Wenger stands firm and adds fuel to the fire to keep the desire

The one thing that has made Sir Arsene stand out over other managers in his time at Arsenal has not only been his incredible ability to make his teams play football the way it should be played, but his incredible ability to get in the mind of  the people. Trying to play mind games with Wenger is like getting into a fight with someone who has a shooter and all you have is a knife….There’s only going to be one winner…..

The business end of the season brings exciting times to a football club and its fan base, especially if you are in the hunt for major trophies (which we are)  and especially if your a massive club expected to win major trophies (which we are)….

Being an Arsenal fan at this stage of the season is a lot like being a child in the build up to Christmas…. You know what you want, you really really want it, you’ve wanted it all year and its coming to the time when you will finally find out whether your getting it or not…. You could end up with the  “GI Joe” with the kung fu grip complete with the “GI Joe”  remote control car that transforms into a speedboat with rocket launchers or you could end up with a pair of socks and a knitted jumper……

On the other hand the one thing that really annoys me about this time of year is that contracts are up for renewal and players are contemplating their futures and the vulture teams such as Barca are circling the situation before there’s even sign of a rotting corpse….

We currently find ourselves in a situation at Arsenal where we have a number of players whose contracts are running low, players such as Cesc, Robin and Theo all need their contracts renewing and Robin has already been making noises…..

Robin wants a new contract and apparently he is ready to sign and an agreement has been reached but he wants the club to match his ambition, or he might not sign…..he was recently quoted as saying he is happy with the financial package but wants trophies and in all the time he has been with us he has only one to his name…

Adebayor tried it on last year and under the circumstances he got away with it, this time Wenger has hit back….

Sir Arsene OBE CBE has warned his Arsenal squad that contract talks will have to wait until the end of the season.

He said ”My thinking is that we focus completely on the short term and not long term because we have such important targets in front of us. We have to show maturity and get rid of all the talks which are not helping us to win the games,” said Wenger.

“We have to because we play every three days and we cannot sit around with the players.”

Wenger continued: “It does not affect anything because we can always talk to the agents, but I believe when a player comes back from an away game you do not want to be sitting around the desk at eight o’clock in the morning – you want him to recover, rest and prepare for the next game.

“We have taken this approach because we have a tight schedule. We know that every game is decisive for us.

“It is a period when you have to be completely ‘in’ to be successful. You cannot be half in and a little bit out, or 90 percent and a bit out because you can miss that 10 percent at an important moment of the game.

“I believe we have to be professional, to know what is important and when.

“That is why in the next month I do not want to talk about that [contracts].”

The two key words in all that are MATURITY and PROFESSIONAL….In other words Robin (and the rest of you) shut the hell up, play your football, win us some silverware and then we talk about wages……

157 Responses to Wenger stands firm and adds fuel to the fire to keep the desire

  1. London says:

    Excellent post Jonjon, really enjoyed reading it, in particular the Christmas present analogy…it’s so true 😉

  2. rico01 says:

    Morning all and to the new post..

    JJ – I like the Christmas comparrison, and we are not going to end up with a fluffy jumper and socks 😉

    I think we will win something, what I dont know, but something..

    I also think that Theo and Robin’s contracts will have been sorted out by Gazidis by now, and I wouldnt be surprised if they have alreay been signed. You know the way the boss works, all good news at once so maybe he will let us all know they have signed at the same time as David Villa is shown off in our mighty fine new 09/10 kit 😛

  3. avenell says:

    Morning London/ Rico..

    Not sure if Cesc needs a new contract deal as urgently as the others but the longer the better “eh rico?”

  4. rico01 says:

    Morning ave – thats a bit smutty for this time of the morning 😉

    cesc is signed til 2014 i think, Theo for me is the massive one, he is going to be a world class footballer – he needs tying down until he draws his pension 😉

  5. London says:

    Morning Rico

    Another insightful comment, now you mention it, I wouldn’t be surprised if both RVP and Walcott have already signed new contracts, as you say it is the Arsenal way to control the release of both good and bad news.

    I always remember the long running saga of whether Wenger was or was not going to sign a new contract and then we lose the 49th game, which was obviously really bad news, and hey presto the club anounce that Wenger has signed.

