EPL Management – ‘Two can play that game’

Carrying on with the musical theme, I chose the heading for two reasons, one is that there has ‘truly’ only ever been two managers to stick to their guns and what they believe in, the other is that one of the two bought the great player we all love, miss and fondly refer to him as Sir Bobby…

That nicely brings me on to manager number one – Sir Alex ‘red nose’ Ferguson – who in my humble opinion has and always will be remembered as one of the greatest managers in the history of football – love him or hate him (I fall into the latter) he has been a wonderful leader for Manure and during the time he was taunted and his sacking was chanted all over the world (that’s where the fans are based, anywhere other than Manchester) he came back to fight again and show everyone just how good he was – credit to him I say.

The second manager is, funny enough ours – Arsene Wenger – when things are going right, the football we play is awesome, it has many people stunned, shocked by such beautiful passing, deft control, skill , pace, and many times a ‘perfect’ goal ends the passage of play up the green grass.
Right now he has had been through a similar call from many fans, some want him gone now, some want him gone in January if things are going terribly wrong, some want to wait until the end of this coming season, and there are even some who think he was ‘that man’ written about in the bible, and he should stay forever, regardless!

Where am I going with this you all say…. ??

Ok – The EPL as we know it began in 1992 (I think) and in total 43 clubs have been involved in this wonderful league – but only four clubs have ever won it – that’s us, Manchester United, Blackburn and Chelsea – ok, you all know this..

Manchester United – 11 times
Chelsea – 2 times
Blackburn – 1 time
Arsenal – 3 times

Now I am going to skip to 1996 – the year Arsene Wenger was signed up to be our boss.
Arsene is still our boss

Red Nose is still Manchester United’s boss
Blackburn now has Fat Sam – hoooooooooooooooff !!
Chelsea have had about 20 managers since then, and still not really sorted.
Good old ‘Arry has been about a bit, as have a few others within the league, but they only always ‘survive’ – but thankfully he has now found his true level of management!

But us, and Manure, we still have the same manager, ok, they are winning, and we are on the fringe of doing the same, but what does is all this prove?

It proves nothing, but it does suggest that when it comes down to being a great manager in England – there really is only two that can play this game – That is the game that is very very pleasing on the eye, and love him or hate him, Fergie plays the same way – and yes, he has paid mega bucks for his squad, where as we have paid very little in comparison .

I think we are lucky to have the one we have- ‘Arsene Wenger – Considering we could have had the other – I wonder how good he would have been without his millions. Thankfully we will never know.

But now, things have to change, we all know we are two players short of being world beaters again, and just maybe, this summer transfer season will see us get them – otherwise, that two could soon be one.

And I don’t know a song with that title……

151 Responses to EPL Management – ‘Two can play that game’

  1. rico01 says:

    Evening, just wanted to be first for once 😛

  2. rico01 says:

    And thanks JJ – I wouldn’t have posted otherwise 😉

  3. rico01 says:

    LJ, Theo and Ramsey – all signed new contracts – nice little solidarity thing going on with the teens – now thats good 😛

  4. rico01 says:

    😦 😦 😦 – I am all alone…

    A hatrick of sad faces 😦

  5. JonJon says:

    rico… 🙂

    well done my little ray of sunshine…well done….

    i think wenger and fergie are the best managers in the world….

    theyve both chosen different paths in recent years on how they do things but i think fergies time is creeping up on him…especailly this year….

    wenger..although has been frustratingly patient…is begining to see the fruits of his vision with fifa on the verge of introducing salary caps and on the 2+2+50 rule

    he really has put us in a very strong position but you are right and i totally agree….

    there needs to be a balance….i dont want to wait 10years before i see our next piece of silverware….not when we are a couple of players away from sweeping up now….

    i could understand it if we were fulham…and the manager was telling us to be patient…but we are arsenal and trophies are what we do….

    its time we did what we do and that needs new players in certain positions….

    and oh yeah…why in the possibily related posts bit at the bottom does it include something about breastfeeding??? 😉

  6. London says:

    Rico, I don’t know why you were so worried, that is a good post. I particularly liked this sentiment:

    I think we are lucky to have the one we have- ‘Arsène Wenger – Considering we could have had the other – I wonder how good he would have been without his millions. Thankfully we will never know.

