Arson – What took you so long?? Oh, and Dear Barça….

There it is – What took us so long?

Ok, not us, but what has taken Arson so bloomin long to get thinking the way we have all been for yonks now?

‘My players cannot think about World Cup’

Arsène Wenger has insisted that for his players this season is about achieving success with Arsenal, not earning a place at the World Cup.

During a press conference at Arsenal’s Training Ground on Monday, one journalist suggested that the current campaign is a crucial one for Theo Walcott because, at its conclusion, England manager Fabio Capello will choose his squad for South Africa.

The reporter did not reach the end of his question.

“I must stop you there,” interrupted Wenger. “The big season is with Arsenal, not at the World Cup.

“We do not pay players to go to the World Cup – we pay the players to do well for Arsenal.

“The first pride of a man is to do well for the guy who pays you in life, not to go to the World Cup.”

Hoo-bloody-rah, at last, get the balloons blown up and hang the bunting out!

Club comes first, club pays players wages, club makes you successful, club teaches you how to grow with the game.

Maybe the injury to van Persie has been the final knock to the nail in our managers wooden head that will from now on STOP players going off on international duties when they are not fully fit, and even more important, stop them playing in meaningless friendlies for their country!

Well done Arson, I am with you all the way!

And yes, I did copy and paste the interview from afc.com, and I ain’t bovvered 😉

And here is another copy and paste….

It begins :-

Dear Barcelona

Fabregas – I am happier than ever here

Cesc Fabregas says he is happier than ever at Arsenal.

Despite consistent rebuttals from the player himself, the Spaniard is still linked with a return to Barcelona and his name has even been dragged into the upcoming Presidential elections at the Nou Camp.

But, speaking ahead of Tuesday’s game with Standard Liege, the midfielder gave all that little credence and once again painted a rosy picture at Emirates Stadium.

“It does not affect me at all because it’s been going for years,” he said. “To be honest I just don’t think about it, I don’t want to and I don’t think I should because I’m at a great club and in a great team.

“I’m very happy where I am and there is very long season in front of us. The last thing I want to do is get disconnected from what I have to do which is to play football for my team and for the Club that pays me. I’m really looking forward to a great season with Arsenal.”

The skipper was then asked if he would like to stay for the rest of his career.

“Why not?” he replied. “I have never thought about it. I’m only 22. You never know what your career will bring but why not? I’m in my seventh season now and I’m really happy, better than ever.”

Fabregas also believes that his desire to win trophies can be satisfied too. Barca’s relative success compared to Arsenal is sometimes cited as a reason for moving.

“We can achieve that here,” said Fabregas in response to the question. “I have played some Finals, fought for Premier League titles.

“It’s true that at the end of the season we have sometimes had some feeling that we haven’t done it but I’m really happy with the way this club focuses on winning things and I’m sure we are more than capable of doing it this season.”

Get the hint Barca – well do you ??

On to tonight, we need just one point to secure a place in the knock out stages and we at our home against a team who threw away a 2-0 lead to let us win 3-2, so in theory; if we approach with the right attitude we will win.

Mind you I thought that before the Sunderland game!!

Anyway, tonight is very different to Saturday, we are at home and we are not up against a manager like Steve Bruce – say what you want about him but his is doing his club proud, making ‘his home’ his teams fortress, just like Arson has done with us so credit to him!

I say we should rest the French boys, rest Arshavin and bring in those who think they are good enough! That’s their words, not my view!!

How many times do we read an interview from one of those on the fringes of the team, how many times do they choose to tell the whole world they should be in our first team?

Well, tonight I think they should have their moment… Get a good mix and match and by 10pm we will be in the next round – then bring on the Carling Cup Kids for the final match 😉

I would go with this team if I was picking it:-

Fabianski/Almunia
Eboue Senderos Vermaelen Gibbs
Ramsey Song Rosicky
Walcott Eduardo Vela

Come on you Gooners, lets score ten !!!!!