    I reckon they will do the same with both Walcott’s and RVP’s contract: we lose in the CL and in an attempt to limit the disappointment the club anounce that the two of them have signed new contracts.

  6. London says:

    Morning Ave

    I hope you are well, I’m not hanging around, just a quick fix, talk later.

  7. rico01 says:

    Morning London and thanks – I also have a feeling that Arsene will sign a contract extension this summer

  8. peachesgooner says:

    Morning again, where was everyone this morning?

    Thanks rasp for the weather forecast I’d better get out and move some plants around if tmoros gonna be horrid…..hang out some washing…..dream about scoring a couple of away goals tmoro……happy days 🙂

  9. peachesgooner says:

    Theos is a very important signature – we don’t want anyone else turning his head……and Arsene…..I’d like him to extend his contract too, I can’t imagine he won’t want to work with this group of players for a few more years…….they are gonna smash everyone 😆

  10. peachesgooner says:

    …….and Gallas – I think we have to keep hold of Gallas for another season, Djourou is not quite ready…….Ok, I’m going now 🙂

  11. peachesgooner says:

    😆 😆 😆

  12. rico01 says:

    Ave – please have a peep at your email’s

    peaches – I agree, Theo and Arsene for me, Robin has got a lot to say about his, and I think he is replaceable, dont get me wrong though, I dont want him to go as i know you love his legs 😉

  13. avenell says:

    Having a look now rico.. I was just writing tomorrows post that you helped inspire.. 😉

  14. rico01 says:

    I have emailed it again Ave 😦

  15. rico01 says:

    News just in, Theo and Nasri have trained and should be ok for tomorrow, Robin has not trained. We should know more later when they fly out 😛

  16. rico01 says:

    Diaby and Eduardo definately out tomorrow
    Theo, Robin and Nasri look likely to be on the flight to victory 😉

  17. rico01 says:

    All very quiet so I am off for a while, catch you later

  18. rico01 says:

    Robin is definately out, as it Diaby and Eduardo.

    Nasri and Theo definately in the squad and travel to Spain..

    That makes my hope for the team to be

    Almunia

    Bac Kolo Gallas Clichy

    Denilson Cesc Song Nasri

    Ade Theo

    Subs – fabianski, Gibbs, Silvestre, Djourou, Nik, Vela

    Arsenal squad to face Villarreal:

    1 Manuel ALMUNIA (GK)
    3 Bacary SAGNA
    4 Cesc FABREGAS
    5 Kolo TOURE
    8 Samir NASRI
    10 William GALLAS
    12 Carlos VELA
    14 Theo WALCOTT
    15 DENILSON
    17 Alex SONG
    18 Mikael SILVESTRE
    20 Johan DJOUROU
    21 Lukasz FABIANSKI (GK)
    22 Gael CLICHY
    25 Emmanuel ADEBAYOR
    26 Nicklas BENDTNER
    27 Emmanuel EBOUE
    40 Kieran GIBBS

  19. rico01 says:

    And the only reason I go for Ade is…..

    He is fresh and eager to play, and I hope Theo gets a free role – but yes I know it wont happen…

  20. rico01 says:

    Going back to the Arsene wont discuss transfers until the end of the summer, Is that with the players or just with the press 😉

  21. avenell says:

    Hey Rico I am back from the MOT, thumbs up!! I hate spending money on my own car. I like spending other peoples on theres though..

    We don’t need newsnow with you around you are excelling yourself today. 🙂

  22. rico01 says:

    Hi Ave, good to hear your car passed through, when we move to your part of the world, please will you look after ours 😉

    Have to admit, I am not so bothered about Robin, Ade is clearly gagging to play and score goals – if he cant do it now when he should be as fit and ready as ever, my view is he never will again for us, I think he will play tomorrow ahead of Nik, as Arsene seems to favour him – and Nik is good as an impact sub.

    I would love for AW to have the b**s to let Theo run, let him play where he would be best imho – CF, I honestly think we will win, and by 2 clear goals at least..

