Mozart

The idea of Thomas making a cameo appearance in last game of the season is the stuff that Arsenal supporter’s dreams are made off. A romantic image of the Czech star running out of the tunnel into the bright sunshine at Old Trafford springs to mind; the thought certainly brings a smile to my face and a wistful sigh from my mouth. Then, I weigh up the odds of this happening and pinch myself out of my melancholy daze as I realise that the chances are zero.

rosicky2

One of the things that hasn’t been acknowledged is just how frustrated Wenger must have been, at being given, what seems like so much conflicting information, over the last year from the various medical staff, employed by Rosicky, Arsenal and the Czech Republic’s national team, as to when he was likely to return. Wenger has made announcements all season that Rosicky will return at this date or that only to find himself embarrassingly having to back peddle when the Czech captain failed to appear.

There are certain elements of the blog-sphere that seem to revel in the idea that Wenger made a mistake by buying him in the first place using the 6.5 million price tag as conformation that there must be something wrong with him while conveniently failing to acknowledge that Rosicky had a clause in his contract that allowed him to leave at the aforementioned fee.

The crux of the issue is this: is Wenger to blame for not replacing him earlier? It seems to me that the answer to that question balances on your view as to whether you believe that Wenger knew that Rosicky was going to be out for so long. The answer surely must be “No”. Wenger stated that he expected Rosicky to have played 80% of the games this season and this, which, by the way, would have meant that Denilson would have made the same amount of appearances that Ramsey has this season; the correct amount if you ask me, he is a player in development that has had more responsibility than was good for him, the team or our season. I digress, Wenger obviously didn’t realise the extent of the damage to Rosicky and as soon as he did he acted and bought Arshavin.

In a recent interview Wenger was very determined in his tone when he said the he would not play again this season. I sense a change in the attitude at the club towards Rosicky. I got the feeling that Wenger was not prepared to put himself in the position of being embarrassed by risking the possibility of having to watch Rosicky limp off yet again for the sake of a cameo.

155 Responses to Mozart

  1. London says:

    Morning everyone

    Something a little less controversial today.

  2. London says:

    Oh, by the way, thank you for the inspiration Rico.

  3. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters and Roosters,

    Morning London – a well argued post and thanks for inviting me to re-submit my thoughts on the spitting incident – for some reason I always seem to come in with the last post on a topic?

    I can’t argue with anything you’ve written above because we simply don’t know. One of my concerns since the beginning of the summer has been the unwise nature of some of the comments (speculation?) being reported as coming from AW. Allowing for press manipulation, misquoting, damn lies etc. I think that saying things like I’m going to the Euros with my chequebook (not an exact quote) was unwise and I hope you are right that perhaps saying nothing on sensitive isues unless absolutely sure is the best policy. Maybe Ivan has been influencing PR behind the scenes.

    I couldn’t get on last night, but ‘ve read through the comments re: spitgate. We will never actually have a clear picture unless we can see the video footage to judge for ourselves. Brown was winding up the fans once they went 2:1 down and I’m sure that would have angered Cesc. I posted directly after the match to say that his behaviour was disgraceful and he was gesticulatinbg at us fans directly behind him.

    Cesc was definitely pumped up when he came on the pitch and it wouldn’t surprise me at all if he hadn’t spat out his gum in the tunnel whilst making eye contact with Brown or Horton (personally I felt like giving him the Glasgow Kiss) – but that is not spitting and as has been pointed out repeatedly, the whole fuss was more of an exercise to deflect attention from Hull’s relegation form and to fuel the ego of that dickhead they call a manager

  4. avenell says:

    Morning Roadsters.. Good post London, and Thanks..

  5. London says:

    Morning Ave

    Your welcome, this one felt right so I just went ahead.

  6. JonJon says:

    morning everyone….

    london…excellent…some of that almost brought a tear to my eye….

    ‘A romantic image of the Czech star running out of the tunnel into the bright sunshine at Old Trafford springs to mind’ sums it up perfectly…

    Wenger has already admitted earlier he though rosicky would be back this season….hence why we didnt find a relacement earlier…

    saying that…. having already lost hleb and flamini….and with definate injury worries surrounding RvP Tomas and Dudu….i would of thought the worst case scenario should of been foreseen and we should of signed someone like arshavin in the summer….