😛

184 Responses to Arson – What took you so long?? Oh, and Dear Barça….

  1. rico says:

    Morning Roadsters 🙂

  2. rico says:

    ARSENE WENGER last night launched an incredible F-word rant over Theo Walcott’s World Cup chances.
    The normally cool Arsenal boss went wild after he was asked whether the winger should be part of Fabio Capello’s England plans next summer.

    Wenger blasted: “For f***’s sake the World Cup is in June. Is he on holiday until June 11?

    “You cannot be serious. For me, the big season is with Arsenal, not at the World Cup.

    “We do not pay players to go to the World Cup, we pay the players to do well for Arsenal.

    “The first pride of a man is to do well for the guy who pays you in life, not to go to the World Cup.”

    Walcott – a shock member of Sven Goran Eriksson’s World Cup squad in 2006 – has been plagued with injuries and has only made one start and two sub appearances for Arsenal this season.

    Wenger added: “He’s not played this year. It’s not his fault but he’s paid by Arsenal every week to perform – and well paid. Let’s do well for Arsenal.

    “Even during the World Cup he will be paid by Arsenal FC.”

    The Frenchman then sent off another four-letter message to Walcott, 20, and the rest of his Arsenal team-mates.

    Wenger added: “Listen, a guy who has a poor season has a poor World Cup. A guy who wins with his club goes to the World Cup and has a good chance to win.

    “Because the players are not afraid of you if you do f*** all the whole season.

    Advertisement

    “You have no respect from the manager if you don’t do anything at your club.

    “The only experience I have of players who won the World Cup was with Patrick Vieira and Emmanuel Petit.

    “They won the Premiership, they won the FA Cup, they went to the World Cup and they won that.

    “You can’t think that the players have to be within themselves and then turn up at the World Cup.

    “Sport at the top level doesn’t work like that. Sport at the top level is more simple and more complicated than that.”

  3. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters,

    Spot on withe the post rico 😉

    I’m confused 🙄 where did your last comment come from? Is it a joke? Arsene would never swear in that way….

  4. rico says:

    Morning Rasp

    Its from the back page of the Sun – made me chuckle, but it does reiterate what has been said about Arson, he isn’t happy ..

    I think its about time he started to get a bit harder, should have happened 3/4 seasons ago

  5. Rasputin says:

    Oh … The Sun 😛 how come they can get away with printing lies … there is no way Arsene would use the ‘F’ word in a press conference (if ever!) – he should sue…..

  6. Rasputin says:

    I shouldn’t focus on The Sun’s ‘inventive reporting’ rico, as you say, its comforting to see that Arsene has hardened his approach to internationals and players who focus on the WC when we’ve got a Premiership to win.

    I’m going toniight and I shall be watching Vela (I assume he will start) very closely. I have seen him be fantastic against average opposition and Liege certainly fit into that category, but its scoring against the chavs/manure/pool that makes you an important player. Strangely AA seems to have it the other way round and revels in scoring against the big boys.

  7. rico says:

    It take what they write with a pinch of salt Rasp, but you have to laugh 😆

  8. Rasputin says:

    Looks like I’m wrong about Arsene’s swearing 😳 – all the red tops have reported it …. I’m surprised, but somehow strangely comforted that he has shown his mettle … if only the players had done that on saturday 😦

  9. Edmond Dantes says:

    Morning guys

    I heard what Arsene said on Sky yesterday. He was a bit stern with the journo, but I don’t recall him using the f-word as the Sun suggests.

  10. Edmond Dantes says:

    Well, if he did swear, Sky would probably have edited it out.

  11. rico says:

    Morning Edmond

    As Rasp says, don’t think that word is ever used by him 😉

  12. Edmond Dantes says:

    rico

    Do you know that I’ve been unceremoniously booted out of Le Grove. I wonder why?
    Anyway, I can’t wait for the Chelsea match. I hope that we get revenge. I have not even thought about tonight’s CL game.

