Poor old Cesc is off to the shops! …..

You can tell it is International fortnight can’t you, Cesc goes off to join his fellow Spaniards and the gutter press get themselves all excited. They know they can fire silly questions at our captain and Barca players, then add whatever answer they want to the question and then print it, in fact worse than that they ad a few “ “ either side of the rubbish they write!

Today its the turn of Carles Puyol, fellow Spaniard and Barcelona player to add his bit about Cesc.

“Cesc would have his reasons, to go, and would have the same opportunities that he has at Arsenal. The market dictates the value and you pay a lot for players of a high level but if he comes I hope we don’t pay much,” Puyol remarked.

To go where? Where is the question you put to Puyol relating to the answer, after all the reporter could have asked Cesc if he was off to the shops as he had run out of milk, then of course he would have ‘reasons to go’!

Stupid example – yes, but I am sure you get my point, the only time any Barcelona player will see Cesc at the Nou Camp is if we draw them in the semi-final of the Champions League! Simples!

£60 Million is now the amount bantered around to be the value of our captain; Barcelona and Real Madrid are to commence battle in order to sign him… What utter rubbish!

Fabregas said: ‘‘I am ignoring any talk about my future. I live day to day and my dream is to win the Premier League with Arsenal this season.’’

That’s all we need to hear!

Rasp commented yesterday about the bizarre treatment that Robin van Persie is to undergo in order to heal quicker.

‘Crocked Arsenal striker Robin van Persie has resorted to an unorthodox treatment in order to rush him back into action – rubbing placenta fluid into his injured ankle.’

Not a bubble in sight for his ankle, that makes a change, but in all honesty I am sure none of us mind what he tries especially if it heals his injury quicker, and personally the news that our medical staff will not be anywhere near him increases his chance of a quicker return too!! 😉

I read somewhere yesterday about giving thought to Roman Pavlyuchenko, would he be a better option to buy in January? Chamakh will be taking part in the ACON ( I had forgotten that) so we wouldn’t see him at Arsenal until February in any case.

Pavlyuchenko however is used to the EPL, isn’t CL cup tied (of course he isn’t he plays for Spurs!) and I am sure under our manager he would find his shooting boots..

Now that’s one to think about – I think it’s hard to judge him, after all its a bit like watching a striker in a Division 3 side play and wondering if he would be good enough for Arsenal…. 🙂

That’s it for today; the news is mainly filled with human and horse placenta, the mind boggles..

Have a great day folks….

50 Responses to Poor old Cesc is off to the shops! …..

  1. rico says:

    Morning Roadsters

  2. rico says:

    ganesh Says:

    November 17, 2009 at 7:53 am edit

    Ya mate tats the keeper im referring to .. Anyway enuf of keepers hope he buys tats it .. Ryt now am afraid at our injuries list n hope we beat sunderland n chelski .. N speakin of chelsea Terry askin them to buy more players in Jan .. lol .. They have atleast 10 quality midfielders in the squad n wen the sitution comes for these guys to play they’re goin to buy again .. Wat do u think abt those twats .. Funny management .. Buyin n buying .. Tats all they kno

  3. rico says:

    ganesh

    I think Roman is fed up with spending. Mind you if he buys a midfielder and sells us Essien I would be happy 😉

  4. Nirmit Sheth says:

    Puyol is a C***

  5. rico says:

    Sky Sports news

    Adebayor has revealed that he was forced out of Arsenal by manager Arsene Wenger.

    The 25-year-old joined Manchester City last summer in a £25million deal and although insisting he loves life at Eastlands the striker confesses Arsene Wenger advised him it would be best if he left.

    Personally, I love it when ex players of ours still find the need to talk about Arsenal and in this case, how Lardy thinks he was forced out!!

    To me all it says is he still wishes he was at Arsenal and is not happy at Citeh. After all, if you split with a partner, you don’t spend your time looking back if you know what you have done is right do you..!

  6. rico says:

    Morning Nirmit,

    You were in moderation, sorry.

    Welcome to Avenell Road, good to see a new face who ***** the naughty words 😉

    Don’t know about you but I am sick of the Barca players having an opinion on Cesc, that must be the whole team now that has had something to say!

  7. Webz says:

    Actually Chamakh is not going to ACN. Morocco, his home country, did not qualify for the ACN.

  8. rico says:

    Spuds are rumoured to be after Ben Foster…

    Why on earth would he go there just to be No2 behind Gomes, especially as he is fed up with being in the same position at Manure…!!