  7. rico01 says:

    Thanks JonJon – I didn’t see that, I thought Theo, JJ and Ramsey used bottles by now 😉

  8. rico01 says:

    Thanks London, it’s how I really feel about both of them ..

  9. London says:

    It’s probably the way most of us feel but you are more honest than most, I suspect.

  10. London says:

    Jonjon to answer your earlier question.

    Marouane Chamakh vous intéresse-t-il ?
    Oui, mais uniquement en cas de départ.

    Does Marouane Chamakh interest you?
    Yes, but only in the case of a departure.

    Usual Wenger, keeping his cards close to his chest.

  11. JonJon says:

    i think someones off london….. a certain person.. 😉

  12. JonJon says:

    ahahahahaha…i just seen that rico…LMAO

  13. rico01 says:

    I think of Chelsea London, all that money, all those superstars, Jose ‘the special one’ as the boss, yet the football they played was awful to watch – often can be said of Liverpool too –

    I know Fergie has had more money than us to spend, but at least they are good to watch – the others, well I don’t ever bother… 🙂

  14. rico01 says:

    JJ, as long as it’s nice thoughts 🙂

  15. JonJon says:

    i meant about the bottle comment…. 😆

  16. London says:

    Jonjon

    Do you know what position and who Marouane Chamakh plays for?

  17. JonJon says:

    i think he’s morrocon london so that dont suit us for the ACN i think…

    hes a striker…a target man who plays in france for bordeux…or is it marsailes…

    but from what i can gather hes not the best at finishing….so i dont want him 😆 keep ade….

  18. London says:

    Jonjon

    I think that there is one interesting thing that can be taken from that interview and that is that Wenger thinks that Adebayor is actively looking for another club.

  19. London says:

    Ahh yes I remember the clip, it is quite unusual to have a youtube clip that makes you look crap but some how he managed it.

  20. rico01 says:

    Quite a while ago, rumours were that Arsene told Ade’s agent to find him another club, and I think that is what is happening, hence the Ade silence up until now – the sad thing for him though is that he was pretty poor last season and clubs really are not that interested in him – I truly believe he will go.

    Chamakh is a strange one, he shows brilliance one minute, then dire finishing the next – bt he doesnt get caught offside and with the chances we create you never know – he may just convert more chances than he misses 😛

  21. rico01 says:

    JJ – i know, my comment was about your thoughts of London – a particular person 😉

  22. JonJon says:

    if thats the case london then we could go back to rasps comment earlier about a supposed communication breakdown between wenger and ade….

    maybe ade is closer to the door than we think…

    wenger wont say he is for sale because he still has alot of years left on his contract and he wont want to reduce the price….

    but that doesnt mean he wont sell him…

    thats true rico….when ade was mouthing off he didnt go anywhere,,, but now hes gone silent and that doesnt appear to be like team adebayor….

    somethings going down… 😉

  23. rico01 says:

    Arsene seems a bit like the cat that got the cream with the LJ contract – mind you, I can understand why

  24. rico01 says:

    Ah, maybe he is signing for Newcastle JJ, they have gone down 😉

  25. JonJon says:

    oh right rico i though you meant breasts…. 😳

    or maybe he’ll sign for the spuds rico and then they will go down… 😉

  26. rico01 says:

    Typical man JJ – breasts 🙄

    I like that idea, Ade and Pooloopoopchenko would miss loads together, and relegation assured 😛

  27. JonJon says:

    i like bottoms more rico

    im an arse man…. 😉 a nice curvy firm bottom with child bearing hips and a slim waist….

    makes me wanna slap it and say fancy a curry… delboy style.. 😉

    pooloopoopachenko….do ypu think hes related to shevchenko…. he was shit aswell… 😉

    i think he cost chelsea something like 4 mil quid a goal…

  28. rico01 says:

    You make me chuckle JJ 🙂

    I am off up the wooden hill now

    Catch you all tomorrow – stay safe 🙂

  29. JonJon says:

    night night rico…

  30. peachesgooner says:

