Superman wears Arshavin Pyjama’s…….

I wont dwell on this point too long, as its been widely debated around the blogs for a few days….. but I’d like to start of with…..Where was he Saturday Arsene??????   Why was he rested when he didn’t play Wednesday anyway???     All I can say is that Chelsea got off lightly and was throwing the semi really worth a point at Anfield?????

Lets leave that one there…

Onto the game….and wow, what a game…The pre match anticipation after what happened at the weekend left me burning with a desire for our lads to stuff the ‘Dippers’ on their own patch and end their title dreams there and then, and although my head was saying no chance, my heart was saying stick it right up ’em…..if we aren’t going to win anything, then neither are they…..

As the team sheets came in I wasn’t surprised to see Arshavin and Song back…as well as Gerrard out for Liverpool and although a little confidence had been restored, I was still apprehensive about what the outcome was going to be….I expected Liverpool to come at us, and I wasn’t surprised…..

I wont go into detail with the game because I’ll be here all day with all the action that went on…

Basically…they were better…..we were woeful but we scored. Then they scored and they scored again, we scored… Kelsey fainted and  we scored again, they scored, we scored and they scored…  the ref added on 6 minutes to let them score again but we held on….

Ratings….

Fabianski…8….Liverpool had 14 attempts on target and our young Pole was big, strong and brave….he made a couple of errors but kept the score down to four when it could have been 10……he could of sank or swam tonight after his crazy show at the weekend and he defiantly swam….against the tide…..

Sagna…4….I don’t know whether he came back from injury too early or whether he’s a one season wonder…but he is nowhere near the standards of last year and made mistakes in this game that makes Eboue look our best RB….don’t forget Wenger once said that Eboue cant defend!!!!!!

Kolo…6…Tries hard every game and has been in good form…wasn’t his best game but Torres is one of the best strikers in the league.. if not the best…so I never expected a blinder anyway…

Fishead…2…Fuck off

Gibbs…7…Grows in stature as he gains experience…lets not forget he’s been thrown in at the deep end and he is getting experience in the big games….the defence overall was all over the place but the left side wasn’t the problem….

Nasri….6….In and out of the game…always looks better when he comes inside…but goes missing a lot on the wing…

Cesc…5…Wasn’t in the game again….never is when he plays behind the front man…he got another assist but his overall game was poor and he doesn’t look comfortable at all…

Denilson…4…’Mr Stats’ doesn’t know that hes supposed to stop the opposition from having a free run at defenders…not give them the ball cheaply in his own half and watch them go…. I’m sick of being told he’s our best player because the stats say so…. hes not… end of… we played better when he went off…..

Song…7…Not his best performance in recent weeks but he was better than Liverpool’s 18mil defensive midfield star Mascherano….I thought the rest Wenger gave him may have stopped his momentum but after a shaky start got better and looked pretty solid for most of the game….

Arshavin….20….Yes that’s right…20…their my ratings and i’ll do what i want and this man is gold dust… 4 shots, 4 goals, right foot, left foot… gamebreaker… potential match winner….superstar….surely Wenger understands that he has to play every game… see what 16mil quid gets you??? proven quality…he kept us in this game and got us the draw…. he deserved to be a winner with a perfromance like that but blame the defence for flapping about like a ‘fish’ out of water..

Bendtner…4…No comment…

subs

Theo…6….good change by Wenger for once at the right time….took Denilson off and added an extra outlet in Theo…it almost paid off

Diaby…wasn’t on long enough…

Overall i was disappointed we didn’t win the game, especially having scored what i thought the winner was in injury time…but it wasn’t to be and to be honest we didn’t deserve the points anyway….a draw isn’t a bad result at Anfield and I’ll sleep easy knowing Arshavin is in this team. Roll on Saturday…I cant wait to see him play again…

Too bad it wont be in the Champions League.. Manure must be relieved they don’t have to face him….

Have a good day guys, see you in the comments section….

219 Responses to Superman wears Arshavin Pyjama’s…….

  1. rico01 says:

    Get you JJ 😛

  2. rico01 says:

    I do feel for Nikki, a perfect goal, and it gets ruled offside – and cesc’s was also good if my memory is right –

    I enjoyed reading that JJ, good on you 😉

  3. JonJon says:

    Hes my new hero

    we wanted a darling of the crowd rico… we’ve got one.