  13. rico says:

    Ed, I did see that the other day,

    I don’t think it would be right for me to comment, one thing though, (not that I am suggesting you would) we don’t knock other sites, we like to discuss and debate over our club in an ‘Arsene’ kind of way 😉

  14. rico says:

    Tonight is important Ed, but I hope he rests a few player ready for the biggie at the weekend 🙂

  15. Edmond Dantes says:

    Cesc hinting that he may stay at Arsenal for his entire career. If it comes to pass, it will be absolutely wonderful. Seems unlikely though. Most people expect him to go back to Barca someday.

  16. rico says:

    Rasp

    I honestly think he has been a bit soft at times, he needs to rule with iron a bit more. Something like this may just inject a bit more fire in the players bellies. Like you said earlier about the ‘big’ players only seem to want to turn it on against the top sides, they are the ones who should be able to play at the top of their game, in every game. If they could do that we wouldn’t lose like we did in Manchester and Sunderland

  17. rico says:

    Ed, I fully expect Cesc to go home one day, if I were him I would want to also.

    But what he is doing is telling us fans and Barca that right now and for a while yet he is very very happy and he isn’t going anywhere.

    Just what we all wanted to hear, good on Cesc I say

  18. Edmond Dantes says:

    rico

    That has been a criticism of Wenger for a long time. He appears very placid and maybe sometimes he needs to show a more fiery side. That should get the players going because they looked very sedate against Sunderland.

  19. rico says:

    Rasp

    Vela has to start tonight surely, as does Theo – I reckon you will very much enjoy your trip to The Emirates tonight….

    If I were Theo, I would be shaking in my boots!! 😉

  20. Edmond Dantes says:

    rico

    Yes. It was very reassuring to hear it from the horse’s mouth, so to speak. His future seems linked to that of Arsene’s. So I would not agree with all the people who want Arsene out. The top players may also want to leave if that happens.

  21. rico says:

    I don’t want Arson out either Ed, he is one of the best managers in the world.

  22. avenell says:

    Morning Roadsters.

    Talk s**t have been on about Arsene’s swearing all morning.
    All he said was ffs, when asked about the world cup on a pre CL match interview. (big deal)
    Then that Steve Stanners journo started to defend him saying he was the best manager to interview in the League and everyone ganged up on him saying Stanners was pro arsenal..because he stood up for Henry last week as well..
    Correct me if I am wrong but I saw Theirry in a blue and maroon top the other day..

    Is Robbie (it wasn’t handball) Keane still a Coventry player.. lol..

    They also suggested Arsene was anti-England.. Well don’t let them use our training ground for their match preperation then..

  23. rico says:

    Alex Song has extended his contract to 2015 🙂

  24. rico says:

    Morning ave

  25. Edmond Dantes says:

    rico

    You would have heard that Im based in SA. Now over here, I reckon you can count all the Spud supporters on one hand. We still consider them small fry (excuse the pun, or not;)). Anyway in terms of support, we are lagging behind Manure and Liverpool. But I tell you, ever since AW took over at Arsenal, theres more and more support for Arsenal here.

  26. avenell says:

    Morning Rico, Edmond and Rasputin.

    How is everyone.. looking forward to tonight?

  27. rico says:

    I did see you were in SA Ed 😉

    Many many overseas players want to play for Arson too, some of them are even out of their teens 😉 😉

    Ave, you doing the match report tonight?? 😉

  28. Edmond Dantes says:

    😀

  29. Rasputin says:

    Hi ave,

    How you doing? I’ve just had a mischievous thought…… the swearing is so un-arsene like, do you think that it is possible that it is spin and it was scripted for him and he’d been rehearsing the line (conjure the picture … its very funny) Maybe Ivan has said to him “Now look Arsene, we need to look tougher in the media, I want you to swear in a press conference”

  30. rico says:

    Did you guys see in the papers that Stevie Me mee mee was photographed reading Perry Groves book 🙂

    Wow what a coup that was 😉 😉

  31. Edmond Dantes says:

    Im just messing around with these “emoticons.” Its new to me. Im old school. 🙂

  32. kelsey says:

    Morning all,

    Just a brief message as I have a tournament starting shortly.

