Eduardo Was Never Injured.

I still don’t believe that Eduardo got injured while playing in Rome. I’m convinced he is being protected. If my memory serves me correctly it was around this time that he got injured last season. Clubs fighting against relegation start to get very desperate around now, relentless pressure is piled on managers to do what ever it takes to survive and that pressure, in turn, is piled onto the players. As far as I can make out, the unwritten rule is: if you have to break legs to survive — then break them.

6854168

Just take the game on Saturday: Newcastle, whose management team is made up of three ex Spuds. Number one spud being in hospital leaving the other two talent less bozos, Calderwood and Hughton, to pick the team and decide upon the tactics.

One of those two gave the instructions to tread on Arshavin’s stitches and one of those two gave the instruction to try and hit him if they could.

Hughton is such an insipid nonentity that I find it hard to believe that any footballer would take him seriously enough to follow any instruction that he gave out; so, I can only assume that the decision maker was Calderwood, which makes sense: Calderwood was a nasty piece of work as a player and so it comes as no surprise that he is a nasty piece of work as a manger.

It is clear to me that the attempt to injure Arshavin was totally premeditated. We were lucky, Taylor could have broken his cheek bone and it is not beyond the realms of possibility that he could have broken his neck.

It takes no great leap of the imagination to conclude that part of the Newcastle pre-match team talk was focused on how to tread on Arshavin’s stitches; that is to say “hurt a previous injury”. So if that was the case with Arshavin what do you think the instructions would have been if Eduardo had been played?

Nothing will convince me otherwise that last season the Birmingham players were under instructions to take as many Arsenal players out as they could by any means possible and Eduardo was the unlucky victim that day. As for whether it should have been a red card: it was a hanging offence as far as I was concerned.

207 Responses to Eduardo Was Never Injured.

  1. London says:

    Morning Roadsters

    Today’s post is a bite size post, a light snack of a of post, a something to nibble on kind of post, a sorbet in between courses type of post; an, I couldn’t think of anything else to say type of post.

  2. kelsey says:

    Wow, good Morning Avenell and all.A bit of conspiracy in that read me thinks. ;)I don’t disagree with you about the 2 incidents involving Taylor/Arshavin,but that only highlights the discrepency as to how each referee interpets a foul,which is highlighted in every detail of every match shown on TV,,via countless slow motion replays.To some extent the laws are being totally misunderstood by every referee, to such an extent,that the outcome of some games have been decided by the refs.I n the same game,Almunia went for the ball,bungled it under pressure from the newcastle player,so who fouled who?.One could then argue that the penalty was also a 50=50 decision.Walcott has now two plates in either shoulder,and one has already seen that when he is targeted,it is shoulder to shoulder and he is conscious of how he should fall every time that happens.

    We are often described a southern softies,and add to that we are a lightweight team,and nearly all teams will be over physical against us as they don’t have the skill level that we (sometimes) possess.If as you say players are being targeted like AA,most probably Eduardo and Walcott, that is downright thuggery not being physical,but how do you prove it and more importantly how do you stop it.?

    I think rico and I might be right that Wenger has decided to play Fergies and Benitez’s game of faking or telling porkies to the real extent of Walcott’s and Eduardo’s injury,as these ridiculous friendly internationals come at a time when teams like ours could lose momentum,yet it will give Cesc that little more time to get match fit.As for Adebayor,I smell a rat,he has been out for over 5 weeks with a slight hamstring pull,something is not kosher there.Sorry about the rant,but it is a good post to get one’s teeth into.

    She,she who must be obeyed is back and has gone to Gibraltar today for food shopping,as the choice is vast and one can pay in £sterling.and generaly is a half to a third cheaper than buying in Spain.

  3. Big Raddy says:

    Refreshingly honest London !!

    The post raises interesting points. Do managers really tell players to physically abuse opponents? I am still naive enough to think that is not so. However, I am reminded the SF v MU when Scholes etc took out Reyes.

    I like the sorbet analogy. Can I have permission to steal it?

  4. kelsey says:

    sorry,just realised london wrote the post,apologies.

  5. Big Raddy says:

    Morning Kelsey

    How long does it take to go to Gib from you?

  6. kelsey says:

    35 minutes Raddy,the only hold up can be at the border as you can only go in and out one way,and the spanish custom men like to slow things down.

  7. London says:

    Morning Big Raddy

    Yes, be my guest, steal away.