    Hey rico – great read. Found you another song ‘When two become one’ good old spice girls 🙂

    Good call about how good SAF would have been without ‘loadsa money’ 🙂

    I love Arsene Wenger – but I’m disappointed that I don’t hang off his every word like I used to. I couldn’t wait for the cameras to to pan to him when we scored or to see the twinkle in his eye in the post-match interview…… 😦 Do you think that kind of love can be re-kindled…..I hope so……

  31. JonJon says:

    hey peaches…

    true love never dies…sometimes it goes stale and it needs a spice up…but it can be rekindled….we just need to win something next year and everything will be ok….it will be like 2nd honeymoon…or is it 3rd or 4th??? 😉

  32. Evo in Oz says:

    morning all

  33. its coming to that era when wenger is going to be remembered as the gretaest coach ever. No one has the money to buy players any more, and as such, those who have home grown talent will be proven as the ones…

    see this link

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/7759236.stm

  34. its coming to that era when Wenger is going to be remembered as the greatest coach ever. No one has the money to buy players any more, and as such, those who have home grown talent will be proven as the ones…

    see this link

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/7759236.stm

  35. JonJon says:

    morning arsenalkabisa

    intersting link….yes i like to think that wenger is a visionary and he can see how football should be 10 years ahead of everyone else….

    of corse he winds me up sometimes with some of his decisions…but theres no dispute he is a great man

  36. JonJon says:

    morning evo…sorry… 🙂

  37. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all and arsenalkabisa

    Its interesting that all of the players in that link, which was written in December, had a good season and in the case of Gibbs a fantastic chance to show what hes capable of.

    I doubted Lansbury for a while, I thought he’d got carried away with the hype that was written about him but he was very solid in the FA Youth cup.

  38. peachesgooner says:

    JonJon – I think I love you 🙂

  39. chaf says:

    Morning Campers

    He also has a masters in economics, I wonder what his next ten year plan is…

  40. peachesgooner says:

    ….but I can’t remember who its by…….

  41. chaf says:

    The Partridge Family

  42. peachesgooner says:

    I didn’t see the man u move for Michael Owen as a possibility……. 😉

  43. peachesgooner says:

    Well done chaf – were you a fan 😉

  44. chaf says:

    Hi Peaches – No I was a skinhead around that time, but I likes the track, and the girl in the band, in fact I even liked the Mum. I do have the tune on my Mac now though!

  45. JonJon says:

    peaches…who doesnt ??? 😉

    hi chaf…lets hope it involves a few trophies now the foundations are well and truly laid…

  46. peachesgooner says:

    You do……!!!!!

    I woke up with it in my head and couldn’t see the band – I kept trying to fit Brotherhood of Man to the song and it wasn’t working. Now I can see David Cassidy – the mum was his mum wasn’t she…Shirley someone……..

  47. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters and Roosters,

    Up town, Top ranking post rico 🙂

    No surprise that Usamov’s offer is being greeted with a certain amount of suspicion…

    “Arsenal directors last night refused to give rebel shareholder Alisher Usmanov an answer over his plan to raise £100million.

    The Russian tycoon has been frozen out by the Arsenal board despite owning 25 per cent of the club. His plan for a rights issue to cut the club’s £318m debt was discussed at a board meeting yesterday.

    But the idea is likely to be turned down by major shareholders Danny Fiszman and Stan Kroenke.”

  48. peachesgooner says:

    Hi rasp 😀

  49. JonJon says:

    morning rasp….

    did you get a chance to take a peak at the wenger interview yesterday????

    its quite interesting…

  50. Rasputin says:

    Hi, Peaches, JonJon,

    Ididn’t read the interview, where’s the ink – I’ll have a look

  51. JonJon says:

    its at the end of my hey big spender post rasp….i tried to trnslate it and london had a sift through it…but see waht you think….

  52. chaf says:

    Morning JJ/ Rasp

    Peaches – Shirley Jones, David Cassidy’s real life step mum. Now I’m humming it…..