    I have been watching Sky and keeping an eye on AFC.com, i guess i am getting a little excited and cant wait for the game tomorrow…

  23. avenell says:

    You don’t have to MOT new cars Rico so I would be redundant 😦
    Where is Kelsey today? I’m missing him 😉 Bowls perhaps..

  24. rico01 says:

    You are so cheeky 😉 I guess he must be, or just spending some quality time with his son..

    What a corker that lad scored for Manure to win yesterday..

  25. avenell says:

    I didn’t see the goal, I turned on at nearly 96 mins gone says it all really..
    They was giving it the big un on talkcrap this morning.

    Did you watch our one and a half minute spot on match of the day and the table they put up of the top 3..not top 4 they hate us badly.. 🙂

  26. avenell says:

    Oh and they forgot to show the Lumplard dive.. weird that..

  27. rico01 says:

    I rarely watch MOTD anymore Ave, they are so bias against us, its just not worth the viewing time – hopefully we will get to stick it to them with the CL winners medal, and the FA Cup winners medal 😛

    And old Lardy – everyone loves him dont they, oh I wonder why…..

  28. rico01 says:

    Seeing as you are a countryside family Ave, have you spotted the baby birds already hatched and fledged, we have the baby blackbirds already, its so noisy buy very sweet to hear them all – summer is just around the corner….

  29. rico01 says:

    Gone again then …!

  30. avenell says:

    We have to sleep with the window open soon Rico.. I cannot wait to hear the cockerel, the horses trying to kick their stable doors in and the lovely sound of the birds tweeting on these spring mornings.. 😉

  31. rico01 says:

    Thats good Ave, it means you will blog earlier, and just as the season ends, we will all be ranting on about who is going to be sold and who we are going to buy – a long footie free summer!! 😦

    Still, it the Ashes here in the UK and a lot of 20/20 cricket to look forward to 😛

  32. Rasputin says:

    Cripes ave – you’re waxing lyrical today!!!

    I’m beginning to suspect that you’re one of those new age hessian yoghurt tree huggers 😉

  33. rico01 says:

    Hi Rasp, how you doing 😉

  34. Rasputin says:

    Not too bad ta rico – apart from an allergic reaction to a plant I’ve been handling that has left me looking like I’ve been 10 rounds with Joe Frazier!

    How are things in your neck of the woods. I hadn’t realised that you share my hatred of ‘pool….I’d much rather manure won the prem than the dippers….they’ve never won it and it riles them. They are just sooooo lucky. One day it will change. Take Gerrard out of the side and there is no heart. We have our heart back – captain fabtastic 🙂

  35. peachesgooner says:

    Hello, can I join in with the country bumpkins?

  36. avenell says:

    Hi Rasp..
    I’d rather Man U won the League, we would never hear the last of it if the dippers won.
    Let Man U do it this year then we can take over.. the 2000 and tens will be our decade.. 🙂

  37. rico01 says:

    Rasp – I hate them as much as i love our club, they rile me big time. Manure play football, at times the best you could pay to watch – and as you say ‘pool are just a one man dodgy, lucky side… Grrrrrr

    What plant has had such an affect on you Rasp, that sounds awful. Have you been to your GP and got some ‘stuff’ to help with your skin? You poor old sausage, you will have to have an evening of being pampered with pizza and beers 😉

  38. rico01 says:

    Hi peaches – you had a good day ?

  39. peachesgooner says:

    ave – just read your comment about spending other peoples money – what a joy that is 🙂

  40. peachesgooner says:

    Hi rico – I’m procrastinating – I have to call the client thats been beastly to me and I’m doing anything else at the moment…….I’m a chicken…..

  41. Rasputin says:

    It was Startiotes alloides (water soldier) rico. We harvest them from a pond when they have budded asexually (cue ave) I can’t take anti histamines – they turn me into Genghis Khan – but luckily my ‘ol sausage isn’t affected 🙂

  42. Rasputin says:

    Call him a w****er Peaches – that’ll make you feel better…..