  7. Rasputin says:

    It would be a fantastic boost if Mozart could return for even a few minutes. The defining memories of this season may yet be the return of Dudu with 2 goals, the instant impact of AA and the return of the prodigal son Tomas 😛

  8. kelsey says:

    Good Morning,

    and a nice balanced post, gentle to the eye,London.Not much to add,as i have already commented on Mozart yesterday.

    I have just looked at the remaining league fixtures and it is more than feasable that our away game at OT could be the title decider for United if they win.on the other hand if chelsea don’t win today and we will beat boro tomorrow,third is still in our grasp,with chelsea still to come to the emirates.

    have a nice day,see you later.

  9. avenell says:

    Hi Kelsey, Rasp.

    I have to pop out for an hour or so be back soon.

  10. Rasputin says:

    Hope I haven’t scared everyone off 😦

    I’m off to play cricket in a mo so you can all come back soon.

    One regret I have about Tomas is that he had a very good understanding with Hleb and we never got to see how effective that could have been. I wasn’t a Hleb fan towards the end, but his ball retention and brilliant passing combined with Tomas’s skill and rocket shot could have got us a lot of goals given the chance.

  11. avenell says:

    Poxy West ham missed a penalty..
    Anyone out there lol.. ?

  12. JonJon says:

    i am ave.. just got in… gutted by that….

  13. avenell says:

    Everton were losing that’s all good..

  14. JonJon says:

    villa drew too….

  15. avenell says:

    I’m even more pissed that we rested Arshavin for the 4th place now, bigger games ahead my ****.

  16. JonJon says:

    its gotta be said ave… even after all wengers done for the club…he really really really fucked up with that one….the last few years weve seen the worst of wenger we really have…. this one has been the worst ever…. we’ll see what happens at the end of the season but if we end up with nothing its because of wengers fuck ups all season.. from start to finish he has made some stupid decisions…

  17. JonJon says:

    where’ve you gone??? :mrgreen:

  18. avenell says:

    Haha, sorry Jonjon we are fighting over computers, everytime I go on the laptop Nita nicks this one..

  19. JonJon says:

    haha….

  20. peachesgooner says:

    Hello – what a fine team that Tottenham Hotspurs are

  21. peachesgooner says:

    Anyone want a beer? I have some Peronis chilled

  22. peachesgooner says:

    No takers – well I shall have one myself, taste good with the mud still under my fingernails – you know I’m not really a girl at all 😆

  23. peachesgooner says:

    Blimey, I am all alone in cyber space, now if the spuds could manage to damage a few mancs aswell as beat them that would be a result wouldn’t it peaches?

  24. peachesgooner says:

    How is everyone today, I’m sorry I didn’t say good morning but I went to measure a garden and have spent the rest of the day doing stuff in mine.

    London – I agree with you about Denilson – I think at the beginning of the season he didn’t know whether he was supposed to be Cesc or Flamini – I always thought he was gonna be Cescs no2 – but Cesc wanted to concentrate on his defending and that meant that Deni had to be Cesc, but Cesc dodn’t trust him so neither of them played well. When Cesc got injured he played as Cesc with Song alongside him, but Song wasn’t very good so it all looked a bit poor.

    I think Denilson has worked really hard and if Flamini hadn’t gone he wouldn’t have been so put upon. Doesn’t seem to have damaged him except hes probably exhausted.

  25. peachesgooner says:

    If I’m talking to myself I might aswell add that I saw Rosicky in august and he was running and kicking a ball and it strikes me that with all his injuries he probably, in hindsight. could have played a few games cos he was gonna get injured anyway

  26. avenell says:

    Peaches .. where did you pop up from?

    How are the Spuds doing? Did you see that Defoes half brother died?…

  27. peachesgooner says:

    If no-ones gonna join in, I’ll take my beer into the garden and come back later xx

  28. peachesgooner says:

    Hi ave – I’m here, I came in to get a beer lol

  29. avenell says:

    Haha Man U 2 down at home…

  30. peachesgooner says:

    Aha, you are there, 2-0 down – no wonder my son is very quiet – sadly hes a manc – I know I know how could I let it happen, unfortunately he was at an impresssionable age in 1999 and there are extenuating circumstances……………..don’t ban me please…..

  31. avenell says:

    Dear oh dear.. What has he got for thursdays dinner if we lose..lol..