  4. JonJon says:

    not nikki.. AA 😉

  5. JonJon says:

    nikkis goal was def onside… dunno about cescs…

  6. rico01 says:

    JJ – not for one minute did i think you meant nikki b 😉

    I recorded the game, it was so exciting i am going to watch it again 🙂

  7. avenell says:

    Morning again…

    Nice post JJ made me laugh when I was flicking through it.

    Very harsh on Bendtner, I thought he ran his socks of last night and got next to zero service.

  8. London says:

    I howled when I first read the title brilliant, brilliant, I wish I had thought of it. Good post Jonjon, I like your assessment of Song, very fair and very accurate in my opinion, loved the bit about Mascherano.

  9. rico01 says:

    Morning Ave – as the old saying goes – ‘ You can run, but you cannot hide ‘ Nikki did run but but did he really do a lot more than that ?? 😉

  10. avenell says:

    Rico, surely that’s down to the midfield to create and support.
    Bendtner as I said last night worked 10x as hard as Ade did on Saturday.
    Song and Denilson were doing 1 mans job in the first half.
    And I think Arsene got it wrong again. that was a game that had Walcotts name on it.
    Liverpool had to come at us and Theo’s counter attacking and running into space is what he does best.

  11. JonJon says:

    london… i give credit where credits due…. song did my head in at the start of the season but hes making me eat my words and im glad he is…

    ave/rico

    nikki worked hard and thats why he got 4 but his first touch was terrible all game… still better than ade though.. 😉

  12. JonJon says:

    thats why we looked more dangerous when he theo came on ave….

  13. peachesgooner says:

    Morning morning morning

    Great post JonJon – ‘they’re my ratings……..:lol:’

    I’m so impressed with Fabianski – he kept us in that game in the first 30 minutes, how good were Liverpool?

    But how fabulous were we on the break 🙂 – we just have to keep scoring…………….

  14. rico01 says:

    Ah, Theo Ave, is that the player you want us to sell 😉

    Nik does run and run I cant argue with that, and the service to him was not good, but i just wish he could make his own luck, like AA did, his chances were not easy but he makes a snap decision and shoots. Nik doesnt seem to be able to do that right now..

    Denilson – well i think he is going backwards – stats stats stats, they flatter him i think 😉

  15. avenell says:

    Instead of playing Denilson we need to put a stake in the ground and hang a scarecrow on it.

  16. rico01 says:

    We must keep Gallas this summer, and get Hangleland from Fulham, and we definately need another strong tackling midfielder

  17. rico01 says:

    We have one in our garden, doesnt keep the bloody crows and rooks away though 😉

  18. rico01 says:

    Where is Vela these days ??

  19. avenell says:

    Rico. Just to clarify.
    Either make him a striker..or..

    He is not as good as Rosicky, Arshavin, Nasri, on the wings he is one dimensional.
    So would In my opinion to have £25 million pounds worth of talent on the bench is a waste of money and could be spent in weaker parts of our team.
    At CH or a striker who can finish like Torres, Arsh or Dudu.

  20. avenell says:

    Vela was a sub last night.

  21. peachesgooner says:

    Someone said last night that Arsene had joked that everyone wants to play in the hole behind the striker meaning Theo, Arshavin and Nasri I assume – so why did Cesc play there then?????

    There is a role for Denilson as Cescs no 2 – but he shouldn’t play alongside cesc as Song is a much better partner for Cesc at the moment. Denilson should have been on the bench IMO

  22. avenell says:

    Morning Peaches.

    We need to superglue Denilson’s shorts to the bench..

  23. rico01 says:

    Dont you get stroppy with me ave 😉

    Hi peaches, how are you feeling ?

    And you grumpy, hows your cold ? 😉

  24. peachesgooner says:

    ave sweetie 🙂 – I think thats a bit unfair on Theo, both Theo and Cesc have been out for a large chunk of the season including when Arshavin arrived. Theo has hit the ground running – he’s gonna be sensational and I don’t to lose him

  25. gnarleygeorge9 says:

    Good post JonJon.

    Vela? I tell u where he should be rico. Round @ AA23’s place picking his brains, & learning his moves 🙂

  26. rico01 says:

    Morning George – now thats a good idea 😉

  27. peachesgooner says:

    Hi rico – all better today thanks.

    I know its your site ave but to sell Theo when hes not yet a complete player would be madness IMO

  28. rico01 says:

    Here Here Peaches 😛

  29. peachesgooner says:

    Morning george

    Vela is too good to lose too. Its strange that Arsene will stick with Song and Eboue but not give a consistant run in the side to Vela – who was shaping up nicely as Nikkis strike partner earlier in the season

  30. avenell says:

    Peaches.. I didn’t say I wanted to sell him.. I want him used to his strengths like in the game last night.