    Kelsey

    That was an extremely good read, perhaps your best, certainly the best that I have read.

  8. Big Raddy says:

    Kelsey. You certainly live in a good place. Shame about the neighbours !

    Good post as well.

    How weird was that thing with DDM on LG. Are you two one? Maybe lost twins? He is a North London boy.

  9. rico01 says:

    Morning all on the nice new shiny post, and a good one too London

  10. Big Raddy says:

    Morning (again) Rico

  11. London says:

    Big Raddy

    What was the weird thing with DDM?

  12. rico01 says:

    kelsey did you by any chance have an early night 😉 Up with a cracking comment to share – top bannana

  13. Big Raddy says:

    DDM and Kelsey both posted about the MU semi final and DB10;s penalty miss at the same time.

    It hadn’t been mentioned prior to that.

    Thunderclap Newman ….. Something in the Air !

  14. kelsey says:

    Actually,that’s not the first time I have posted and someone else has said exactly the same thing.If the truth be known the most humiliation i ever suffered supporting the Arsenal was the loss to Swindon in the League Cup Final.I think they were in the second or third division then,but then again I am giving my age away again.

  15. rico01 says:

    Morning Raddy – you still have temperatures below zero 😦

    I honestly believe that Thomas, yes Thomas, Eduardo, Theo and Ade will all be declared fit for the City game, and Arsene is indeed being an old tinker – I would do exactly the same. Our club gets lambasted time and time again but the gutter press here in the UK, and I think its good that we are finally looking after our own players

  16. London says:

    Who bungled allowing Rodgers to go through and score? This should wake Chaf up.

  17. rico01 says:

    Kelsey – I went to watch Oxford v Swindon a few seasons ago in the FA Cup (lord knows why) but the winners were to play us in the next round. One of the chaps I went with, his son was the mascot or something similar and a Swindon fan – he thought it very funny to produce the programme from that match against us and all he kept on about was that one win. Anyway, Swindon got beat by a struggling Oxford side and needlees to say he shut up a little – funny how some fans have only one experience to harp on about, must be like being a Spurs Fan 😉

  18. rico01 says:

    Oh, and then I went to Highbury for the next round against Oxford, and with an Oxford fan. He was good fun and he just wanted to see us in the flesh – We laughed a lot, if the taxi driver wore a yellow top, he said it was a godd omen for Oxford, and a red shirt I would say the same. This went on all the previous evening and the morning of the game – sadly for him though, the ball must have had a red stripe 😉

  19. rico01 says:

    Bungled London, wasn’t he in Rainbow 😉

  20. rico01 says:

    😉 😉 😉

  21. rico01 says:

    Off for a while – catch you later…

    No doubt you will all be back now 😦

  22. London says:

    Morning Rico

    I am still hopeful that your theory on Rosicky is correct and just like Walcott who will be available for the Citeh game, the club will anounce that Rosicky will be playing in two weeks from that date. Fingers crossed any way.
    How is that Scottish footbal team of yours doing in the garden?

  23. avenell says:

    Morning roadsters.. nice one London you have got the hang of all this now..
    I saw some of the game again last night and the lateness and intent on the stamp on arshavins foot was plain to see.

    I can come on now rico has gone. 😉

  24. Big Raddy says:

    Goodness Kelsey. We have such similar histories.

    I went to the game v Swindon. At that time I was a total Arsenal nutter. Went to all the games, home and away.

    On the walk up Wembley Way, we were taking the piss out of the Swindon fans,(in an innocent way) and never imagining we could lose.

    The pitch, Ian Ure, Don Rodgers, a defiant Bobby Gould. The memories are etched on my mind.

    After the game I was due to meet my girlfriend at Golders Green station. I think her name was Jane, we had been going out for a couple of months (a long time for me). I recall the encounter as though it were yesterday. She said “Beaten by Swindon, Arsenal are rubbish”, I replied that she knew F all about football, to which she said those awful words “It’s only a game”. I turned around, saw a No 13 bus leaving, jumped on it and never saw her again. She phoned a few times, but I refused to talk to her. As I said, I was a hardcore Arsenal fan !

    After all, Arsenal are for Life – a girlfriend rarely is!!

  25. kelsey says:

    I would love to believe what you are saying rico,but to me Rosicky is like a the monty python sketch with the dead parrot.

    Going down memory lane again,we once played non league Yoevil on their sloping pitch and only drew and then won the replay.Don’t hold me to that but I remember some of the facts.