  32. JonJon says:

    i cant beleive it….

    we should be looking forward to the manure game…if the spuds can do it….so can we…

    but i know what will happen….the spuds have played 442 and took the game to them….but wenger wont pay attention to that

    wenger will opt for 451 with cesc in the hole and we wont do a thing all night…

  33. peachesgooner says:

    Do you think Cesc has told him that he’d prefer to play deeper – I’d even let Diaby play in the hole if cesc was pulling the strings – Hi JonJon

  34. peachesgooner says:

    I’m dreading this week and next – I’ve offered him the chance to go and stay at his dads cos I know I’ll be dreadful if we lose – a draw this week and then we trounce them at the Ems that’ll do me 😆

  35. avenell says:

    I like 451, but with Nasri in the hole, but lack of left midfielders will see Nasri out left and quiet.

  36. JonJon says:

    hi peaches…. webbs taken a bung hasnt he…

  37. peachesgooner says:

    I’ve just seen its 1-2 now.

    I like 4-5-1 too ave but the personel have to be right and Wenger seems to play it just cos ade is a big limp!!!!

  38. JonJon says:

    i dont mind 451 either… as long as he puts the players where they do the most damage…

    but he never does so im sick of seeing it…

  39. peachesgooner says:

    Going by the mayhem – I think the mancs have gone in front

  40. avenell says:

    4-2 to Man U .. what was the penalty decision like?
    Setanta broke… again.

  41. JonJon says:

    it wasnt a penalty… never in a million years… it was the clearest non penalty you’ll ever see and webb gave em it…

  42. peachesgooner says:

    What a rubbish team that Tottenham Hotspurs are 😆

  43. JonJon says:

    carick burst through and gomez dived at his feet and pushed the ball out to the side line… carrick went arse over tit and webb blew his whistle…

  44. peachesgooner says:

    …….and Woodgate rolls into the goal and forgets to defend the ball 😦 ……………

    Still its always better when the spuds 😆

  45. peachesgooner says:

    when the spuds lose 😆

  46. avenell says:

    Are you appearing in the Times rich list in the morning Peaches?

  47. JonJon says:

    i didnt want manure to win this… i wanted them still sweating over liverpool while they were playing us in the CL…

    they are getting closer and closer and the pressure will be easing….

    put it this way… fergie wont do a wenger in the semis to make it easier for us….

  48. avenell says:

    Is JD fit for Wendesday? please heal him..

  49. peachesgooner says:

    I’m afraid my property portfolio has taken a bit of a hit and I’ve dropped off the radar ave 😉

  50. avenell says:

    I was in at 99, but since I have started a blog I am skint ..lol

  51. peachesgooner says:

    I’m sure someone said that JD was fit for wednesday – I’m just worried that they didn’t ever say what was wrong with his knee so whatever it was could happen again………

  52. JonJon says:

    i think JD is back for wednesday…but he might play tomorrow too…

  53. avenell says:

    Right there was 5 goals in the second half and only 3 mins injury time, where did the 6 plus mins come from in our game????

  54. avenell says:

    These tossers at the FA need a sort out….

  55. JonJon says:

    because manure were winning and we were winning after 90mins…. thats the difference…

  56. JonJon says:

    the fa are full of useless tossers…. wasnt DD on the fa board too when he was with us??

  57. Rasputin says:

    Hi Peaches, ave, JonJon…

    I agree with your earlier comment JonJon. The chavs are just average – we should be in the final

    Also, we should be playing today – the mancs get an extra day to recover for the CL fixture.

  58. Rasputin says:

    Good news is…I won in the cricket today 🙂

  59. JonJon says:

    well done rasp… did you bowl a maiden over???

  60. avenell says:

    Well done Rasp.. c’mon the Munden.. 😉

    How the hell can anyone else win anything when the FA are this blatently corrupt??

  61. Rasputin says:

    No JonJon, I got tonked for 11 runs, but I did a lot better with the bat…….don’t start ave on the cricket inuendo…he’s got a vast catalogue 😛

  62. JonJon says:

    lmao…

    can anyone remember what happened to ferdinand when he kicked that lady..??

  63. avenell says:

    They said.. “you are a very naughty boy”

  64. Rasputin says:

    Hey ave – London’s proved the point that a more contentious headline post brings in the hits….not good for your blood pressure though I expect? 😆

    It reminds me of that joke about Salman Rushdie after the Satanic Verses furore – his next book is “Buddha you fat bastard” 😳

  65. avenell says:

    We have had 19 hits from this today..
    http://alphainventions.com/

  66. Rasputin says:

    Web shouldn’t list match predictions for the manure games just a mad guess at how many minutes of extra time will be awarded if they’re behind

  67. Rasputin says:

    Web = we ?