    He is wasted playing against packed defences where the bus is parked, we need creative players who as you like to say play Peachesball. Theo doesn’t play that way he just runs to the byline, doesn’t look up and crosses to nobody.

  31. gnarleygeorge9 says:

    Andrei Arswaxin maintains there is plenty more to come from him after the Russian’s four goals put a massive dent in Liverpool’s title bid at Anfield on Tuesday night.

    the deadline-day signing – left on the bench for most of the FA Cup semi-final defeat to Chelsea at Wembley on Saturday – insists his display last night is only the start of things to come.

    “I do not think I have adapted yet because in the first half I was quiet, except for the one moment when I scored,” the Russian said.

    “It is difficult, but I will try – I need time. I am a new player, I have to go through [my own] pre-season and then everything will be better.”

    Arswaxin added: “I had only scored a hat-trick twice in my career.

    “I feel good, but also disappointed because we did not get the victory.

    “Both teams wanted to win. What can I say? It was unbelievable football, but that is England for you.”

  32. gnarleygeorge9 says:

    😳 Evening/Morning all how rude of me

  33. avenell says:

    Hi GG me too mate, Good Evening to you.

  34. peachesgooner says:

    Anyway – I’m afraid its too gorgeous out for me to be stuck indoors and I can’t get to grip with the balckberry thingy so I’m gone for a while.

    ave – close your eyes and find Theo running up the pitch with Arshavin hairing up the other side and Theo crossing the ball for Arshavin to smash into the net or Theo calmy chipping the ball over Lopez last Wednesday night or Theo twisting and turning his marker a la Thierry in any number of games recently………..enjoy, the boy is class pure class 😆

  35. avenell says:

    Peaches .. That is is what I said it was a Theo game last night.. space for him to stretch his legs and use his pace. not in games against bus parking wigan..

    And in the villareal game he showed he can be a striker.. which is where I would like to se him played.

  36. peachesgooner says:

    ave – I agree that he’s not being used efficiently at the moment but some of that is because Cesc has been out of the team and isn’t back to his best – he will bring Theo into the game more and then when Theo has someone to pass to we’ll all delight in the success of Peachesball 😆

    ‘We’re gonna score lots more than you’

  37. peachesgooner says:

    agreed ave 😆

  38. chaf says:

    Good morning everyone.

    I had loads in my mind but have just read it all before me.

    Great title, well said.

    I can’t believe how fast AA ran at the end to pick up the pass from Theo.

    Two Chelsea fans smashed my windscreen this morning. I could’ve swerved, but I thought what the heck…

  39. rico01 says:

    Morning chaf – what the heck indeed, we need all the points we can get, and for that….. loads 😉

  40. chaf says:

    These are the players I think are not good enough for the first eleven. (Who usually play…)

    Almunia
    Fabiansky
    EE
    Gallas
    Denilson
    Silvestre
    Diaby
    Bendtner
    Adebayor
    RVP

    The computer obviously agrees as all of them are underlined in red.

  41. JonJon says:

    id take gallas rvp and the GK’s out and then id agree with you…

  42. JonJon says:

    hi chaf.. 😉

  43. chaf says:

    Hi JJ

    Fabiansky had a good game last night, but unlike most Polish people who come over to work, he’s only had one good day.

    Gallas is not commanding enough, with Toure, no one is in charge. One or the other should go.

    RVP hasn’t developed and is injury prone.

    Both GK at not top, either as understudy.

    I can’t get Gallas, most people like him. Did he win anything as CB? Not sure

    Adebayor, don’t have to explian

    Nic is enthusiastic.

  44. chaf says:

    messed that up;

    Both GK’s not top keepers. Both about 80% I reckon.

  45. avenell says:

    Chaf.. Do you and London argue a lot? 🙂

  46. chaf says:

    I keep quiet! He’s always looked on the brighter side of things. I’m sure theres a little room in his house he goes to once a day to chant ‘Hari Wenger’ its totally wall to wall Arsenal, and the incense burning is horse shit and hot dog flavour.

  47. chaf says:

    In fact I’m sure, cos the sauna’s never used anymore…

  48. avenell says:

    I get the feeling there are times when those views have to be suppressed or the curry comes out of the carton..

    Does his bed face Totteridge?..lol

  49. chaf says:

    I don’t know that one!

    I have been going to football with him since the late sixties, we’ve been through a lot. He’s a bit more vocal than me, but all we want is Arsenal to do well.