  43. peachesgooner says:

    rasp is bound to come in with a comment about getting the money before I spend it 😆

  44. avenell says:

    Peaches.. It was sort of mean’t like I don’t mind charging other people to do their car, but when it comes to mine and I only have to pay for parts it upsets me.. I had to buy a tyre for it this year.. thats £35 quid and a Motty..
    I’m too good to Nita.. ;)..
    A bit like your garden design, I bet you love to hand over a big old invoice.. Or are you a bangers only designer?

  45. peachesgooner says:

    …..to his face or under my breath……..

  46. peachesgooner says:

    At the moment I’ll take anything – i seem to be getting screwed more than paid…..

  47. Rasputin says:

    It has its consolations then peaches 🙂

  48. peachesgooner says:

    …..oops, that doesn’t read very well for a lady does it….

  49. avenell says:

    Oh dear.. I wish you wouldn’t say things like that… RASP!!!

  50. peachesgooner says:

    rasp !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  51. Rasputin says:

    Am I rivalling you as the smuttiest on here ave? 😆

  52. peachesgooner says:

    ave 😆

  53. peachesgooner says:

    I’m used to watching the footie with 60,000 people – I don’t want to watch it by myself tomo

  54. peachesgooner says:

    …or even tomorrow,,,,,,

  55. rico01 says:

    peaches – i had to read that twice… 😉

    I take it you mean Zorba (no offence anyone) I was going to suggest you tell him to stick it or stuff it, but bearing in mind your comment, maybe i should refrain 😉

  56. rico01 says:

    Rasp, chipolata ?? 😳

  57. Rasputin says:

    How dare you rico – I was school pole vault champion three years in a row 😉

  58. peachesgooner says:

    He he rico – that made me chuckle, thankyou 🙂

  59. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – you are such a show off 😆

  60. Rasputin says:

    Help ave – they’re ganging up on me………..

  61. avenell says:

    You seem to have enough in your armoury rasp.. 🙂

  62. rico01 says:

    Rasp, and you were fondly known as ‘Jake’ no doubt… 😉

    Thanks peaches 🙂

  63. Rasputin says:

    I’m shocked by this base inuendo…..anyway peaches, mine was ‘hands free’ 😛

  64. rico01 says:

    Guys and Gals – got to pop out for half an hour, I will be back to abuse rasp… 😉

  65. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – there are somethings you don’t have to explain to me 🙂

  66. Rasputin says:

    What about the offside rule…… 😉

  67. peachesgooner says:

    See you later rico

  68. peachesgooner says:

    You know I’ll listen to you explaining the off-side rule ’till the cows come home

  69. JonJon says:

    evening guys….. ive missed all the dirty talk i see…. damn blast…..

    ive just seen arron lennons old man in the bookies and he was saying Liverpool and Chelsea have already been making enquiries about him and he’ll chose liverpool cos he wants to come back north…..

  70. avenell says:

    Then back to the Spuds again.. haha.

    Hi jonjon..

  71. JonJon says:

    haha hi mate…

    ferdinand is out again for the porto game….so the chances of them keeping a clean sheet isnt that great, they look lost in defence without him….

    i honestly thought dudu would be back for us against viilarreal… maybe he’s saving himself for the home game…

  72. rico01 says:

    Evening JJ – how will the Dippers fit Lemon in, didnt they buy someone in the summer to play on the right – who cares though, another half decent player to quit the Spuds, thats good – but he wont like it with the dippers, they only pass to Stevie Meeeeeeeeeeee Meeeeeeee Meeeeeeeeeee 😉

  73. avenell says:

    The good thing about joining liverpool from the spuds is, when Lennon gets burgled he has no medals to steal.. 🙂

  74. rico01 says:

    Ave that is so cruel, he has a Milk Top in his collection 😉

  75. JonJon says:

    hi rico….

    he wont make it at a big four team…he isnt that good… hes got alot of pace but thats about it…

    hes alot like theo but theo is in the right place to learn his game….

    and theo can score goals if played in the right position…. lennon cant….

  76. JonJon says:

    haha

  77. rico01 says:

    JJ – Theo has so much more itching to come into his game, and I couldn’t agree more, Arsene is the best coach for teaching attackers, he has changed and improved so many – Dennis was brilliant, but AW made him world class, Henry suffered, but with us he became a master –

    Ok – Ade was shite and still is 🙄

  78. rico01 says:

    Ave – did you read my email 😉

  79. avenell says:

    If they sign Bentley too.. they have the complete set of useless English right wingers..