  68. avenell says:

    Please say he isn’t the ref on Wednesday.. Hopefully he will come from Europe.. Anti Rodney antics..

  69. Rasputin says:

    I didn’t actually mean Howard Webb – it was a typo 🙂

  70. peachesgooner says:

    Hi rasp – well done, did you win it all on your own 😆

  71. avenell says:

    You can’t get him out of your head. even your keyboard is sending pro Man U messages..

  72. Rasputin says:

    Hi peaches, no, I got by with a little help from my friends 😉

  73. London says:

    So you bat and bowl Rasp? I’m sorry it was just too tempting.

  74. Rasputin says:

    Hi London, no, I’m a rubbish bowler, but it was a 20:20 game so I had to send a few down! Do you play any sports yourself? – I think ave’s into bar skittles and shovehalfpenny 😛

  75. London says:

    Actually talking of Howard Webb did anyone notice in the first half against Liverpool, Sylvestre pulled one of the dippers down, it was so obviously a yellow card, Web ran up to him and just as he was about to get a card out, Sylvestre got a card out of his own….whats this…it’s the manc get out of jail free card, it was either that or a photo of Web in a gay bar, the up shot was that Sylvestre got away with it and this didn’t just happen once, it happened twice. The mancs have the equivalent of a masonic hand shake with Webb…..or maybe they do have compromising photos?

  76. avenell says:

    Only in the Lord Haig Rasp..

    London did you look in your post box?

  77. London says:

    No but I am about to…..have I won the Avenell Road lottery?

  78. London says:

    With pleasure Ave, I will do it first thing tomorrow, it all seems to make sense in the morning but right now after beer and wine I would only make it worse 😉

  79. London says:

    Ave what was your 7:51 all about I couldn’t open up the link for some reason.

    Jonjon are you out on the town tonight, do tell, you are the only person in their thirties that I comunicate with, ahhh I miss it so much.

  80. avenell says:

    Thanks mate.. Not a lot made sense when I wrote it so I needed a second opinion, I may add a bit more later..

    Where you bin then? Anywhere nice..

  81. London says:

    You know when you have an Arshavin that’s four in a row that you are talking to yourself. Hasta mañana.

  82. peachesgooner says:

    What do you mean London – I let you talk to me and I’m only 29 😉

  83. avenell says:

    Re: 7.51.. we have had 70 hits from there today now.. It is a site that just picks up blogs and features them.. I don’t ask then to.. it’s in blog statistics if you have a look..

  84. London says:

    Ahhhh life…where have I been? Nowhere special..I just made a seafood risotto for the family…beer while cooking…wine with the grilled prawns for starters and then more wine with the risotto….I will pick up the post in the morning, how ever it is, do what I can and post around nine. Jonjon should just about be coming home by then or finishing his game of cards….happy times.

  85. London says:

    Hello Peaches

    Chaf gave me the perspective of your daughter’s band….ohh, I didn’t realise…this is hot stuff…how are things in the States?

  86. London says:

    70 hits…Hollywood…film scripts…my writing career is about to take off…..it’s all been worth it…I won’t forget you all…you can all come and visit me in Las Angeles 😉

  87. London says:

    Beer, wine, 29 year old attractive women 8)

  88. London says:

    I’m off you are no fun

  89. avenell says:

    Kin ell London your on form and smilies.. lol

  90. Rasputin says:

    Hooray…..Hull are one place off relegation, unfortunately we will do them a favour when we spank ‘boro tomorrow….

  91. peachesgooner says:

    London – you didn’t even draw breath. Did chaf see the band?

    I was sorting a ticket for someone for tmoro cos I’ve had a blond moment – no offence to any blonds out there – and offered a ticket to someone when I didn’t actually have a spare.

    This is not turning out to be a good week for me and tickets is it 🙂

  92. Rasputin says:

    Peaches – is it just me or do you sometimes have trouble getting London’s drift? – I’m probably being thick here, but he put in something about not being able to resist saying so you bat and bowl? – I think there was another meaning implied but it was lost on me? These gourmet chefs are complex characters 😉

  93. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – that comment was to you wasn’t it? We’ve been down this route before 😆

  94. JonJon says:

    im back…

    london…no i aint out on the town tonight…i found myself a mrs jonjon the last time i went out so theres no need really to go out again for a while… 😉

  95. benwell says:

    Hi Guys

    Back again now I`m de spammed, never liked it much anyway.