    I would never sit at the ground and moan, in fact we tell people off if they go on! You can imagine…

  50. avenell says:

    Your giving your age away there Chaf, did you go to school with London?

  51. chaf says:

    Yes, well the same school. Not in the same year, but I went out with a nice looking girl in his class..

  52. Evo in Oz says:

    lets murder boro on sunday to fire up for the big one!

  53. avenell says:

    Changing the subject Chaf, as you have been to most games since the sixties.
    I was watching a 1982 Arsenal Liverpool game on ESPN yesterday.
    and I was saying to jonjon, there was a game around about that time when Grobbelaar was getting strap and he came out second half and walked on his hands to his goal which I think was the clock end, so we must have turned around before KO..
    Any recollection of that?

  54. rico01 says:

    Afternoon all 😛

  55. rico01 says:

    All quiet 😦

    Catch you all later

  56. London says:

    Ah, just back from a little room in my house that I keep locked at all times.

  57. London says:

    We haven’t been going to football together since the sixties, bloody hell, we’re not that old.

  58. kelsey says:

    Nice post JonJon,
    just got back,sorry i didn’t respond earlier.

    London,are you a mass murderer ;)Ridlington Place is quite near by.

  59. London says:

    We’ve been going since the mid nineties and I am 28.

  60. chaf says:

    Good evening oldsters!

    Alright then, how about since the eighties? First season ticket 88-89, £185.00 I got all the empty ticket books since then!

    Ave

    Sorry I took to the sun earlier. To be honest I don’t remember that incident. In the eighties I was touring a lot so I missed quite a few matches. And obviously that was one of them.

  61. JonJon says:

    hahaha hello oldsters…. hahaha

    its been lovely weather today…. no wonder no ones about….

  62. kelsey says:

    So london has finally come out of the closet,he is a wqengerite a new age fan of the 90’s 🙂

  63. JonJon says:

    wengerite…. classic…. thats going into raifs dictionary….

  64. rico01 says:

    Talking oldies – here i am 😉

    Evening everyone, dissapointed the kids game isnt on television

  65. rico01 says:

    See, I arrive and you all go 😦

    And how polite did i write that 😉

  66. kelsey says:

    Hi rico,

    nearly our bed time.
    You know i watched the goals yet again,and AA has some power in both feet,makes it look so easy,a sign of a world class player.

    I have said it before but neither of our keepers command their areas as they should.twice silvestre misplaced a back pass to Fabianski,who should be calling to who.We just need a real leader and strong commander in defence.

  67. rico01 says:

    Hey kelsey – how are you and all yours doing ?

    what we need for a keeper is a mix between the two, Almunia seems to make the saves that fabianski doesnt, yet Fabianski is prepared to come for a cross 😦 As for Silvestre……!!

  68. rico01 says:

    And yes kelsey, nearly time for bed indeed 🙂

  69. kelsey says:

    Fine thanks,and you and yours ? It is getting quite hot here now.

    You know we all said if Sil;vestre was any good fergie would never have let him go.

  70. kelsey says:

    Where’s that avenell,he’s meant to be running the show,or is it on auto pilot. 🙂

  71. JonJon says:

    hi again rico… 😉

    kelsey…. we need a few new players if we are going to be successful again…. we are almost there… we just need more quality in the squad to replace like for like when the injuries kick in….and not kids a crocks…..

  72. rico01 says:

    we are all ok thanks kelsey, you are right about old silvestre, ave has a cold, he is probably in bed with a hot water bottle, box of tissues, his partner up and down the stairs on his demand with lemsip, and no doubt he thinks he has FLU !! 😉

  73. JonJon says:

    and crocks… weve got more crocks tham the river nile….

  74. Big Raddy says:

    JJ. We have been saying that for 4 years. I hold little hope that we will get the signings in summer

  75. Big Raddy says:

    Rico.

    You have no idea how physically and emotionally devastating man-flu can be. It is no laughing matter

  76. JonJon says:

    hey raddy…
    i know mate but as every year goes by the pressure grows…..wenger knows the fans have been more restless than ever this year and AA signing has proved his policy of waiting for youth is flawed….

    its good enough for finishing 4th but for silverware…. no way…. and the fans will expect next season….

  77. kelsey says:

    JJ,
    That’s what a lot of us have been saying all year.Flipping the coin we have done really well,2 cup semis and more or less guaranteed 4th,with a depleted squad,ravaged by injuries and too many chiefs and not enough indians.We have too many average players and maybe the likes of wilshire,Ramsey and vela will bloom,but do we want to wait yet another year.