    I read Wenger’s quote slightly differently.he is telling Walcott to earn his 60K a week and add some more potent force to his game for Arsenal.let’s face it,he will not be going to the World cup on present form even allowing for injuries.

    Having said that,Wenger now has to play him on every occasion possible, so that both can prove their point.

    Here’s hoping, though it is well known that I don’t rate Walcott,but would be delighted to be proved wrong.

  33. Edmond Dantes says:

    Guys, if you dont mind, Im just going to elaborate more about South African support for the EPL. As you would probably guess, the big 4 are best supported here.
    However, all of a sudden there are all these long lost Chelsea supporters coming out of the woodwork. They are “Jonny come latelys’ and jumped onto the bandwagon” types. I mean who would want to see such dreary football.

  34. charybdis1966 says:

    Morning all – are we all hoping for a reaction to Saturday tonight ? The players owe the fans that after their lack lustre display.
    Peaches – are you going to be at the S + B pre match ?

  35. Edmond Dantes says:

    If I was born in England, I would have thanked God if it was in North London (but not anywhere in Spud’s territory.) That way I would have been inclined to support Arsenal, as I do now of course. 🙂

  36. avenell says:

    I’ll have a go rico.. I have to go out for an hour or two now.. see ya.. 🙂

  37. Edmond Dantes says:

    OK guys. Bye for now. I’ll be back soon.
    May the Belgians feel the the full force of the Arsenal backlash.

    Ps. Does anybody know how my icon can get changed. That character has a yellow spaghetti dick. Clearly, no similarities to my ample manhood 😀

  38. rico says:

    Morning kelsey

    I think its a message to more than just Theo…

    Hi chary, yes indeed, a big win is on the cards tonight, I can feel it 😛

  39. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    I’m laughing out loud at rasps suggestion that Arsenes swearing was staged – very good rasp 😆

    Chary – I’m gonna see if we can leave a bit early so that we can fit in drink en route, no alcohol in the stadium tonite 😦 I’ll let you know a bit later. Are you going to Chelsea?

  40. rico says:

    Off for a while, go to go get a few puppy things 😉 😉

  41. rico says:

    😳 Morning peaches, that could be a funny old sketch, the beginning of a new soap 🙂

  42. rico says:

    Back shortly

  43. charybdis1966 says:

    No Peaches – I couldn’t afford the Chav tickets, not being a poorly paid NHS worker. 😉 Anyway most weekends are fully booked thanks to ‘er indoors.
    I’m aimimg to get there by 7, hopefully a bit earlier for a pre match Bovril, so to speak.

  44. London says:

    In my humble capacity as a guest on this site my I say welcome aboard Edmond. This is a site where you can have an opinion and not get one rammed down your throat.

  45. Rasputin says:

    A mate who works at The Emirates has just texted me, apparetly Arsene has been rehearsing his post match interview for this evening after a decisive victory …… apparently his reply to the interviewer is going to be “yerz tonight we were ze durgs bolleux” 😆

  46. London says:

    There is something disturbing about Wenger swearing, a bit like catching your granny saying fuck…..anyway I agree with the general sentiment….about time….the gloves need to come off if we are to win anything.

    I have always thought the ideal manager would be the combination of Wenger’s talent with SAF’s determination. If Wenger is going to come out fighting then we my just have what we all hoped for.