    Just managed to get my girls to bed and chase the rabbit round the room who is now safely in the pot (oops hutch)!

    Waiting for MOTD to anyalise todays events and get reedy for tomorrow, pub’s opening early for pre match fortification.

    Was it only a week ago that I was in total dispair? A very strange addiction this.

    Let’s just hope we send out a message 2moz and then semi final fever/fervour will be all consuming once again.

    Had a nice touch out of the blue tonight, been invited by a rich mate of mine to join his table and lower the tone for the 20th anniversary bash at the Em’s of Anfield 89, Mickey Thomas et all! Hopefully we will be upbeat as it is on Thursday night…

  96. peachesgooner says:

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha jonjon thats really funny 😉

  97. Rasputin says:

    Yes peaches – read back…what’s wrong with you? 😛

    This gourmet chef has got to go out now and buy his son a Domino’s Pizza. The subliminal advertising on BGT must have influenced his subconscious….

  98. Rasputin says:

    Is she a gooner JonJon?

  99. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – are you watching that complex gourmet chef again? Anyone else watching Hells Kitchen?

  100. Rasputin says:

    Of course….how is it Linda botox Evans got through?

  101. JonJon says:

    dont hate the player….hate the game…. 😆

  102. Rasputin says:

    A mate of mine (Vince) was on BGT tonight doing his dragon dance – he was rubbish and got 4 X’s

  103. Rasputin says:

    I’m off to Domino’s – catch up later if you’re all still up 😉

  104. JonJon says:

    she is now rasp….. she once wore my arsenal shirt the morning after the night before…if you get me… 😳

    she said she liked it so she went and bought one herself….she sure as hell wasnt having mine….. 😉 that will do for me….

  105. avenell says:

    If you are still reading Benwell, You are free to blog.. have a chat with Lee tomorrow..

  106. JonJon says:

    evening benwell…

    you lucky guy….what a night that will be….

    we’ll give boro hell tomorrow….and im looking forward to wednesday too…. manure are leaking goals and we could get a few away from home… as long as they dont smash ten at our end…. (silvestre)

  107. Rasputin says:

    Pizza called off………….he can eat toast..

    She sounds like a cracker JonJon, you’d better warn her about your appaling behaviour, foul language and deep depression if we don’t play well 😆

  108. JonJon says:

    im just a passionate man rasp….

    if loving my club is a crime…then please….take me to jail…lock me up…and throw away the key…. 😉

  109. avenell says:

    When I see Sagna’s no. I see the three wise men.. and when I see Manuels I am reminded there is only one god..
    Gallas represents the 10 commandments..
    I was that fan.. 😉

  110. Rasputin says:

    Are you all pissed?….. 😉

  111. Rasputin says:

    JonJon’s talking to someone who doesn’t exist (benwell – no post shows), ave’s gone all biblical, London’s lost me completely….maybe I should go and down a few?

  112. JonJon says:

    when i see diabys shirt i see two brain cells…

  113. avenell says:

    Benwell is 9.58..

    I have seen the light, I must confess..

    What is BFT or what ever? Is it a form of Whooper?

  114. JonJon says:

    im steaming rasp… 😉

    been to the offy and got me a few tins…. sod the recession ive got tinnies in the fridge… 😉

  115. peachesgooner says:

    They’re waxing lyrical rasp in case London gets the call to Hollywood and needs to take a couple of assistants 😆

    Some of us will have to stay behind and run the blog though – the power 😆

  116. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – I’ve got peronis in my fridge 😉

  117. avenell says:

    When I see Ade shirt .. that is the 25 offsides per match reqired to keep up the stats.

  118. benwell says:

    Looks like I’m still spammed then?

    My intentions are true, honest guv.. anyway MOTD on now speak later once I’ve listened to the waiter look a like Brown spout his crap!!!

  119. avenell says:

    London’s gone to Hollywood.. haha

  120. peachesgooner says:

    Its easy for you to say ave sweetie 🙂 that Benwell is at 9.58 but he wasn’t there at 9.58 before

  121. avenell says:

    Benwell I am sorry, It’s all a bit hi tech for me.. you should be okay now.. fingers crossed.. 🙂

  122. peachesgooner says:

    ave – BGT – Britains got talent

  123. JonJon says:

    ive got a holy wood….every time mrs jonjon sees it she says jesus christ… 😆 😳

  124. peachesgooner says:

    JonJon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  125. Rasputin says:

    It would almost be worth letting ‘boro win tomorrow to send that weasel brown and his pack of thugs back down into obscurity.