    I would actually say if any of the present side left (except AA Cesc and a fit Eduardo) it wouldn’t bother me if we replace with better players.But will wenger do it.Our defence is so vunerable when we play the really good sides.

  78. JonJon says:

    agreed radders

    the dreaded man flu is worse than the real flu….

  79. JonJon says:

    this is the problem with the youth system we have….

    maybe three or four will come through and make it… but all of them??? it aint going to happen…. and wenger refuses to let them go ‘just in case’

    we are covering old ground though with this one…. but we keep the hot prospects… get rid of the average ones and buy the players to play for the next 5 years until the hot prospects are ready….

  80. rico01 says:

    You boys and the flu, you are so funny, good job you all have a good woman to look after you, thats all i can say 😉 😛

  81. avenell says:

    I’m above all that manflu.. I was cutting the grass..lol.
    A 2 hour job turns into a 3 hour job with a extra helper. 😉

  82. rico01 says:

    ave – you mean a woman !! 😉

    off for dinner, see you all soon 😛

  83. JonJon says:

    so you have hayfever?????

  84. rico01 says:

    bugger, i got that wrong 😦

  85. Big Raddy says:

    What about Theo Kelsey. I have huge hopes for him.

  86. avenell says:

    No rico a 6 year old who has now stopped being scared of the mower and sits on my lap. So to empty the basket I have to get her off plus etc..

  87. JonJon says:

    theo is one of the hot prospects radders.. if he plays up front….

  88. kelsey says:

    Evening Raddy,

    Honestly i am not sure about Theo yet.Put him down as a maybe.The speed is there,the pace is deceptive as he often only plays part of a game,but if he could develop a more regular first touch he could turn out to be integral to the tea,maybe because he is so young,and we have had him nearly 4 years i expected a quicker improvement.

  89. avenell says:

    And he wears no14.. Alonso’s shirt.. 😉

  90. JonJon says:

    and people compare henry to him 😉

  91. JonJon says:

    theos development hasnt been the quickest….but hes been deployed mainly as a winger… which he isnt….once he moves into the middle…if he moves into the middle we will see speedier results….

  92. Big Raddy says:

    To be fair to Theo, his development has been hampered by long term injuries.

    He has the requisite intelligence allied to huge pace become a great player.

  93. avenell says:

    He just needs to stop running up and down the touchline, his play is one dimensional.. opposing teams just let him run down the line and cross it.

    If he cut in and used Sagna overlapping more and got in the box or did some diagonal runs like Arsh last night he would look a better player..
    I don’t if he is instructed to stay out there or he chooses too..

  94. rico01 says:

    I love Theo Raddy 🙂

  95. rico01 says:

    Thats me done – catch you all tomorrow

    Sleep well and stay safe Roadsters 😛

  96. avenell says:

    Nite rico.. early 😉

  97. London says:

    Hello Ave, I’ve got a post if you are interested. I will put it in drafts, If you are happy I will post it tomorrow at 7’oclock. If not, no probs I will just post it on the blog.

  98. Rasputin says:

    JonJon….. apologies that I haven’t been on before, I’ve had a manic day….If you’re still around, I’d just like to congratulate you on your entertaining and incisive post….but I thought your points score for Sylvestre was a bit generous 🙂

  99. avenell says:

    I’ll have a peep London .. cheers..

    Hi Ras..

    Is Peaches back yet?

  100. JonJon says:

    evening rasp…

    its been a nice day too… im not surprised its been quiet…

    silvestre is over the hill and no wonder sir snotty nose let him go….

    hi london….

  101. JonJon says:

    evening ave.. 😉

  102. London says:

    Ave it is in your email. Look at the last three comments this post is going to be funny.

    Hi Jonjon, are you having problems going back stage?

  103. Rasputin says:

    Hi ave, JonJon,

    I used to love it when we would sign a quality player and it came completely out of the blue….when Sol Campbell was announced, I walked around all day intoxicated with pride and expectation. When I heard that we’d signed Sylvestre I felt physically sick. Its nothing personal but I hadn’t rated him with Utd when he was at his peak. I’m not one of those that thinks it was a master stroke, more like a sticking plaster over a weeping sore of a transfer window fiasco…

  104. JonJon says:

    i dont get you london…. what do you mean mate????

  105. London says:

    Can you get into drafts? I call it back stage, it still seems mysterious and interesting.

  106. London says:

    Rasputin

    I swear I wrote my post before I read your comment.