  26. kelsey says:

    Ian Ure,the spikey haired blonde.I once travelled up to Old Trafford with the team,they went by train in those days,and on one of the stops on route Ure ran out of the train to find a phonebox to phone his bookies to place a bet,and held the train up about 15 minutes.How times have changed.

  27. rico01 says:

    I bloomin knew it !! 😉

    London – they are fab thanks, all producing eggs now, kelsey – i bet you Ave house that Thomas will soon be back 😛

  28. rico01 says:

    woops – Ave’s house

  29. rico01 says:

    I am seriously beginning to get a complex 😉

  30. rico01 says:

    Def off for a while 😉

  31. Big Raddy says:

    Kelsey. I went to the Yeovil game as well !!

    We won 3-1 on a frozen pitch Raddy scored.

    We got attacked going back to the car and had to seek shelter in a hotel. Unfortunately Dennis Sugarman fell over and got a shoeing. He was always crap at running !!

  32. Big Raddy says:

    Oh … forgot to mention that it was at Yeovil. My first veture to the West Country. The sloping pitch was no different to Underhill

  33. Big Raddy says:

    Bye Rico

  34. London says:

    Kelsey

    I love the comparison of Rosicky to the dead parrot. Lol

    I am still upset about that game, it still makes me angry when I think of all the stick I had to take from spud friends and I am still angry with Ian Ure for his bungle that allowed Rogers to go on to score the winner. Ian Ure: the Eboue of his day.

  35. avenell says:

    If it was the FA cup 71″ it was one of the first games I can remember supporting arsenal.. that was 3-0.

  36. kelsey says:

    Wasn’t it a replay Raddy,didn’t we draw 2-2 at home.

  37. kelsey says:

    rico,
    how much is his house worth,I am looking for a west country retreat 🙂

  38. Big Raddy says:

    Your right Ave. I gave them a goal Yeovil scarcely deserved !

    And Raddy bagged a brace

  39. kelsey says:

    ave,
    no i am going back earlier than that,tried to google it but can’t find it.We played Yeovil in the late 50’s or early 60’s and I am sure it went to a replay.Can you find it.

  40. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    I’m not really here at the moment but I’ll be later.

    London – I’m with you on players targeting our team with unecessary aggression. Very difficult to prove – both Arsene and Fergie come out and say that players need more protection. Hleb and Reyes were targeted previously. It’ll be interesting to see what happens with Theo because since his hat-trick for England the english players wouldn’t want to be vilified for injuring him.

    kelsey – its about time you wrote a post 😆

    raddy – I think I went out with Dennis Sugarman – was he a ginger?

    morning ave and rico

    Have to dash – got plants to see 😆

  41. Big Raddy says:

    Yes he was Peaches !!!!

  42. Big Raddy says:

    School calling. Another freezing ride into a gale force headwind.

    Up the Gunners

  43. London says:

    Morning Ave

    I am interested in betting your house. How far away are you from the sea?

  44. avenell says:

    Your nearer the regents canal than I am to the atlantic..

    2 to 3 miles to the sea.. Come down if you have a tent lol..

  45. avenell says:

    kelsey .. I cannot see yeovil again .. we did have problems getting past Bedford in 56″, Preston NE, Colchester and WBA in the late 50″s early 60’s if that rings any bells.

  46. kelsey says:

    Possibly their greatest achievement was to draw 2-2 with Arsenal at Highbury watched by a crowd of over 55,000 in 1955-56 season. The Eagles nearly caused a major shock in the replay leading 1-0 until 4 minutes from time before going down 1-2 after extra time, having had 2 goals disallowed for offside.

    it was Bedford Town not Yeovil Town and i was a kid.

  47. avenell says:

    How is Mrs kelsey.. glad to be home?

    Did she sleep well? 😉

  48. JonJon says:

    hello guys,

    its a conspiracy london, and i like conspiracy theories, ive got the same feelings about theo and ade too.

    has anyone seen the new plans that platini has drawn up for the rich clubs????

    the plan to introduce a wage bill cap has hit the rocks, they dont know how to punish teams, so theyve come up with the idea that if any team goes over thier wages to income ratio they have to pay a LUXURY tax to the poorer teams to help the poorer teams stay within touch….

    it still wont effect us… we are the model club for wages…. chelsea are fucking screwed. 😉

  49. JonJon says:

    it makes me laugh all this platini wants to make it fairer crap….

    thats why i think he hates Wenger so much. every idea platini comes up with, arsene has already had in place at arsenal for years, the mans a fucking genius and platini hates it cos theres nothing he can do about it

  50. avenell says:

    Chelsea will just cut their wages.. then there could be a russian oil company sponsoring the players cars, sunglasses, watches or I’ll buy you a house, etc making up for it..