    Is he any better than what we have??

  9. rico says:

    Welcome to Avenell Road Webz

    Thanks for the Chamakh info, I would rather him than Pavlyuchenko any day of the week 🙂

  10. rico says:

    Liverpool’s Dutch international Dirk Kuyt has claimed that compatriot Robin van Persie was the subject of a bad challenge from Italian Giorgio Chiellini, despite the Arsenal striker admonishing his opponent of any blame for the ankle injury which he subsequently sustained. Arsene Wenger is set to be without his leading scorer for six weeks after it was confirmed the 26-year-old had suffered ligament damage.

    Speaking about the friendly encounter with Italy, Kuyt spoke openly about the disappointing tactics employed by the reigning World champions.

    “I was very disappointed,” Kuyt told Sky Sports News.

    “We played a friendly against a big country – Italy – and if you see the way they kicked us it’s very sad, very sad for the Dutch team and also very sad for Robin because he was in great form.

    “I think it was a bad tackle [Chiellini on van Persie] sometimes you think about this when you play a friendly for your country there should be more respect for each other and hopefully it won’t happen in the future.”

  11. rico says:

    Six confirmed in Real Madrid January sale

    Reports in respected Spanish publication El Mundo Deportivo reveal that Real Madrid are set to sell six stars in the January transfer window. The six set for the exit door are Mahamadou Diarra, who has been linked with Arsenal, former Manchester United forward Ruud van Nistelrooy who has attracted interest from Tottenham Hotspur, Argentine international Fernando Gago, former Liverpool goalkeeper Jerzy Dudek, Dutch international Royston Drenthe, previously linked with Chelsea, and German defender Christopher Metzelder.

    The news will put the a host of Europe’s top clubs on alert with Madrid president Florentino Perez looking to ease the clubs wage bill following last summer’s 250 million euro blow out.

  12. Freire says:

    Hello roadsters.

    London, I didn’t understand what you said in the last post. Sorry, could you explain?

  13. rico says:

    Hi Freire

    Very quiet here today 😦

  14. Freire says:

    Yeah, i realized that :\

    Have you seen my comment on the last post, rico?

  15. rico says:

    I did Freire, maybe London is saying Arsenal grew out of having thug like fans years ago… We don;t want to see extreme violence in football again, ever

    When he is back, I am sure he will clarify for you..

  16. London says:

    Freire

    Rico eplained it exactly as I meant it. Violence and thuggery are things of the past here, we grew out of them.

    Hi Rico

    The Madrid fire sale should be interesting. Do you expect any of them to come our way?

  17. rico says:

    Hi London

    I am not sure, but I wouldn’t mind Diarra or do I dare say Old Horsey if he is cheap 😳

  18. rico says:

    And is Dudek better than Almunia??

  19. rico says:

    Christopher Metzelder – surely he would be better than Silvestre 😉

    London – shall we just go for all of them 🙂

  20. London says:

    Rico

    Wenger has brought players in the latter stages of their careers from Real Madrid before….remember Davor Sukor….I wouldn’t mind Horsey until the end of the season; can you imagine him being supplied by Fabregas, Arshavin, Rosicky and Nasri?

  21. London says:

    I don’t have the same hang ups as most people have over Silvestre; he is fifth choice to start and happy to be left on the bench; I doubt that Metzelder would be happy spending so much time on the bench, that is exactly what he has been doing at Madrid for the last two years. In fact, I think we are quite lucky to have Fish Face.

  22. rico says:

    Sure can London 😉

    Gibbs has just gone off crocked for the under 21’s ….

  23. London says:

    Perhaps even more so if Gibbs is out for Saturday. Are you watching the game Rico or are your listening to it? How bad does it look for Gibbs?

  24. rico says:

    London, I dont know, I have been on LG and one of the bloggers said he went off on 21 minutes, but the injury is not confirmed. Its not on television anywhere that I can see 😦

    Just have to wait for any update from Sky, I will let you know as soon as I hear/see any update, please would you do the same if you find out before me…

  25. rico says:

    He is just a tad slow though London, bucket loads of experience but….

  26. Rasputin says:

    Hi Roadsters – rico, London……

    I’m not a ghost writer for other sites … honest … but, have you seen that my Frankenstein / placenta transplant quip from yesterday has turned up in a headline post elsewhere 😳

    London, don’t you think that Tweetypie is currently 3rd choice CB with the injury to JD and Sendy wanting offski?