  53. Rasputin says:

    jonJon – were you talking abut the Marouane Chamakh thing? I looked at him when we were linked with him bfore and wasn’t that impressed. I think that would be another ‘potential’ type signing 😦

  54. Rasputin says:

    Morning chaf – I didn’t think skinheads were into the Partridge family. They used to spend all their time chasing after me in my Afghan coat trying to leave an imprint of their blakeys on my head 😆

  55. chaf says:

    Rasp – We weren’t all nutters! I never fought or chased anyone it might have ruined my clothes.

    I didn’t tell anyone about my Partridge Family record, but I did buy a copy for my then girlfriend Valerie. It turned out that the title was quite right because I didn’t stay with her!

  56. Rasputin says:

    Did you have all the kit chaf – 2-tone stay pressed, Ben Sherman etc etc

  57. Rasputin says:

    Nice to see manure struggling in the transfer market. SAF’s ego must be a bit bruised after all his potential targets have spurned him so far…. Despite the injection of £80m, you get the feeling that they are being careful with their money….

  58. peachesgooner says:

    Maybe we should have ‘Bischoff’ signings instead of ‘potential’ 😉

  59. Rasputin says:

    Peaches – your last comment went into moderation. I can’t see why?

  60. chaf says:

    Rasp

    Yeah I sort of grew into it, or it all developed around me. I saved up and got a pair of Royal american brogues from Brewer Street for £7.19.11d in 1969. Ben Shermans were a bit common, I had Career Club shirts from Canada, Mohair Tonic suits made to measure, I did have Levis, Fred Perry and Dr Martens for the Arsenal. Also had a beautiful pair of whit Sta prest early on with Monkey Boots! Cor I’m getting all excited….

  61. Rasputin says:

    I’m a skinhead now too chaf 😆 …. I guess your a Paul Weller fan these days then?

  62. peachesgooner says:

    I can’t see why either rasp……

  63. chaf says:

    Funnily enough I’m not a fan Rasp. I’m not a great fan of anything! Any new music I hear comes from my son’s room. I still like reggae new and old, but I’ve strayed a bit onto world stuff, bit of opera, I’m still open to learning from anything though, and I like people that take a risk..

    I’d be the musical equivalent of Eduardo.. I think, or Vela!

  64. peachesgooner says:

    Have to skip to the supermarket quickly, back in a bit

  65. peachesgooner says:

    Just watched that MJ video again and I don’t buy it……..in all the recent photos of him he didn’t look like that anymore……..the bone structure of his chin was completely different……

  66. rico01 says:

    Morning Roadies 🙂

    See me in me pants and ting Rasp 😉 😉 😉

  67. rico01 says:

    Actually – best not 😳

  68. rico01 says:

    Cant believe Owen is going to Manure, he had his medical yesterday and now they are doing checks on his knee – The dippers will love that – ha ha ha ha ha ha 😛

  69. Rasputin says:

    Hi rico – me strictly roots…

    Manure signing MO looks like us last season when we signed tweetypie – a bit desparate 😕

  70. Irishgunner says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Owen to the Mancs ha ha ha

    Someone should tell Ferguson that buying a striker who averages three games a season is pointless. Maybe he’s bringing him to Old Trafford to talk horses?!

  71. rico01 says:

    I used to Althea and Donna in their dungys singying away to that on TOTP’s – just fab 😛

    Spot-on there Rasp – desrerate indeed, at least he will keep the OT medical staff in a job 😉

  72. peachesgooner says:

    Morning rico and irish

    Irish did you get up especially early to have a good laugh about that 😛

    SAF didn’t want anyone else to get MO did he…. 😉

  73. Rasputin says:

    Don’t want to spoil your day peaches, but looks like Campbell is going to villa. He was OK for pompey, but not as good as with us. I get the impression that villa are scraping around for bargains too.

  74. rico01 says:

    Morning peaches & Irish – just couldnt resist youtube and The Partridge Family, oh how that takes me back 😛

  75. peachesgooner says:

    😦 😦 😦 oh no 😦 😦 😦

  76. peachesgooner says:

    ……mind you he will look rather divine in that pale blue …… 😛

  77. Irishgunner says:

    😆 Peaches – yep 😀

    I love how United fans are just trying to brush off the sale of Ronaldo like they can just replace him easily. 84 goals in 196 appearances for a winger/midfielder!!!