    Hi jonjon by the way..

  51. JonJon says:

    i cant see any loopholes in this one ave,,

    is not just based on a basic wage its totalled up and if at the end of the season the wages excess a certain amount they have to pay a tax.

    i think stuff like bonuses cars add ons are all included

    if chelsea cut their wages it means cutting their playing staff.

    chelsea have ppl like terry, lampard and drogba on over 100k a week. their stadium only holds 38000 so they cant justify paying them wages. the only way they can do it is if they start paying the players cash in hand o something, fifa have their balls with this one.

  52. London says:

    If Arsenal is run as UEFA would like clubs to be run is there any reason to be worried about their latest initiative?

  53. JonJon says:

    no london, not one bit, i aint worried about any initiative that fifa propose because Arsene has it all covered, and has done for years and thats what pisses platini off.

  54. avenell says:

    Uefa are trying to limit the squads down to 25 players..

    And Eboue is no 27!! 😀

  55. JonJon says:

    does that only apply to the first team or the total of players at the club????

  56. chaf says:

    London;

    Ian Ure was the Ian Ure of his day. Thanks for reminding me. Swindon Town, Don Rogers. Dougnuts with pretend cream. Fish and Chips on fridays. Tea grouts. Ian Ure. Bobby Gould’s father was blind and was sitting at the pitch side with his commentator, “Its hit a lump in the pitch, oh no, its Ian Ure…” Sorry about that everyone, Samaritans were engaged. Therapy over.

  57. rico01 says:

    Helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo 😛

  58. London says:

    Top drawer post Chaf, top drawer.

  59. rico01 says:

    Ian Ure – he once hit me with his Rhythm Stick 😉

  60. chaf says:

    Hello Rip roarers

    Unfortunately I can’t give my full rant and support to the London post, which I totally agree with and more. There’s a light in your head that suddenly goes on when you realise, yeah, they are out to get us. Mine fused a couple of years ago.

    In the next few years Wenger will have players coming off the production line that people bounce off. They should put him in charge of global warming. I’m off to college now…At my age…

  61. chaf says:

    Rico wasn’t that Ina Urery

  62. avenell says:

    Midge’s brother. 😉

  63. avenell says:

    Hi chaf .. me bad.. 😦

  64. London says:

    Oh Chaf, by the way, the next step is to get a Gravatar, that’s a picture that goes » » » » »
    Step one is to choose a picture and jpeg it.

  65. chaf says:

    I know the nine times table London, but whats this?

  66. chaf says:

    That green squigerly thing over on the right actually sums up my brain at the moment…

  67. avenell says:

    I was thinking of doing my kitchen in those tiles..

    You said you had a old car the other day chaf.. anything nice?

  68. chaf says:

    No, Its an old Audi (I’ve had it ten years!) I did have a 1966 MGB Roadster convertable, and my favourite was a 1966 Riley 4/72 twin carb. (Both all leather with valve radios!)

    And as for Arsenal getting in the way of partners (Ref Big Raddy earlier – Golders Green) the final nail in the coffin of my marriage to my son’s wife, was selling her car to pay for my season ticket.

  69. chaf says:

    Sorry I mean my son’s mother – we don’t come from the southern states!

  70. Big Raddy says:

    That is very Freudian Chaf …..

  71. chaf says:

    London – whats step 2?

  72. avenell says:

    You find a girl to love! 😉 sorry.. 😦

  73. chaf says:

    Raddy – your right, thats very psychoanalytical of you!

  74. chaf says:

    This is like a Marx Brothers script

  75. avenell says:

    Or is it you kiss and hold her tightly.. mmmm i’m not sure now.

  76. avenell says:

    I think i’ve gone out of step now.. 😦

  77. chaf says:

    you sell her car

  78. chaf says:

    No thats probably the last step.

  79. avenell says:

    That’s one step beyond… 😉

  80. chaf says:

    Theres a Madness tribute band called ‘One Step Behind”.