  47. London says:

    LMAO Rasp

    “yerz tonight we were ze durgs bolleux”

    Now that is funny

  48. peachesgooner says:

    rasp 😆

  49. Rasputin says:

    Its OK Roadsters, I’ve just had clarification from Arse.com, he didn’t swear – apparently its a saying he picked up in Japan whilst managing Grampus Eight “for Fuch’s Sake” relates to the consumption of a popular brand of rice wine

  50. Edmond Dantes says:

    Thanks London for the welcome. My comments were not appreciated at the other channel by the powers that be. It was perhaps because of my over-zealous devotion to all things Arsene. Anyway, enough said about that.

  51. Edmond Dantes says:

    *Oh! did I say Arsene. I meant Arsenal 😀

  52. London says:

    It is perfectly acceptable to show your devotion to all things Arsene on here if that is what you want Edmond as it is equally acceptable to express your concerns if and when they arise.

    We have a common bond on this channel that sets us aside from other blogs…….we support Arsenal.

  53. rico says:

    Afternoon peeps,

    Rasp, you are on fine form today 🙂

  54. rico says:

    Milan to knock out Barca would make me laugh

    And Livepool to lose in Hungary to also go out would make me laugh even more 😆

  55. charybdis1966 says:

    Well Rico, if the ‘dippers were to go out it would be one less team for the TV companies to use as an excuse to ignore our continued participation in the Champions League.
    How many times were we on ITV during the group stages compared to the ‘dippers. I thinks the score there is 0-3.

    Thanks a bunch ITV, you mugs.

  56. rico says:

    Spot on chary, I hope they lose big time tonight and on itv1 – and all whilst we are securing top group status on itv4 😉

    ITV are no better than the rest, all are bias towards Manure, Chavs or Dippers… Iriots 😉

  57. charybdis1966 says:

    ITV4 have ducked pout of Champions League football this year so Murdoch’s minions van carve up more of the live football rights.
    It would also be cool if Barca got dumped out of the Champions League – it’d be karmic justice for their persistent and disgraceful tapping up of our Cesc.

    Cesc is one of us, get lost so called “Més que une club”.

  58. London says:

    I doubt that you are in the mood for Catalan lessons 😉

  59. avenell says:

    Perhaps ITV don’t like us now they have no shares in Arsenal anymore..

    Speaking of which Kronkie reached the magic 29.9% yesterday didn’t he?

  60. rico says:

    Silly me chary, I forgot that, its on Sky 😳

  61. rico says:

    He is just a few shares away ave, not many though…

  62. charybdis1966 says:

    I used to have a soft spot for Barca not so long ago London, but now I wish nothing but ill upon them.
    I’d go as far as to say I’d rather Cesc joined Franco’s team when/if he leaves us just to pi** Barca off.
    Regarding Kroenke Avenell, I have a fear of the spectre of leveraged debt hanging over us in the near future.

  63. rico says:

    chary, i did too, i have good friends who live just outside the city, but since the Cesc witch hunt, I put them on the same level as the Mancs..

    If Barca go out of the CL and don’t finish top of their league, Pep will be sacked – that would be good for us because he is the other man Cesc respects big time, he is his boyhood hero, without him at the helm Barca will not be as attractive to him right now…

  64. rico says:

    Rys Murphy has gone out on loan to Brentford for a month, was he missing Chesney or something 😉

  65. rico says:

    Sanchez Watt has signed a new contract, Arson must really rate him…

  66. charybdis1966 says:

    You are forgiven Rico – after all you struggle with telling your Kolo’s apart from your Ya-ya’s after all.
    So who do we cheer for against Barca tonight ? I’ll be physically at the Grove cheering us on of course though while willing on Barca’s opponents.

  67. charybdis1966 says:

    Only teasing Rico 🙂

  68. rico says:

    According to exciting young Turkish winger Arda Turan’s agent Ahmet Bulut, the player is both wanted and wants to join Arsenal next summer. The player was widely expected to leave Galatasaray last summer with the club finishing a highly disappointing 5th in the Turkish league, 10 points behind champions Besiktas. However, it would seem this will now be Arda’s last season with the club before moving abroad and despite the Gunners interest, according to the Turkish press it’s Liverpool that are the club likeliest to make a firm bid once they’ve sold the likes of Andrea Dossena and Andrei Voronin.