  107. JonJon says:

    totally agree rasp…. he was ok for utd i suppose…. but he wasnt their best defender…. he was probably their third best defender…

    almost two years out injured and we brought him here to sabotage our backline…. id of rather kept senderbramble….

    in fact im changing the name in raifs terminology ave to silvestrebramble……

  108. avenell says:

    Sorted London .. the reply is zooming up the M4 and hitting Paddington now.. 🙂

  109. JonJon says:

    oh yes mate…. sorry…. i thought thats what you meant but ive been ‘slagging’ it tonight, as ave puts it so i thought you were talking in code… 😉

    i can get backstage mate….

  110. Rasputin says:

    Sorry London if I’ve pre-empted your post 😳

  111. JonJon says:

    unless youve sent it by pigeon via hull and newcastle like you did with me that time ave… 😉

    expect it tomorrow london 😉

  112. avenell says:

    I’ve ran out of pigeons since I have stopped eating chicken.

  113. Rasputin says:

    I’ve been strugglig all day to come up with a suitable word that describes a 4 goal tally. In golf you have a birdie, eagle and albatross. In football, 2 is often called a brace (huntin n shootin term), hat-trick comes from cricket where anyone taking 3 wickets in a row would get awarded a hat, but no word describes 4 goals.

  114. London says:

    Rasputin

    It’s just a funny situation, think of your 10.35 comment when you read my post tomorrow and please remember I wrote it before I read your comment. Lol

  115. JonJon says:

    are we going to see a london masterpiece tomorrow?????

  116. JonJon says:

    rasp ive been racking my brains trying to think of something to call it as well….. but alas i think i used all todays wit in the title of the post….

    maybe tomorrow we will come up with something… 😉

  117. avenell says:

    A Bakers hat trick is my best effort.. Sorry.. 😦

  118. London says:

    No, it’s just something that sprang to mind. I know you have a few days before a game and I know it’s not easy to come up with an idea every day so I thought I would try and help.

  119. JonJon says:

    who was the last person to score four in the league….??? i know andy cole once got 5 but my brains fried?????

  120. London says:

    Well it wasn’t Clichy

  121. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – you may need to work arshavin into the term – what about a ‘shavin’- pronounced shayvin

    The Arsenal fans were extatic at Arshavins/ Theos/ Eduardos Shavin on Saturday against the spuds

  122. peachesgooner says:

    ‘Shave-in’ is that something you guys might do???

    Kind of like a Love-in with shavers 😆

  123. London says:

    Ave are you able to get into drafts ok ?

  124. JonJon says:

    peaches… 😳

  125. peachesgooner says:

    Did you know that LJW has a certain Marc Overmars about him – the way he shifts when he runs and JET runs with a hop skip and a jump like Thierry used to and Frimpong is Eboue in a not very good disguise 🙂

  126. avenell says:

    London .. yes mate. none in there from you though.

  127. JonJon says:

    i guess you went to the game then peaches???

  128. peachesgooner says:

    JonJon – you don’t fancy a Shave-in then 😦

  129. London says:

    I can get in, I will try again tomorrow morning, if not I will send you an email. It’s time for my bed, good night.

  130. Rasputin says:

    Since its late at night…. I could suggest ‘fourskinned’ 😉

  131. Rasputin says:

    Welcome home peaches…ignore my previous lewd comment 😳

  132. peachesgooner says:

    I did go to the game JJ, anyone know who we play in the final?

    How stupid, the final is over 2 legs!!!!!

  133. JonJon says:

    i love a shave-in peaches….of course i fancy it… 😆

  134. JonJon says:

    hahahahahahaha rasp….

  135. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – there are other terms for ‘fourskinned’

  136. peachesgooner says:

    Thats it ‘A Briss’

  137. JonJon says:

    the finals over two legs?????? 😉 i was lucky to get one leg over at jacks age 😳

  138. JonJon says:

    or a russian crew cut……

  139. peachesgooner says:

    Do you want to know what a briss is? You may not like the answer, I’ll give you a clue, it has something to do with forskins……….

  140. Rasputin says:

    How’s about ‘he got a Castlemaine’, or a ‘musketeer’, or a Beatles (fab four!), or a ‘jollygoodfella (4 ee’s a)

  141. Benwell says:

    Wrighty on Talk Sport was raving about Theo`s progress, saying he is learing the wide role by altering his runs coming short etc which makes up for him not having the trickery of natural winger. Still sees him as a striker though. So if he`s alright for the leg end he`s alright for me, lets hope he rips up the Mancs.