    I have to go, thanks for this little inter action, to start my brain working, I’m now going into a classroom full of teachers, and me for three grueling hours of intense gibberish. Goodnight. Will put my Strongbow Super in the fridge…

  81. avenell says:

    London is doing a 8 week course on how to get an avatar…. where has he gone?

  82. London says:

    8 week course. Lol

  83. London says:

    Chaf

    If you are still there? Step two is you go to the bottom of this page and click on Blog at WordPress.com fill out all they ask, don’t worry which name you use you can always change it and then add a picture. Simples
    Actually I found it a nightmare so ask if you need help.

  84. avenell says:

    I reckon you have a window cleaning round, and you check your computer when you fill your bucket up..

  85. London says:

    That was spooky I have just been trying to find a window cleaner, not as easy as you may think.

  86. rico01 says:

    Blimey, what a last hour 😛

  87. JonJon says:

    our window cleaner doesnt even clean the windows, he comes round when he thinks everyones at work and cleans 2 windows in the whole street, then he comes back a few days later for payment from all the houses…. he came round to our house today to collect but ive been in all week and i have seen him, ive still got a blob of bird shit on my window from a fortnight ago so i know hes lying….

    he got told anyway, i told him to clean it or i’ll put him through it so he said he’ll send someone round tomorrow to do all our windows and then i’ll pay him.

    tosser.

  88. avenell says:

    If you go on the shopping channel you can buy one of those Ronco window cleaners that you can clean the windows from the inside..

    Handy tip…make sure that you don’t use the double glazing attachment on your single glazed thou. 🙂

  89. JonJon says:

    heres another tip, never try to break double glazing with your fist, my mate did it about 5 year ago and he hasnt worked ever since. he ripped all the tendons and muscles in his arm and hes had dozens of operations to get it right, he still cant use it.

  90. rico01 says:

    You men – you men -…………..

    I have to clean our windows !!!!

  91. Big Raddy says:

    London. I’ll do it. Anything in these distressing times. When I left London, the window cleaner arrived to give his estimate, in a Porche, and I am not joking !!

    Anyway Step Two is ” Came to believe that a power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity”

    My name is Raddy, and I am an Arsoholic……

  92. Big Raddy says:

    I’ll have to remember that JJ

  93. kelsey says:

    I am back.
    Window cleaners don’t exist over here.The cleaners usually work a 5 hour shift,no tea breaks and part of the job is to clean all the windows and wash the patio down with the hose.They get about 8 or 9 euros an hour.

    avenell,Mrs kelsey finally slept well,when i let her 😉

    chaf,would you please use shorter words,you are showing me up.

  94. avenell says:

    How big was your house when a window cleaner gives an estimate? lol.

  95. Big Raddy says:

    Rico. It’s women’s work

    Hatrick !

  96. kelsey says:

    I can do anything around the house,by that i mean I am very good at delegating.

  97. JonJon says:

    the stupid thing about it was raddy is that he was drunk and did it for a 5 pound bet….

    5 pounds????? how much earnings has he lost over that 5er????

    silly sod…

  98. Big Raddy says:

    Much bigger than the one I have here Ave The thieving bastard charged £60 for just the outside !! Mind you, there was a lot of glass

  99. kelsey says:

    Oh I miss M & S food,and we have stacks now curtisy of mrs.Kelsey’s visit to Gibraltar.

  100. JonJon says:

    60 quid???? for windows???? do you live in a green house??? 😉

    id rather do it myself.

  101. rico01 says:

    Raddy – I am hurt, sad, and very very disapointed 😦

    😛

  102. Big Raddy says:

    That is a horrible story JJ. It shows the evils of drink and refers back to my comment of 5.44.

    That said, I am drinking a superb Red. Smooth as a baby’s bum (I originally wrote something much ruder 😉

  103. Big Raddy says:

    That is the lot of women who chat with male chauvinists!!

    Not really…. you are right Rico. The comment was unnecessary, and in my house totally untrue..

  104. kelsey says:

    Raddy you told me you lived on the 67th.Floor,no wonder they charged you £60.00

  105. JonJon says:

    LMAO

  106. Big Raddy says:

    Still expensive Kelsey.

    I would love an M &S. The nearest one is 700 miles away

  107. avenell says:

    Sounds like lyrics from that “gob on you” song from not the nine o clock news..
    Very apt for cesc.. 😉

  108. Big Raddy says:

    You do love your 80’s don’t you Ave.

  109. kelsey says:

    was pamela stephenson in not the nine o’clock news.