    Bulut said, “At this moment in time I have no contact with any clubs. I had a lot of interest in the summer for him, but the club did not want to sell him.

    “He is now the new captain of Galatasaray, so I don’t think he will be sold in January. However, I do think he will be sold in July.

    “In the summertime Arsenal made contact regarding him, but the club did not want to sell. He is interested in working under Arsene Wenger because he is very good at working with young players, and Arda wants to work in England.

    “Arsenal are interested, and if they want him, Arda’s first choice is Arsenal

  69. rico says:

    chary, I always know you are teasing, its been going on for nearly two years now, its fun 🙂 🙂

    Still don’t rate Nikki though 😉

  70. rico says:

    Gosh, and do I ever remember the Yaya and his brother muck up, what a twit I was that day, oh how i love the edit button these days 😉 😉

  71. charybdis1966 says:

    Yes, why spoil a good running gag while it’s still working Rico ?
    Off to the grove now – see you all next time.
    I’ll say a prayer to heal Bendy quicker – just for you Rico.

  72. rico says:

    Ha ha chary, have a great evening and heres to all results going our way 🙂

  73. rico says:

    If no-one else is around, I am going to go get some chores done… 😦

    Rasp, peaches and London – have a great evening, heres to plenty of Gooner Goals 😛

  74. Rasputin says:

    I hope some of you got my Sake (pronounced sah-key) joke otherwise I’m going to look a right plonker (again 🙂 )

  75. rico says:

    Rasp, I got it…… eventaully, but I needed help 😉 😉

    You had me on my Jap-a-knees laughing 😛

  76. rico says:

    You never come across as a plonker 😳

  77. Freire says:

    Hello all!

    I’ve just read about the new 10 shares Kroenke has bought. What do you all think of that? We’re closer and closer to a takeover, mates. What’s your views?

  78. rico says:

    Hi Freire – Its going to happen so I say just get it over and done with and let the man start to invest, starting with players 😉

  79. London says:

    Rasp

    You have been appreciated today

  80. avenell says:

    Hi Freire..

    I was told that kronkie will stop at 29.9%.. It is just the boards insurance policy so that we don’t have a hammer and sykle flag flying above the emirates.

  81. rico says:

    Guys = The truth is, Arson has said he will walk out if Usamonov takes over Arsenal. The board dont want that, Stan wants a big part in the club and doesnt want Usamonov to buy us either. PHW sold his shares to Stan for that reason…

    So dispite what many think, the board are protecting our future, in a funny kind of way i guess..

  82. avenell says:

    Eboue and vela to start.. 😯

  83. kelsey says:

    evening all,

    so dudu is dropped and theo is on the bench.

    is arshavin allowed to stand on vela’s shoulders when a corner is given. nothing i have seen in the rule book that doesn’t allow that.

  84. avenell says:

    Evening Kelsey.. How are you doing? 🙂 I hope.

  85. rico says:

    Confirmed Starting XI

    Almunia
    Eboue – Gallas – Vermaelen – Gibbs
    Denilson – Song
    Fabregas (c)
    Nasri – Vela – Arshavin

    Subs: Mannone (GK), Sagna, Silvestre, Traore, Rosicky, Walcott, Eduardo

  86. rico says:

    Thats a daft team selection in my view…

  87. avenell says:

    The subs bench could beat the starting XI..

  88. rico says:

    Why on earth is Cesc, Gallas and Arshavin playing ??

  89. rico says:

    And no Senderos on the subs bench??

    He is off in January, definately…

  90. rico says:

    I’m off to watch, catch you at HT….

  91. Freire says:

    Their number 9 looks like Song .. LOL

  92. avenell says:

    That will be Gallas out for Sunday then..

  93. Freire says:

    Yep ..