  142. peachesgooner says:

    JonJon I get the impression you are feeling a lot better today 😆

  143. Rasputin says:

    How do you cicumcise a whale………. four skindivers 🙂

  144. peachesgooner says:

    ha ha ha rasp I thought you’d be dabbing your eyes at the thought 🙂

  145. avenell says:

    JJ.. are you about?

  146. Rasputin says:

    Hi Hugh – where’d you come from? You’ll have to read back to have any chance of making sense of these ramblings 😛

  147. peachesgooner says:

    Castlemaine is good 🙂

  148. Hugh says:

    I run the after midnight show xxxx. young man..

  149. peachesgooner says:

    ave – is that you mucking about

  150. JonJon says:

    im about ave… whats up mate….

  151. peachesgooner says:

    Been there, done that…have you got the t-shirt 😆

  152. avenell says:

    Of course.. lol..

    JJ spam (do what we said)

  153. Rasputin says:

    My last offerings on the 4 goal theme…. an ‘IVY’ (roman numerals), a Vader (let the 4th be with you), heavy petting (foreplay), the Leningrad Kiss (now St Petersberg)

  154. avenell says:

    JJ you are still in the top 4 in Arsenalnews top posts all day.. nice one mate..

  155. Rasputin says:

    Oh I see….its Hugh Heffner….bunny, bunny, rabbit..rabbit, rabbit

  156. peachesgooner says:

    ‘IVY’ is clever too rasp 🙂

  157. peachesgooner says:

    Well done JJ xx

    Ave – how many its have you had today?

  158. Rasputin says:

    Thanks peaches, but I kinda like the sound of the phrase…”Arshavin gave Liverpool the Leningrad Kiss”

  159. avenell says:

    395 today..

    960 yesterday.. second best ever day.. best day without a war.. 😉

  160. Benwell says:

    Last nite he was “the enemy at the dippers gate”

  161. Rasputin says:

    Andrey Arshavin….Alexander Hleb….compare and contrast!

  162. peachesgooner says:

    ave – didn’t hugh have a nice bunny avatar?

    Castlemaine or IVY or Briss.

    ave – you could do one of those voting thingys

  163. Rasputin says:

    I can start a war if you want ave 😉

  164. Benwell says:

    He was “the enemy at the dippers gate”

  165. avenell says:

    You may not need to.. tomorrows another day.. as they say.. 😦

  166. peachesgooner says:

    ………..tomorrow rasp ………………..

  167. peachesgooner says:

    ave – 😆

  168. avenell says:

    Another Madness song.. I hear them saying.. 🙂

  169. Rasputin says:

    There seems to be a lot of mind reading going on, on this site. I can read London’s mind, ave can read peaches’….. my goldfish can read mine…

  170. peachesgooner says:

    ……..the other thing about Frimpong is that his first name is Emmanuel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  171. Rasputin says:

    One Step Beyond…………

  172. Rasputin says:

    Frimpong…..sounds like an adjective to describe when a lady breaks wind 🙂

  173. avenell says:

    Eggs, bacon, beans and a fried slice.. 😉

  174. Rasputin says:

    ‘Bed and breakfast man’??

  175. peachesgooner says:

    Don’t be silly rasp – ladies don’t break wind 😆

  176. Rasputin says:

    Don’t quote me on that…. you clever sod 🙂

  177. avenell says:

    Okay JJ cheers..

  178. avenell says:

    Work, rest and play EP Chaf will know..

  179. Rasputin says:

    No they just gently ‘Frimpong’ in their undies with the scent of ambrosia 😛

  180. JonJon says:

    Really ave????

    i checked earlier and it had a three rating…. i still dont understand it but its the title that did it…. it has to be… and the fishead rating…..although rasp said i was generous…. and the AA rating…..

    i was reading through alot of blogs today and some people where saying AA wasnt that good…. but cesc is adapting to his new role well….and he is our most lethal attacking player…. i dont know whether to laugh or cry that theres fans out there who beleive that…. each to their own i suppose….im not one to judge….

  181. Rasputin says:

    Its ‘Wilson Picket time’ (work that one out ave 😉 ) so I’m off to mi bed to prepare for tomorrows travails. Nite nite all…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  182. JonJon says:

    frimpong goes in raifs page ave.. 😆

  183. JonJon says:

    night rasp mate… been a pleasure as always…

  184. avenell says:

    The last bloke I remember scoring 4 goals plus was supermac v Cyprus..(all 5) then he got dropped for the next game..

  185. peachesgooner says:

    I’ll have to try that then……..it still strikes me as not very lady-like though 😉

  186. Evo in Oz says:

    i think henry scored all 5 against leeds back in the day no?