  110. avenell says:

    I only watched it because of pamela.. 😳

  111. avenell says:

    Tiswas because of sally.. 😳

  112. kelsey says:

    yes she was,and she had a baby girl in the next room to my wife when our daughter was born on the same day,and me and billy connolly looked like a couple of prats waiting for the deliveries at the portland hospital,trouble is i didn’t understand a word he said.

  113. Big Raddy says:

    and Ready STeady Go was because of Cathy McGowan….

    And the Avengers because of Honor Blackman.

    etc etc

  114. Big Raddy says:

    Name dropper….

  115. rico01 says:

    Only teasing Raddy – Off for supper now, you enjoy your evening Guys and Gals 😛

  116. kelsey says:

    I was a resident dancer on readt Steady Go, at the old rediffusion building in the strand.i used to go straight from school on a friday night.the studio was like a box and everything wasoriginally mimed and the first live performance was by Trini Lopez “if I had a hammer”.

    Sally James was a neighbour of ours in Fairmile Avenue,Cobham,and the wife went to baby group with her,and chris Tarrant was always a miserable old sod who would frequent the Imdian restaurant in Esher(always on his own)His wife Ingrid was also in the baby group and Mrs.Kid Jensen as well(a really nice bloke) small world.

  117. Big Raddy says:

    Weird Kelsey.

    I used to do the same on the Tom Jones Show and TOTP. And then the Lulu sho. It was a lot of fun, and free.

    Then later on I became a resident dancer at the Valbonne Club in Kingly St by Liberty’s. Often we would move on to the Bag O Nails.

    Great days.

  118. JonJon says:

    i was on timmy mallets saturday show, wideawake, and i played the game where he hits you with the mallet and i got a wackaplaster 😉

  119. kelsey says:

    Do you remember Louis Brown who owned the Valbonne club and then they had a fire and he opened Antheas(give us a twirl) before re opening the Valbonne.i always thought the bag of nails was over rated but the valbonne was plush with its split levels. Ah memories.

  120. London says:

    I’m pissing myself with laughter here.

    Raddy what is the name of the red that you are drinking?

  121. kelsey says:

    which club was in Kingly Street Raddy,off Carnaby Street.

    I packed a lot in my first 30 years,then things changed and i am now more content,but the memories were great,especially all the swedish au pairs from NW London who frequented those clubs 😉

  122. kelsey says:

    London,
    he’s not pissed and neither am I, it was great in those days 🙂

  123. kelsey says:

    Raddy let’s face it we were a couple of posers in those days 🙂

  124. London says:

    Sounds like you had a great time Kelsey. My life revolved around Soho a decade later but I know all the clubs that you are talking about.

    I love the wackaplaster it’s my favorite of the day. Such a shame we can’t post pictures. I really would like to see Jonjon with one on his head.

  125. Big Raddy says:

    Damn right Kelsey The Valbonne was in Kingly St. If you recall it had a pool in the centre where the go-go girls danced.

    Did you go to Tramp’s ? Or the Bataclan ?

    The BagO Nails was a dive but there was always the possibility of a Beatle or a Stone coming in.

    London. It is called Barone di Sorano. Delicious. I have a weakness for Italian Reds.

  126. Big Raddy says:

    Timmy Mallet. Where are you now ?

  127. JonJon says:

    i was on funhouse too london, with pat the mullet sharpe. i had to drive a little car round a track and colloct tokens, i was well good.

    i won a t-shirt and a pen 😉

  128. London says:

    I have a weakness for Spanish reds.

  129. London says:

    Jonjon

    That is hilarious. How did you get on them?

  130. Big Raddy says:

    Fantastic JJ.

    I had a Blue Peter badge ….

  131. Big Raddy says:

    Any recommendations London.

    I gave up the clubs in the early 70’s. After that it was music, at least 2 gigs a week for about 20 years. Often more.

    I miss the possibility of going to see a top quality band every night.

  132. London says:

    I bet I was at the same party as you at some point Kelsey. I am a decade down from you, I look like Big Raddy only shorter but something tells me that we were in the same room once.

  133. JonJon says:

    applied through school, was well good.

    i always wanted a blue peter badge, i used to draw pictures and alsorts to get a mention on the show and a badge sent but they ignored me. gits

  134. Big Raddy says:

    Not easy to get JJ 😉 Probably on Ebay now….

    How do you know what I look like London? Or is it my nomme de plume ?