    Henry was different for us, we needed a change and he was at his peak and about to roll down the other side of the hill, Ronaldo isn’t at his peak yet.

  78. JonJon says:

    rasp..

    in the interview ade was asked about ade and it was a mixed response…he then said that chamkaka ulkrikaakaa was a target if anyone left….

    but why would he say a striker would be required if someone left???

    what if a midfielder left…or a defender or a GK???

    would we still buy another striker if ade stayed and we lost cesc????

    i doubt it…

  79. JonJon says:

    ade was asked about ade???? 😉

    wenger was asked about ade…

  80. Rasputin says:

    JonJon…..

    Much as I love and admire AW, I have to take anything he says to the press with a pinch of salt. The history of the past two years has shown that he is either just spouting spin, totally deluded, romantically optimistic or, the most likely alternative – living on planet Arsene…..

  81. gnarleygeorge9 says:

    rico, this year I reckon that le Gaffer will get the better of Sir-Fur-on-Tongue. Losing a player like Ronaldo will the setback of setbacks.

  82. Irishgunner says:

    On the post Rico – as much as I dislike him and his chewing gum face, I have to have the upmost respect for what Ferguson achieved with Aberdeen and the Mancs.

  83. rico01 says:

    Irish – he has the kind of face which would look so much better with a stingy slap mark accross it 😛

    This is going to be the season all the pieces fit again within the Arsenal jigsaw 🙂

    Spot on george 🙂

  84. JonJon says:

    and that comment rasp is exactley what i though that last night….

    i said at the time it was a bit wierd and wengers words havent exactly been the law the last few years….

    until sept 1

    i wont rule out anything…even when it comes from wenger himself

  85. Irishgunner says:

    Anderson and Nani have the exact same face Rico 😀

  86. JonJon says:

    yeah irish….the one only a mother could kiss…

  87. Irishgunner says:

    Yep – that’s the face Jon Jon.

  88. avenell says:

    Morning roadsters..

    Interesting post rico ..

    I would say that both managers are extremely lucky.. If Ferguslum had joined Man U now, he would never be granted 7 years of grace before he won the PL..

    Also Arsene is living off his past acheivements with arsenal and would be under intense pressure by now, five years and one FA cup.. .. He was also lucky he hit arsenal at just the right time.. Rioch had done a fair bit of rebuilding for us and if he was granted the money he asked for to rebuild our then weak spot that was the midfield he would have been nearly has successful, short term at least.

    Both Fergie or Mr wenger OBE would I doubt last it out at Chelsea, with there hunger for success..

  89. London says:

    Morning Everyone

    Rasputin, as I read your 10.55 I got the same feeling as when I read my imaginary winning lottery ticket. I was slowly going along thinking yes, I agree, yes, I agree, yes, I agree and then after doing this 6 times I let out a sigh when I suddenly realised that I agree with the whole thing. Wenger is human, far from perfect but still good enough to warrant our support.

  90. London says:

    There doesn’t seem to be much news about…apart from Michael Owen being elevated to demi-God status by the manc PR machine in the space of 24 hours….silly me, how foolish not to have realised that the reason that Owen has been crap for the past five years was because of the bad service that he has been receiving. It’s now so obvious, I should have realised this yesterday when he was still crap and going to Hull.

    Here’s one for you, who would you rather have Owen or Adebayor?

  91. avenell says:

    I’d rather have a tin of carrots than adebayor..

    morning London..

  92. London says:

    Morning Ave

    He’s not your favorite player is he. lol

  93. avenell says:

    Owen is far better than a lot are making him out to be.. he still scored one goal every three games in front of a crap newcastle midfield..

    The only reason Hull and Blackburn thought they had a chance of getting him was because he wants to stay near his stables.. he will be a good buy/gift for Man U he has just lost a bit of credability by going to Spain and getting splinters, then made the wrong choice of club coming back.

    As for him being ex Liverpool, he was a Evertonian anyway so playing for Man U isn’t as bad as playing for Liverpool..