  27. Rasputin says:

    Traore can always do a job at LB if Clichy gets crocked too (actually Tweetypie can play LB too)

  28. rico says:

    Hi Rasp,

    Clichy out, Gibbs possibly out for Saturday. Arson has said Traore isnt defensive enough right now…

    Coquelin anyone ?? Maybe he could do another Flamster?

  29. rico says:

    The story has been on every blog Rasp, but you broke the headline first 🙂 ( i feel so guilty…)

    Did you see you got a mention this morning 😉 😉

    By the way, ave is still alive, he has had man flu and been in bed for the last month!! 😦 😦

  30. Rasputin says:

    Bugger – didn’t know Clichy was out…. we need pace in the defence with Bent and K Jones up against us….

  31. Rasputin says:

    What am I talking about, of course I know Clichy is out, he’s got a fractured back … my brain’s gone to sleep due to lack of football 😦

  32. rico says:

    Coquelin Rasp?

    I think it will be Eboue at RB and Sagna at LB

  33. Rasputin says:

    Aaaarrrrgghhhh … just realised he WILL play Tweety at left back – he’ll get skinned by their forwards ….

  34. Rasputin says:

    Of course Coquelin rico, but AW would never play him in a million years….

  35. Rasputin says:

    That’s a good call rico, EE and Sagna moving across – far too sensible though 😉

  36. Rasputin says:

    We must pray that Gallas doesn’t get injured against Ireland tomorrow …….

  37. rico says:

    I knew you knew Rasp, I think thats our best option… BUT I think Gibbs will be back, no doubt Pearce has been ‘told’ – lets hope so..

    Cana is ready to ‘fight’ on Saturday 😦

  38. rico says:

    Bloomin right Rasp

  39. Rasputin says:

    I reckon there could be plenty of goals on saturday rico – I just hope we get the majority! Let’s hope Cana doesn’t replicate his YouTube video and scythe through our players …..

  40. rico says:

    Thats what worries me Rasp, and knowing our luck right now….. !!

  41. rico says:

    off for dinner, back shortly….

  42. rico says:

    I’m off for the night as all quiet

    have a fab evening – catch you tomorrow 🙂

    stay safe…

  43. Freire says:

    Hello all, I’m back.

    London, what I asked was about ‘organized’ supporter clubs, you know? That doesn’t mean violence at all, it’s just another way to try to change something in your club. I don’t know how is the press over there in England, but I don’t think street fights are over in UK. Just look to WHU v Millwall; d’you really thinkg they fought on the pitch and they’ll never fight each other again? Well, here in Brazil there are many fights still, but the press doesn’t show it for everyone.

    I just want to be clear: I don’t like fights and violence in football, I just want to know how are the supporting clubs in England… if you could tell me something about it, thank you, if not, thank you as well. As I said: supporting clubs don’t mean violence!

  44. London says:

    Friere

    I obviously misunderstood the significance that the word “Ultas” has in Sao Paulo. I wrongly associated it with hooligans. I think the reason why I made the mistake was becasue the only time I have heard it is in Spain where the term is always associated with violence; although, it is a tiny, tiny minority.

    I think the other thing I was wrong about was the suggestion that football violence was a thing of the past here…..I forgot about the Millwall/West Ham embarrassment.

    From the perspective of an Arsenal fan I am glad that most of those kind of problems are behind us. I go to quite a few Champions League games in Europe and I am always proud to say to any of the locals who I might meet that they needn’t worry about the possibility of trouble happening: we are Arsenal…….a better kind of club and a better kind of supporter.

  45. London says:

    Rasp

    I heard somewhere that Jones is out for the game on Saturday. If that is the case then they are left with Bent and a situation that a player of Silvestre’s experience should take in his stride…..there is also a school of thought that believes that Fish Face should be first choice against the Chavs regardless of Gibbs’ health.

  46. London says:

    Rasp

    As far as I can see Silvestre is the club’s fifth choice central defender, perhaps, as you say, because of Djourou’s injury he is temporarily forth.

    I firmly believe that if Senderos goes in January, Wenger will buy.

  47. London says:

    Rico

    When you wrote “Arson” was it a typo or did you do it humorously? It’s the first time I have seen it and it made me chuckle.

  48. rico says:

    London – its deliberate, honest….

    In my home we call call him Arson 😉

    It has that french sound 😉

  49. London says:

    Yes, as I thought: Jones got a straight red against West Ham; he misses three games, one of them being ours. They have also lost their goal keeper for three months or something like that.

Leave a Reply

