Back on Site…….

Wow, I thought I would just nip back to the site and see what it was like.

It reminded me of when I used to nip into London on the train, I would always stop off at the Arsenal Underground just to have a walk around the old Highbury Stadium, anyone who has ever walked down the real Avenell Road on a non match day will know what a different place it was to a day when there was a match, sadly it’s non match day forever down there now since we have moved across the railway line.
Fond memories of the smell of the cheap burgers and the sight of the open top bus heading up the hill to the town hall, 300,000 fans en route trying to push their way to the front for the best view, the ticket touts trying to offer seats, but all we ever wanted to do was stand and sing.. I could go on and on.. (I know when to stop, lol)

In this virtual non match day emptiness I have noticed all the goodwill comments from not just the old bloggers who post on the site, but readers, far more than I ever expected. Thank you all.

It has made me feel a little humble, as the late Ian Dury said.. “What A Waste”

If only a few of the old team were around, they could perhaps….well I don’t know??

Sadly I cannot put very much input in, as a site that posts most days is very demanding and for the reasons I stated on the last post I don’t feel that I can do it myself, so….

What I might do is just sit on this virtual wall and have a ponder..

Take care guys and thanks again.

P.S. Let’s stuff the Chavs… get in…

11 Responses to Back on Site…….

  1. fineboy says:

    hey guy..u back???

  2. rico says:

    Morning fineboy – yes, the site is back. ave is sitting on his wall having a ponder for a few days to see how things progress

  3. fineboy says:

    hey rico..u kno if diaby is back 4 chelsea?

  4. rico says:

    i am unsure – afc.com suggests he could be..

    if so, i hope Denilson gets rested..

  5. 4pigs says:

    Good to see this site functioning again. You’ve been missed.

  6. rico says:

    Hi 4pigs – thank you

  7. SUGA3 says:

    good man, rico 😉

    posting a link on my blogroll…

  8. rico says:

    Hey Suga3, will do the same, I’ll check your site for the link details – thanks 🙂

    rico = a very old woman 😉

  9. rico says:

    Suga3 – your in our blogroll 🙂

  10. SUGA3 says:

    😀 nice 1…

  11. rico says:

    new post

Leave a Reply