  80. kelsey says:

    Good evening all,
    nice post JJ,let them earn their money first then negotiate contracts…..quite right.

    I am knackered two 3.5 hours games today.in the first we beat 2 seasoned internationals and then lost to two novices.C’est la vie.

    Having a quiet evening in with the family.
    have i missed any news apart from RVP and Diaby are out.i am getting quite nervous,villarreal haven’t lost to english clubs at home,,and i would take 1-1 now.

    I have heard that vela is going out on loan again(not good news from him or us).Don’t ask who told me,just a relaibale source.

  81. avenell says:

    Yes Rico I am rolling with it.. just a few more tweeks..

    “Cescoset torpedo’s the yellow subs” that sort of thing..
    “Villareal get that sinking feeling”

  82. avenell says:

    Who told you Kelsey? 😉

  83. JonJon says:

    ade was a joke in france and we were a laughing stock when we signed him..

    ade will never be admired around the world in anywhere but africa simply because the amount of chances he misses is unbeleivable….

    david villa must be itching to play in this arsenal side….after all he did say last year if he was going to england he wanted to go to arsenal….how much of a come and get me plea was that?????

    he practically dropped his draws for wenger and bent over but wenger left him hanging….

    maybe it was the playing hard to get game and we will sign him this summer…. 😉

  84. rico01 says:

    Hi kelsey – you have been missed today, we will win tomorrow – two clear goals 😉

    I had a day once playing cricket like that – beat the premier womens team in a cup match, and then lost later in the day to a much lesser side – strange how it goes kelsey, you were probably so pumped up for the first game, and ended up ker-putt 😦

  85. JonJon says:

    i wouldnt mind vela going on loan again…but only to a crap EPL side,so he can prove he is the big fish…..

    hi kelsey… 🙂

  86. peachesgooner says:

    Hiya

    I like the ‘cescoset’ ave – you’d better delete it now else someone might nik it 🙂

  87. JonJon says:

    dudu is out as well kelsey 😦

  88. rico01 says:

    Does make you wonder though what will happen to Jay Simpson, i so so hope we dont let him go 😦

  89. avenell says:

    It is a trap Peaches.. 😉

  90. JonJon says:

    me neither rico….

    i hope he gets a chance because if bentdner can play as many games and still miss endless chances and still get games…. then simpson should be given a go too…..

    hi peaches

  91. kelsey says:

    I thought eduardo’s injury was a bit of a shield so he could play tomorrow,obviously not.

    Rico, spot on.The adrenilin ran so high in the first match i was kaput in the second game.i know some of you laugh but at fairly high competitive level it is quite mental as well as askillful game.

    No avenell 🙂

  92. JonJon says:

    has ade come out too and said we need trophies????

    thats rich….so the adebayor show is starting early this year???? i wonder what he wants this time????

    hopefully a 30mil move to barca… 😉

  93. rico01 says:

    JJ – thats the thing, we need a big time goal scorer, Simpson deserves at least a season, especially after the way Nik, Ade and Robin have performed this one – Dudu is a different kettle of fish.. 😛

  94. JonJon says:

    maybe wenger is protecting him for the home game kelsey?????

  95. avenell says:

    Kelsey wasn’t we the first English club to win in Italy and the first to beat Real madrid?.. We will be okay!!

  96. kelsey says:

    You may be right JJ, we have a possible 14 games still to play in just over 5 weeks.

    I agree about simpson,no way the finished article but will shoot on sight,can’t really see what he is learning at WBA except defeat.Same applied to Nic to a certain degree.

  97. avenell says:

    While there is a few on.. what about tomorrows score?

    The winner gets a weeks holiday in Reading!

  98. JonJon says:

    i think robin is capable of hitting 20 goals a season rico….we just need that 30 goal man playing next to him…..and a couple of midfielders who can hit 10-15 arsh, cesc, nasri?????? then we have the right balance again….

    but your right….none of our strikers are really finishers except dudu….we need some more finishers…. just having dudu isnt enough….