    That seems to me a 4-5-1 … Vela didn’t touch the ball yet.

  94. Freire says:

    FIVE TIMES!!! NO GOAL! :O OMG, this was not a goalkeeper, that was a wall!

  95. Freire says:

    Greeat Arshavin! Saved them… just as Niklas did some years ago when Cesc shot and he threw the ball out. LOL … this only happens with Arsenal.

  96. avenell says:

    Eboue’s dive count 1..

  97. Freire says:

    Woooow … saved by the post.

  98. rico says:

    Did the sky commentators just say manure are the only side to have beaten us at home in the CL??

    They need to research our history a bit more if i heard that right!

  99. Freire says:

    Did Arshavin cut his hair again?

  100. avenell says:

    Good defending for liege by aa again..lol

  101. avenell says:

    Arshavin and Gallas out for sunday.. bring rosicky on we need him injured..

  102. rico says:

    Bloody stupid, get Gallas off FFS!!!

    Great goal

  103. rico says:

    WTF play either of them, get them off!!!!!!!!!

  104. avenell says:

    Fiorentina are winning .. does that mean the dippers would go out? 🙂

  105. Freire says:

    What’s the problem with AA, Ave ?

  106. rico says:

    Yes ave..

    Freire, his head is boshed and blood everywhere, but he seems ok…

  107. avenell says:

    Gallas nutted him.. they thought he needed stiches..

    That was a penalty.. the refs took a bung..

  108. rico says:

    😳 ref

  109. Freire says:

    Gallas is not really well … he need to go out, i think. we can’t lose him for sunday

  110. rico says:

    I thoght it was a Gazza dive at first, but the replay shows a clear cut penalty

    ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  111. avenell says:

    I hope we are getting all our misses out the way..

    Chelsea won’t give us this amont of chances.

  112. rico says:

    Song is bloody awesome again

  113. rico says:

    Are you Ebenezer at Christmas too ave…. 😉

  114. avenell says:

    I’ve banned it..

  115. Freire says:

    Mates … it’s great to watch the games on Sky SPorts TV \o/

  116. rico says:

    Cesc’s passing is shocking 😉 🙂 😉

  117. rico says:

    Tight arse ave 😉

  118. avenell says:

    We might get promoted to SS2 now.. Dippers are going out..

    Statman.. 😯

  119. rico says:

    Welcome back Denilson 😛

  120. rico says:

    Get Gallas off and Arshavin off

    Theo and Silvestre(good lord!!) on

  121. kelsey says:

    two nailed on penalties not given.gallas won’t come out in the second half,i think he is on auto pilot.

    can’t play like this against chelsea.we need to shoot from outside the box more,aka denilson.

    is vela playing ?
    vermaelen has got the best left foot in the side.

    nasri and arshavin showing class, cesc was unlucky not to score,all in all good first half.

  122. rico says:

    I dont think Eboue’s was a penalty kelsey, the SL one was though

  123. rico says:

    Vela is doing ok, he is just back from a long time out, watch him get a couple this half 😉

  124. avenell says:

    I have a theory on why Fabregas’s corners are shit..

    although our training ground has pitches the same size as the Emirates.. they don’t have that slope to run up.. fabregas needs to practise at the Emirates..

  125. avenell says:

    He’s had a couple of staples put in his head friere..

  126. rico says:

    Arson’s body language is dreadful, does he know Gallas is going to out for the Chelsea game 😦

  127. avenell says:

    Not the superstore like office world.. 😉

  128. rico says:

    😛 ave – staples

  129. Freire says:

    well .. do we need to worry about him? :S

    Your theory must be right, Ave.

    Liverpool is 1-0 up … are they out yet?

  130. avenell says:

    rico01 That’s what they said..

  131. rico says:

    avenell – office world 🙂 you twerp 😉

  132. rico says:

    I knew Theo was young still, but Smudger just said he is ready to come on having taken his bib off…. 😉 😉

  133. rico says:

    ave – cesc’s corners are always shocking 😦

  134. rico says:

    Come on Theooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    😛

  135. Freire says:

    THEO! love him.