  94. Irishgunner says:

    Adebayor.

  95. London says:

    A tin of carrots, that’s really funny

  96. rico01 says:

    Morning ave – why do people knock on your door and when you answer it they want to come in !!!

    Anyway, he has gone now – hoorah

  97. London says:

    Hello Irish

    I agree, I would go for Adebayor as well.

  98. Irishgunner says:

    Hi London,

    Adebayor is a more than decent player when he puts his mind to it.

    Owen had a real poacher’s instinct and some of that is still there but he’s a major gamble.

  99. London says:

    Your a glass half full gal Irish, I have always liked that about you.

  100. JonJon says:

    owen…..

    but we could do better than both….

    even if we didnt have owen as a choice…id rather play with 10 men then play ade

  101. London says:

    You make me chuckle Jonjon.

  102. JonJon says:

    oh and ave i agree with your 11.29

  103. JonJon says:

    oh and hello everyone i havent said hello to….

  104. Irishgunner says:

    I’m a glass half full to the point of madness at times but better than been a moaning michael imo.

  105. London says:

    ——–Almunia
    —Sagna,Toure,Gallas,Clichy
    Rosicky,Fabregas,Nasri,Arshavin
    —-RVP,A tin of carrots

  106. avenell says:

    Hi Jonjon, Irish..

    I don’t think Adebayor will ever put any effort in to playing for Arsenal again, he will start with a bit of a flourish, but as soon as that initial burst is over the fans will be straight on his back and he will become even lazier..
    Then he will worth nothing if we go to sell him next year..

  107. avenell says:

    London .. I would drop RvP out of that starting line up as the tin of carrots takes better free kicks..

  108. Irishgunner says:

    Adebayor will be an option next year.

    Wenger may only start him cos of the wages that he is on which is silly but may happen.

    I think Bendtner and Eduardo would be a really good partnership with Arshavin tucked in behind them.

  109. rico01 says:

    http://www.newsnow.co.uk/A/356010296?-19387

    Maybe, just maybe this is when we will snap up David Villa 😉

  110. Irishgunner says:

    Just saw that ha ha just put him on the team bus on the way home and say nothing 😉

  111. London says:

    Agree again Irish, Adebayor will only be an option rather than automatic first choice. I expect Wenger to be much tougher with him this season, if he is not putting in the effort then he will be on the bench watching Bendner’s latest colour in boot wear zip around the pitch. I very much doubt that Wenger gives a stuff about his wages. But here is where I differ from many people on this channel and that is when Adebayor realises that he is not automatic first choice and competition for places kicks in. I expect his ego to take over and start fighting for the top striker spot. It’s not as if he can’t do it, we know he can.

  112. rico01 says:

    Good idea Irish, i may just try and get a ticket and kidnap him 😉

  113. Irishgunner says:

    I hope your right London – the thought of Adebayor, Eduardo and Bendtner fighting it out for a spot is a nice thought. Three international strikers who are guarnteed a start for their counteries – not many can claim that option.

  114. Irishgunner says:

    Rico – if you need help, I too can get a ticket 😉

  115. London says:

    Why can you get a ticket Irish?

  116. Irishgunner says:

    They are available from Valenica’s website London.

  117. London says:

    Oh, I thought I had found someone with a contact in the box office.

  118. rico01 says:

    Irish – for sure I will need help, but have to promise me you won’t take him back to Ireland with you 😉

  119. Irishgunner says:

    Unfortunately not London 😦

    Luckily enough someone put me in touch with aisa to get tickets at face value. A mate of mine is an Arsenal fan too and it cost him €180 just for a ticket to go two seasons ago from topticket.com = rip-off

  120. Irishgunner says:

    I can’t make too many promises Rico 😉

  121. rico01 says:

    😛 Irish

  122. Irishgunner says:

    Wimbledon = Williams vs Williams and Federer almost certain to be in the men’s final – how do you do a yawning, bored face? 😐

  123. rico01 says:

    Serena very nearly went out yesterday, I was shouting at the tv so loud at match point against her – pfff

    Roddick or Murray then Irish – I reckon Roddick

  124. Irishgunner says:

    Roddick has the upper hand I’d reckon but that marathon the other night might give Murray some added confidence – not that he’s sort of it mind ha ha.