  99. JonJon says:

    4-0 ave….

  100. JonJon says:

    to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😆

  101. rico01 says:

    JJ, you and I always seem to agree 😉
    2 clear goal win for me…

    Off for supper now, be back soon 😛

  102. avenell says:

    I was going to say 3-0 but I thought that was far fetched,,lol I feel better now Mr Predictor said that..

  103. kelsey says:

    a holiday in Reading or near Reading sounds very appealing especially as it is always raining in marbella. i go for 1-1.

  104. JonJon says:

    great minds and all rico.. 😉

  105. avenell says:

    JJ you said 4-0 Rico said 2 clear goals and you agree am I missing the point?

  106. avenell says:

    And you both had different scores for saturday.. lol.. It must be me.. 😉

  107. kelsey says:

    You know, I will only whisper this but apart from eboue being a bit of a cheat,which he could have counselling, he gets into fantastic positions when going forward,he just can;t shoot.i am not joking,there must be some brain to get into those goal scoring positions so regularly.

  108. JonJon says:

    i think we will smash them ave, they will come at us because they are an instinctive attacking side….they are alot like us defending isnt their thing, especially at home….

    song and denilson will sit and protect and without carloza the submarines will struggle….

    we will hit them on the break endlessly and theo will have a field day….cesc will pull the strings and we’ll put it to bed before the home game….

    we’ll do to them what we did to fenerbache but we wont conceed because gallas is awesome 🙂

  109. kelsey says:

    During a visit to the mental asylum, I asked

    The Director how do you determine whether or not a patient should be

    Institutionalized?

    ‘Well,’ said the Director, ‘we fill up a

    Bathtub, then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup and a bucket to the patient and

    Ask him or her to empty the bathtub.’

    ‘Oh, I understand,’ I said.

    ‘A normal person would use the bucket because

    it’s bigger than the spoon or the teacup.’

    ‘No’ said the Director, ‘A normal person

    Would pull the plug.

    Do you want a bed near the window?’

  110. JonJon says:

    stop causing trouble ave…. theres no room for that type of behaviour on here….

    one more outburst like that and i’ll straight red card you….

    kelsey…eboue reminds me of forest gump…he just runs and runs and doesnt realy know were he’s going but somehow the ball always ends up at his feet….thats why he cant shoot…he doesnt expect it and he just closes his eyes and prays to the gods of the funky chicken dance…..

  111. peachesgooner says:

    JJ – optimism rules, if we can score a couple of goals in the first half it’ll be a blood-bath 🙂

  112. avenell says:

    Whats your prediction Peaches? A week in Reading don’t forget.. (I must ask if that’s okay)

  113. peachesgooner says:

    I’m going for 2-0, I think if we don’t get an early goal it will be cagey – both teams nervous and a few missed chances from both sides……..

    Hopefully we’ll open them up inside 5 minutes and Theo will put through a great ball for Nasri to whack into the back of the net. Cesc will score the second – of course, after some great interplay between him and Theo.

    You’ll never guess who my favourites are…..

  114. peachesgooner says:

    When in Reading do I get to play with the chickens? Rico makes it sound such fun 🙂

  115. avenell says:

    Thats what most of us blokes say on a date.. 😉

  116. JonJon says:

    eboue will come on in the 88th minute score a tap in and a penalty and will be hailed as the worlds greatest RM, RB , LM, ST, GK…….

  117. peachesgooner says:

    Do you? Why?

  118. JonJon says:

    i ask to play with the puppies… 😉

  119. avenell says:

    It’s only what I heard.. 😳

  120. avenell says:

    And the greatest dancer.. 🙂

  121. JonJon says:

    that dance made me cringe….even AA was stood looking at him as if to say no wonder you lot aint won nothing in 4 years with this numpty in the team…..

  122. JonJon says:

    im off to have some food my friends…

    in the words of the great arnie….

    i’ll be back..

  123. Wrighty7 says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  124. rico01 says:

    peaches – are you coming to Reading ??