  135. JonJon says:

    why has south africa been chosen to host the indian PL

    shouldn it be in india????

    dont get it

  136. kelsey says:

    London,
    what is a decade down mean,do you mean 10 years younger than me.i am three years older than raddy.

    Tramps was a bit exclusive,lke Annabell’s but i went to morton’s a lot in berkeley square.

  137. London says:

    Yes Big Raddy

    Spanish red wine is easy to understand. There are three levels and they are written on the back. 1st Crianza, which means harvest, then Reserva, next Grand Reserva. There are two main regions Rioja, obviously, and La Ribiera del Duero, which means the bank of the river Duero, forgive me if you speak Spanish. My recomendation is a cheaky little number from la Ribiera called Pesquera, start with the crianza it should cost about 12 euros, if you like it and want to spend more, move up to the Reserva after that you are moving into god’s country and if you don’t believe in god, you will do after you have tried a Pesquera, Grand Reserva.

  138. kelsey says:

    I bet you weren’t at the aratusa in kings road when PJ Broby fecked a bird on the snooker table with an audience looking on 🙂 i think that was his name.

  139. peachesgooner says:

    Evening guys

    Are you all drunk?

  140. Big Raddy says:

    Just checked £30 will get you a Blue Peter badge on Ebay.

    Is nothing sacred?

  141. kelsey says:

    JJ,
    it’sto do with safety precautions after the recent terror attacks.

  142. London says:

    Big Raddy I went to the S&B but didn’t introduce myself. Although I was invited by one half I always doubted if the other half actually liked me. My concern was realised a couple of weeks later when he chased me off his site.

    With hind sight: best thing that happened to me.

    Kelsey

    I am a decade younger.

  143. kelsey says:

    PJ Proby, that’s it. Evening peaches.

  144. Big Raddy says:

    Kelsey. PJ Proby

    London Thanks I will get on the internet and find a bottle or 3.

    On the way Peaches 😉

  145. London says:

    Time for a top up

  146. JonJon says:

    cheers kelsey,

    30 quid for a blue peter badge???? i wouldnt give mine away if they offered me a million,

    well maybe i would but 30quid???

  147. kelsey says:

    London,
    do you know olivia newton John,by any chance.

  148. Big Raddy says:

    Apologies for not saying Hello at the S+B, London

    May I take the opportunity to do so now….. God Dag

  149. kelsey says:

    if the answer is yes,i do know you. What fun these cryptic games are .

  150. London says:

    Kelsey

    No, I don’t but I get the feeling that you know her very well. Ahh, now I understand, the penny has dropped. I was probably a bit hasty earlier.

  151. London says:

    Big Raddy

    It is not your fault, I chose not to introduce myself to anyone. It was interesting, I got to put a lot of faces to names. The very attractive Peaches was there.

  152. peachesgooner says:

    Come on London – you were born when?

  153. kelsey says:

    No you are on the wrong track london. lee Kramer lived with her and was her manager for a few years,after she ditched Bruce Welsh,and i knew lee very well.

  154. kelsey says:

    hasty about what london. i am married to someone who was quite famous many years ago,but not an actress or in the pop business. 🙂

  155. peachesgooner says:

    Hey Raddy – Dennis Sugarman took me to see Rod Stewart on xmas eve at whatever the place was in Edmonton.

  156. London says:

    Kelsey

    I think I was a bit hasty in thinking that our paths might have crossed… not an actress or in pop music.. now that is going to be difficult to guess.

  157. London says:

    Peaches

    Not telling.

  158. peachesgooner says:

    Is that cos you’re younger than me?

  159. London says:

    I’m out for a while

  160. avenell says:

    I wish I had of been on Wack”a”day.. that’s the nuts..

  161. avenell says:

    Is it somebody’s birthday today?.. 😉

  162. Big Raddy says:

    I have a Carbonara to cook

    Ciao4now

  163. peachesgooner says:

    No, on thursday its somebody’s birthday I believe….:lol:

    But I’m gonna start tmoro, actually I’m gonna start now……..cheers 😆

  164. peachesgooner says:

    Yummy, what time will it be ready? Enjoy raddy, I love carbonara……….:)

  165. avenell says:

    What have you done with rasp peaches, you two had a tiff?.. 😉

  166. peachesgooner says:

    No, hes been too busy at work to blog, he might have a look later…….;)

  167. peachesgooner says:

    Why aren’t my smileys working, this is very upsetting 😦

  168. peachesgooner says:

    I can see, they’re too close to the ……..

