the the soon to be has beens..

  172. wouldn’t bother 4 pigs
    its like watching chelski v chelski

  173. 4pigs says:

    ROFWL WATH

  174. from nw5 wath
    i moved to the burbs at the turn of the century
    but been abroad for 10 months from blighty

  175. W.A.T.H says:

    Cheers piggy enjoy watching the paint dry…. Lata RSD am off out for a quick jar or 2………..

  176. 4pigs says:

    Thank you rsd, maybe it would make more sense to go and see how Chamakh is playing.

  177. aint that tommorrow pigs

  178. JonJon says:

    has phil brown been sacked???

  179. where have you been the moon or are you still hungover?

  180. Erick says:

    Anybody home?

  181. jesus your up early erick

  182. Erick says:

    Yap am watching the Pensioner game tight game Man

  183. JonJon says:

    when did that news break…??
    i come home from work read the paper and find it out..wasnt even top story..lol

  184. about 12:26 on monday 😉

    what time is there must be gone 12

  185. JonJon says:

    im watching that..
    its shit
    its like watching two one legged men trying to kick eachother in the arse…

  186. there’s that yorkshiremans humour

  187. JonJon says:

    bloody hell..never knew..

  188. only know time due to was just finishing off post and added as last sentence

  189. JonJon says:

    lol..

    its about time though..

    i think they sacked him cos he made himself look like a tosser slagging off ref and sol after game..

    hull chairman knew he was crackers then

  190. JonJon says:

    inter should be ahead

  191. JonJon says:

    yes

  192. 0-1 etooooooooooooooooo

  193. think it was cos he stop getting his fake tan on and he no longer look orange

  194. JonJon says:

    lol

  195. JonJon says:

    drogba sent off again..lol

  196. JonJon says:

    now we just need to avoid the mancs and barc and hope they get knocked out and weve got this cup as well

  197. cska and bayern
    an’all

  198. Stamford Bridge is falling down,falling down……

  199. JonJon says:

    hahaha…

  200. W.A.T.H says:

    Oh what a bastard…………… the rent boys r out…..

  201. JonJon says:

    i know..im well and truly gutted for them…

  202. JonJon says:

    we should have gone for snjeider…

    bargain…

  203. JonJon says:

    inter gonna be dangerous this year..

    they just showed the world how to defend against drogba..

    rough him up..get him mad and get him sent off

  204. is he on loan tho?

  205. JonJon says:

    no they signed him permanent..

    think it was 11mil or something ridiculous..

  206. pensioners have to go away to blackburn on weekend and all and it’s a tough place to go
    dippers have picked up form but gerrard might be suspened by FA. utd sunday
    christmas coming early?

  207. JonJon says:

    want gerrard available for mancs though..then a 6 game ban..dunno how he gets away with it..

    mancs still gotta play dipper,chavs n citeh and chavs are gonna collapse now…

    its on..

  208. CHELSEA WHERE EVER YOU MAYBE YOU AINT GOT NO HISTORY TOY MIGHT BUY TITLES YOU CANT BUY CLASS YOU CANT BUY CLASS YOUR LEFT BACK TAKES IT UP THE ARSENAL ARSENAL ARSENAL !

  209. JonJon says:

    dont get me started rsd

    you seen these before…??

  210. JonJon says:

    i love the gallas song at the end of the 2nd one..

    gives me goosepimples…

  211. quality
    Gallas loves the arsenal hates chelsea lol

  212. JonJon says:

    ive just literally wet myself…

    Lmfao..thats so funny..

  213. Double double double
    sol has come back to win the double

  214. JonJon says:

    whens the draw for the next round??

  215. JonJon says:

    who u reckon we’ll get??

    we dont want the trip to russia…let the mancs have that one..

    one of the frenchies will do me

  216. W.A.T.H says:

    I want Bordox JJ…..
    Me and that fella from “89” going together he fancies that…!

  217. what if stuggart go through helb and jens back at the grove lol

  218. W.A.T.H says:

    A week on the piss in Bordox…. sounds A1 to me 🙂

  219. JonJon says:

    yeah..boardo will do…

  220. W.A.T.H says:

    Wine sun and totty 🙂

  221. they play some nice football
    hopefully they will try v us
    and we’ll give them a lesson
    ie porto

  222. JonJon says:

    with puppies!!!!

  223. on the french rivera higher a 30 fter and do some crusing down the canals stopping at the vine yards

    sounds alright to me.

    home or away first?

  224. if we get away second
    a trip to bordeaux over easter
    save the holidays

  225. JonJon says:

    away…

  226. W.A.T.H says:

    Away first and no canals, u spend far to much time not drinking…. A tent outside a chateau…. 🙂

    Bring it on……! Oh yes JJ… lots n lots of perky puppies 😉

  227. last time i did it i crashed the boat lol
    only had to go in a straight line

    chateau’s have moats and no good when you get up to piss in the night.

  228. W.A.T.H says:

    Right I’m off chat soon….! Be lucky…..

  229. W.A.T.H says:

    I’ll just stay in the cellars RSD….. get locked in everynight what a pleasure…………….! 🙂

  230. more the like the bastille they’d lock you up in..

  231. right thats good night from me

  232. rico says:

    morning rsd and all

    NEW POST

Leave a Reply