  125. avenell says:

    Wrighty I have just read your post.. you had your details nicked again? 🙂

  126. rico01 says:

    and Ave, stop being so pedantic!!! 😛

  127. rico01 says:

    Ah, just seen Ave’s holiday offer, Reading is a dump 😉

    I am going to go with 3-1 win for us 😛

  128. Wrighty7 says:

    Ha ha Avenell. Just trying to raise some positivity for the duration of the season.

    He’s a useless git really!;)

  129. avenell says:

    C’mon then how far is “lar dee dar” Newbury from your house compared to reading? 😉

  130. avenell says:

    Wrighty haha love it!!

    What’s your score prediction for tomorrow so I can enter you into our competition.. winner gets a weeks holiday at rico’s.. 😉

  131. rico01 says:

    Newbury is about 2 miles, Reading about 22 miles – so up yours Ave 😉

  132. avenell says:

    Wrighty.. make that a week in “lar dee dar” Newbury.. lol..

    I used to cycle down that way a bit Rico, used to do the lanes through Goring etc.. Are you near the Kennet and Avon?

  133. avenell says:

    That’s a big hill to cycle up with a tent, sleeping bags and a few clothes coming out of Goring if I remember.. 😦

  134. rico01 says:

    Blimey ave, you kept that a secret, my A&U live in Goring and my work covered there for about five years 🙂

    The K&A runs through Newbury, but misses us, we are not far from an old railway line 😉 Ever heard of The Bunk ??

  135. avenell says:

    No what’s that? . We just came through that way from Henley to Sailsbury..
    I remember it being hot and we just jumped in the river in the middle of Newbury somewhere.. It was 24 years ago.. lol

  136. London says:

    Can I have my score of 2-1 registered for tomorrow, please? Evening Ave it all got adjourned so I am still in the fight. Eduardo will be back for the home leg. Imagine the situation…they are hemmed in… we need a goal… so we bring on the fox in the box. Tomorrow we need the blunder bus, they don’t have any thing like Adebayor in Spain he will bamboozle them.

  137. avenell says:

    Hey London.. thank god your here.. I’ll stick you in at 2-1 no problem.. To us I assume?

  138. rico01 says:

    Ave – there is a lovely pub called the Lock Stock and Barrel that sits on the K&A, right in the heart of the town, I suspect you were very near there – happy days eh, being young I mean.. 😉

    Right you lovely folk, I am off for the night, I have chickens that wait for me at sunrise 😉

    Be safe all, Nighty night

    😛

  139. London says:

    Yep, to us, it could be more, I think we will be on top form tomorrow, really looking forward to the game.

  140. London says:

    Speak to y’all tomorrow.

  141. avenell says:

    Okay nite fella’s..

  142. JonJon says:

    hey guys im back….

    whos about???

  143. avenell says:

    Just the nightwatchman..

  144. JonJon says:

    ahhh good old ave….

    just watched the birmingham game and they beat wolves with ten men…. carsleys tackle was awful he deserved to go…

  145. avenell says:

    Haha I have seen you have been on walkabout JJ..
    Don’t forget early wednesday morning or late tomorrow please bud!

  146. JonJon says:

    hahaha just caught on eh??? not to the old thing…..

    figure of speech old boy… figure of speech… 😉

  147. avenell says:

    That’s enough for me today .. I’m going to dream about semi finals.. 🙂

  148. rico01 says:

    Good Morning Roadsters 😛

  149. kelsey says:

    Good Morning rico,

    and just for you 🙂

    A man goes to the doctors and says ‘After I masturbate I start to sing “You’ll never walk alone” the doctor replies “Don’t worry a lot of wankers sing that!”

  150. rico01 says:

    Morning kelsey – thats a good start to the day, a bit of pee taking out of the dippers, thank you 😛

    How is Ben? Are you having a lovely time with him home..

  151. kelsey says:

    Hi rico,

    there are a few complications with Ben at the moment,so won’t be on here a lot.

  152. rico01 says:

    I am sorry to hear that kelsey, hope its something he gets sorted out quickly and easily and makes a full recovery real soon..

  153. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters and Roosters…..cock-a-doodle-doo rico 😉

Leave a Reply