  169. peachesgooner says:

    Ooooooooh look what I did 😆 😆 😆

  170. peachesgooner says:

    So, apart from first thing this morning did we talk about football at all today?

    Whens the first england game – saturday?

  171. peachesgooner says:

    Capello has taken quite a lot of stick for selecting players that are in form for their club but not fantastic players like Ledley King for example.

    Should the England team be built around great players or players who are playing well?

  172. avenell says:

    I think so peaches .. I hate england!

  173. peachesgooner says:

    Looks like I’m gonna be discussing this one all by myself 😦

  174. peachesgooner says:

    Why do you hate England ave?

  175. peachesgooner says:

    Are you writing a long answer ave?

  176. avenell says:

    I cannot support players like rooney and gerrard who dive and cheat when they play against the arsenal.. also I cannot stand the way the press bum them up, I started to lose it when that dick brian robson was playing for england with one arm tied behind his back..

    bit of a rant there..

  177. peachesgooner says:

    It looks like you’re not writing an answer at all 😉

    Dum di dum, dee dee doo, dum di dum diddley doh

  178. JonJon says:

    i hope we dont qualify for the next competition either, i really enjoyed us not being at the euros i watched every single game, england being there would of spoiled it..

  179. peachesgooner says:

    You’re allowed a bit of a rant ave 🙂

  180. avenell says:

    Can you support a team that Ashley Cole plays for?

  181. peachesgooner says:

    Hi JJ, I want us to qualify for the world cup.

    I think Capello needs to be brave.

    I always felt over the years the England team was best constructed when you had groups of players that were used to playing together for their clubs doing the same for England.

  182. peachesgooner says:

    Thats a very good point ave – and I love it when hes injured along with Rooney and Lampard 🙂

    …..and John Terry

  183. peachesgooner says:

    ……and Gary Neville

  184. avenell says:

    If england qualify for the world cup.. the owner of Newcastle sells more shirts made by a company that he part owns. In the biggest group of sports shops that he does own..

  185. JonJon says:

    we will ruin the world cup peaches,

    we are a disgrace as far as a football team goes.

    our league is supposed to be the best, our players are supposed to be the best, they are payed the best, and they never ever ever deliver cos they a far from being the best, they are a disgrace.

    and it ruins the tornament us being there.

  186. peachesgooner says:

    Is that your final word JonJon?

    Only joking 🙂

  187. JonJon says:

    hahaha

    peaches very good…..

  188. Big Raddy says:

    Peaches. That place in Edmonton is now a shopping complex, with apartments above. I went to see Rod there as well. It is quite possible that it was with you and Dennis !!

    As I told you, I have goldfish memory

  189. Big Raddy says:

    And if I say so myself, the Carbonara was fantastic. Tried a new recipe given to me by an Italian girl at school.

    Justa like a Mamma Makes …

  190. Big Raddy says:

    England? Without Theo, I have little interest.

    Ever since the Chavs have been in the team, it has gone tits up. Any team with both Lamps and JT in it are odious.

    JT as Captain of England? The man is a criminal lout, an illiterate thug, Sir Bobby Charlton must be sick to his stomach.

    As J said, the Euros without England was a brilliant tournament. But if Capello can get us to work as a team, England can be a force.

  191. Big Raddy says:

    It appears I am on my lonesome. A good book awaits….

    Goodnight, and thanks for the fish….. ‘H-HGTTG’

  192. rico01 says:

    Morning Roadsters

  193. rico01 says:

    Be back in a while, when you are all about

  194. kelsey says:

    Morning rico,
    ave just sent you a long e mail bit of an essay,hope you understand it.

  195. kelsey says:

    is it a public Holiday in England today 🙂

  196. London says:

    Morning everyone

    It is a bit quiet. Not much news.

  197. Big Raddy says:

    Morning…

  198. kelsey says:

    we are going for the quadruple this weekend.We won the Andalucian cup.We won the League First division.We won and came second in League 2 and Sunday we have the regional League Cup Final against our arch enemies Benavista.

  199. kelsey says:

    I forgot to mention,each of the 10 clubs have 3 teams each.

  200. Big Raddy says:

    Mejor de las suertes British Kelsey

  201. avenell says:

    Morning Roadsters.. new post if you care to press the home page!!!!!

  202. Rasputin says:

    Jambo Roadsters – have you missed me 🙂

Leave a Reply