  136. avenell says:

    I thought you had to be a over a certain age to appear on TV after 9 oclock.

  137. avenell says:

    That’s why st winifreds school choir couldn’t appear on TOTP live .. you remember rico01 ..

  138. Freire says:

    Is Liverpool classifying?

  139. rico says:

    close… but no bananna

  140. rico says:

    As it stands Freire they will go out !! 🙂

    Come on Tomas 😉

  141. Freire says:

    Thanks, Rico.

    … I thought Tomas would shoot!

  142. avenell says:

    Call me Billericay Dickie, but I don’t understand.. 🙂

  143. rico says:

    Understand what ave ??

  144. Freire says:

    Err.. sorry, is it wrong? My poor English.

  145. rico says:

    Song is my MOTM yet again – he has been rock solid…

  146. rico says:

    Freire, I knew what you meants 😉

    Qualifying 😛

  147. avenell says:

    Friere.. better than my Portuguese (is that right?).. by miles..

  148. avenell says:

    Rico01 creep.. 😉

  149. Freire says:

    Thanks, LOL.
    Yes, it’s right, Ave.

  150. rico says:

    My ave, never, I just knew what Freire meant, you however were just being an arse 😉

  151. avenell says:

    As long as I look like Kylies.. 😉

  152. Freire says:

    what do you mean by ‘arse’ ?

  153. rico says:

    This ref is pretty good, strange, but good…

  154. Freire says:

    Hmm .. i think I understood. LOL

  155. rico says:

    I take it back kelsey, Vela is really struggling now
    😦

  156. avenell says:

    I can’t wait for Vela to start for us one day..

  157. Freire says:

    Saved by the post [2]

  158. rico says:

    I also feel the nedd to retract my comments about Silvestre being really slow… he did ok then after he fluffed it!!

  159. rico says:

    And he just fluffed it again…..

  160. Freire says:

    Of course, rico … after being a hundred months on the bench, he kept energy enough to run that way. You’ll see him running that way in 2012 only.

  161. Freire says:

    GREEEEAAAAT CESC! THAT’S THE WAY I LIKE IT!

  162. rico says:

    That was class from Song, he deserved a goal, as did Eboue and well done Skippy 😛

  163. rico says:

    Ha ha Freire, preservation of energy paid off 🙂

  164. rico says:

    Dippers are nearly out……….

  165. Freire says:

    You can say Song would be MOTM… I think Verma would. He’s my idol!

  166. avenell says:

    Gibbs out for Sunday now .. 😦

  167. Freire says:

    LIVERPOOL OUUUUT????

  168. rico says:

    Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Dippers have DIPPED 😛 😛 😛 😛

  169. Freire says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MYYYYYYYYYY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDD

  170. rico says:

    Not good for Gibbs ave, we cant play Traore there, we have to play Silvestre against Chelsea….

    How happy am I. Gooners on top of the world, Liverpool out and ave is doing a match report so I get the morning off….

    And we now have a new nickname for one of our puppies – she is Billie Jean, but now Billie Bong …..

    Good night all – Bring on the Chavs 😛 😛

  171. Freire says:

    C’MON YOU GOONERS!

  172. London says:

    I know I often write the match reports but I feel a bit flat. I went to the game and enjoyed it but it was more of a training exercise than a competition. So if anyone is feeling inspired go for it.

    I like the corner theory Ave, it has got to be something like that because they seem to be having a competition to see who can take the worst corner.

    Are we certain that Gibbs is out?

  173. peachesgooner says:

    Just heard on sky that Gibbs’ injury is metatarsal – hes having an op tomorrow…….

  174. avenell says:

    London.. match report is sorted mate..

    Hi peaches..

  175. rico says:

    New Post

Leave a Reply