    Still, huge pressure on Murray. If he doesn’t will he’ll be labeled Henman MKII

  125. Irishgunner says:

    *win not will

  126. Irishgunner says:

    Ramsey, Fabianski, Wilshere and now Gibbs all on “long term” contracts

  127. Irishgunner says:

    And Walcott

  128. rico01 says:

    good news eh Irish 😛

    off for a while – laters

  129. JonJon says:

    the thing that confuses me is that i thought ramsey signed a long term contract when he signed for us last year….

    and jack signed a professional contract on his 17th birthday, which im sure wasnt a short term one seeing as though he is rated so highly????

    so why are we offering them probably just another year extension with probably more money involved…

    it looks to me that thomas germelene will be our only signing and the rest of the money will be on giving our young players who wont harldy feature next season more money and an extra year just to keep them happy….

    that is unless someone leaves….but without that CM we need i dont feel the squad is complete so if TV is our only signing i wont be happy….

    id rather see wenger say i will rebuild in certain areas and i’ll sell certain players who arent good enough to raise the cash…

    not, im keeping everyone together…even the shit ones…and we will go into the new season with the same but slighty richer sqaud!!!!!!!

  130. London says:

    Ahh, now this I can work with, nice comment Jonjon.

  131. JonJon says:

    i was kinda hoping you would of read it london…im all ears buddy…

  132. JonJon says:

    can i just say with roddick serving like this murrays going out…

  133. kelsey says:

    Apologies rico,

    a belated well done on the post.Several issues at the moment,will be back soon.

  134. London says:

    Jonjon

    I have been writing an answer for so long I may try and turn it into a head line post…one of my controversial ones.

  135. JonJon says:

    thats fine with me london….go for it….

    if youve put time into it a deserves a post….can it wait until the morning though??

  136. London says:

    Jonjon

    Oh yeah, this one might take a couple of days, it’s one of those that can go up if there is a gap.

  137. JonJon says:

    all good london…all good

  138. JonJon says:

    for crying out loud…the daily mail have said the sunderland are after ulrikaka too…

    ha..he must be good then…

    you tube clip+sunderland interest=shit

    dont want him anyway…hope sunderland do get him…

    i want a midfeilder..or two…

  139. London says:

    Well I think that was fairly predictable, the club were only ever going to release this piece of news to counter a piece of disappointing news. Unfortunately we have not been able to sign Benzema but RVP has signed a new long term contract.
    Cynicism aside, I am really pleased that he is staying, it also sends a good message to the other younger players that you don’t have to leave as soon as you reach 25.

  140. JonJon says:

    good morning london..

    im pleased he has signed…i stand a middle ground with robin…although i agree with ave that he can be frustrating to watch sometimes…

    in my eyes unlike ade….robin can actually do something to change/win a game….

    theres also the fact that he is now tied down to us for another million years so if we do decide to cash in…it wont be on the cheap…

  141. rico01 says:

    Morning London, JonJon and all 🙂

    Just popped on to say hello, got to go out for an hour, be back later 🙂

  142. London says:

    Morning all

    Jonjon your up early.

  143. London says:

    Jonjon I have got a bit of a post but it is quite short about 400 words. It is not time sensitive so it can wait until next week if you have something. What do you think?

  144. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters,

    Morning London – go on, put your post up unless anyone else is bursting to publish. This is going to be a real ‘non-news’ weekend, we could do with something stimulating to discuss.

  145. JonJon says:

    london it isnt the quantity its the quality and you do have a knack for quality….if you arent happy with it yet then its upto you but by my reckoning nobody else has anything so the floors all yours fella….

    hi/bye rico….

    hey rasp…good news about yorkie leg 😉

  146. London says:

    New post

  147. Rasputin says:

    Hi JonJon,

    Yes it has to be good news, we just want to see him continue the development of his game from last season. Being calmer in front of goal and placing his shots instead of just blasting them would be a start!!!!!

  148. Flash says:

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