  187. avenell says:

    A bit of Bill Hayley too lol.. nite Rasp.. 🙂

  188. JonJon says:

    peaches my ex wouldnt burp or frimpong in front of anyone… not even me….she said she couldnt…. but as soon as she was asleep she made up for it… jeez…

  189. avenell says:

    Evo.. I had to google it 4 out of the 5, I forgot that..
    blame it on beer..

    How you doing mate?

  190. JonJon says:

    i dont remember evo….. i found life hard after TH left…. especially for barca…ive had to forget he ever existed just to get over it…. henry who????? 😉

  191. peachesgooner says:

    I’m off to bed chaps, catch up tomoro xxx

  192. avenell says:

    That isn’t a proper competetion the CC, that’s a Spud cup. 😉

  193. JonJon says:

    theres a huge difference between AK47 and the beast….

    bless him… nice to see a superstar who is humble for once…. i love that guy…

  194. avenell says:

    Nite peaches.. x germ free.. 😉

  195. Evo in Oz says:

    yeah im good thanx all. what season was that leeds game 00-01 or 01-02? i dont exactly remember, but it was a complete rout on the day!

  196. avenell says:

    Sept 02 (google again)..

  197. JonJon says:

    sorry night peaches….

    ave loves google… 😉

  198. avenell says:

    Benwell.. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.. we have just been getting a few problems.

    You are very welcome to blog freely now.. Regards ..

  199. avenell says:

    I’m off to bed, good night, good morning wherever you are!!

  200. JonJon says:

    me too….. bonjour…

  201. kelsey says:

    a briss ……. hahaha 😉

    A foursome,that sounds quite interesting,ask Britt Ekland.

  202. chaf says:

    Four goals? How about a quadtrick.

    Incidentally, talking of Briss, did you know a mohel, who performs circumcision, gets a great wage. Over £300 a week, plus tips.

  203. chaf says:

    Morning Kelsey,

    Do you get up every morning that early? Whats the weather like over there? We want to bring a car over do you know if there is an import duty? But most importantly, what happened with Britt Ekland?

  204. kelsey says:

    Morning Chaf,
    I will answer in order.
    Yes I do get up very early every morning,though we are an hour ahead.
    it is 80degrees in old money,but the night’s are still cool.
    No Import duty on GB plates,but officially a green card will only give you 3 months maximum cover,and officially use can only drive a non spanish plated car for 6 months,the legal time for a non resident to stay at any one time,but nobody bothers.

    Britt Ekland,Peter Sellars,Princess Margaret and Lord Snowdon had what you might say a get to gether,I got to see the video they took themelves, from a pal who was adetective at kensington police Station.The perfect foursome.

  205. chaf says:

    Thanks Kelsey

    Poor old Peter Sellars…

  206. kelsey says:

    Actually chaf,
    a mohel gets 3300.00 a cut never mind a week.

    A jewish man from Manchester arrives in London for the first time and finds himself unwittingly in Regent Street.he fears he is lost and asks a traffic warden where regent Street is.The warden says go down the round,turn left, then left again and then left again.

    the man drives off and naturally arrives back where he started,sees the same taffic warden and asks him why he sent him round the houses when he was in regent street all the time.The warden apologies,saying he is asked the same question so many times daily that he thought he would have a joke with him,and then adds “by the way are you Jewish Sir”,because if you are i always wanted to know what is done with he bit of foreskin they cut off after a circumsion.

    the man replies,easy they put it in a jar,pickle it for 25 years and then put it on traffic duty in regent Street,

  207. kelsey says:

    sorry £300.00 a cut.

  208. chaf says:

    Kelsey – its an old joke and I haven’t changed the salary for years! Its the tips that are important!!

    Two Jewish ladies walking down the road, and a flasher runs up to them and exposes himself. The women stop and one says to the other,”Did you see that Ruby?”,
    “Yes,” she replies, “beautiful lining”

  209. chaf says:

    By the way thanks for the information. I’m gradually gaining a ‘dossier’. It’s nearly a full time job!

  210. chaf says:

    And with reference to what Ave was mumbling on about last night, the title track of that EP was Night boat to Cairo, but I couldn’t make out the relevance….

  211. chaf says:

    Sorry, the leader track of the EP

  212. rico01 says:

    Morning all, good results last night, we still are in with a chance to pip the chavs for 3rd 😛

  213. avenell says:

    Morning Roadsters.

    NEW POST, press the home page.

Leave a Reply