  126. JonJon says:

    im with that thought rasp…

    theres not too much diference between third and fourth to me… its not like theres a bus parade for it at the end of the season is it???? or one for denilsons stats…. 😉

    if we can throw an FA cup semi then we can surely throw a meaningless game at hime to boro. 😉

    sorry peaches….

  127. benwell says:

    The’re goin anyway and good riddance!!!

  128. avenell says:

    Qualifying for the Champions League is harder from fourth place this year.. ask Peaches for the details…

  129. avenell says:

    Yes Benwell sorted now..

    Nice Avatar mate!!

  130. benwell says:

    Fergie sorted out the spider!!!

  131. avenell says:

    As always.. Has Rafa said anything?

  132. JonJon says:

    that maybe so ave. but if wenger has full faith in his squad like he says he does then why does that matter..??

  133. avenell says:

    Qualifiying will be in June I think.. cocks up the close season..

  134. Rasputin says:

    There is no seeding any more in the qualifying game for the CL as I understand it, so we could come up against teams like Villareal or Roma… Its another of Pratini’s great ideas to try to reduce the dominance of prem teams

  135. JonJon says:

    the close seasons cocked up anyway because of the confederations cup… and the emirates cup… and its the AFC next year too so our whole season will be screwed again…

  136. benwell says:

    Lets just concentrate on this years CL

  137. JonJon says:

    what about if we win the thing..?? we go straight into the pot then dont we????

  138. benwell says:

    Who cares!!

    I’m dreaming…..

  139. avenell says:

    The emirates is after we resume training in July..
    It’s only mickey Mouse this year money grabbin FA are having there own at Wembley..
    Depending on what crop they have planted.. 😉

  140. JonJon says:

    good point benwell… we think about next season when it comes… right now we have to think about this season and doing the best we can this year… which doesnt involve throwing FA cups….

    its thinking too far ahead that has got us in this situation in the first place…

  141. JonJon says:

    ive heard wembley wants the superbowl…. that is the biggest money earner in world sport… it just shows where ths FA’s priorities lies…. £££££££££’s

  142. Rasputin says:

    No-one’s come up with any predictions for tomorrow’s game yet? I hope we’re not being complacent – if we hadn’t made that mistake earlier in the season we might be challenging for the prem right now.

    I’m guessing AW will rest players for the CL – we’re pretty secure in 4th now…..but I’d stil play our strongest team…

  143. JonJon says:

    2 nil…. bendtner gets two… off his knee and his chest…. AA sets em both up… one left footed crossed and one rebounded shot… we score in the 11th and the 69th…

    hows that rasp… 😉

  144. Rasputin says:

    And how many injuries do you predict we will suffer JonJon 😉

  145. JonJon says:

    AA gets a broken leg but plays on..

    diaby gets an injury to his last brain cell heading the ball..

    eboue falls over and breaks a toenail and gts stretchered off…

  146. Rasputin says:

    😆

  147. benwell says:

    I’m worried about the bench, one might trip over Southgate’s hooter!!

  148. JonJon says:

    night ave…

    benwell..or bump into his teeth when they warming up… 😉

    night all… have a good one…

  149. benwell says:

    Bring on The Eaglett!

    Can’t wait

    Cheers all

  150. Evo in Oz says:

    i wonder if a purchase will be made in the off season to balance out the potential of sicknote not getting back, he is getting closer to 30 anyway isnt he?

  151. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    First up. What a lovely day for a 6-0 🙂

    We havn’t had one of those for a while and as Andrei can’t play on Wednesday I’m expecting big things from him – no point in doing it at Anfield and not at the Emirates.

    I’m certain that this unbeaten run is very important to Arsene – he’ll want to keep it going for as long as possible, so he won’t be putting out a silly weakened team today.

    This is my team – London we havn’t played this game for a while…………

    Fabianski

    Sagna Toure Djourou Gibbs

    Theo Cesc Song Arshavin

    Nikki Yummy Carlos

    Anyone up now?

  152. London says:

    New post

    Peaches can you copy and paste that comment onto today’s post.

Leave a Reply

