A Perfect Night.

There are a few things I have seen at football games that will stick in my mind forever. Heysel, Hillsborough and right up there Eduardo’s compound broken leg and ankle disslocation.
Okay I know there was no loss of life, but what happened against Birmingham nearly a year ago affected me. I wanted to fight anyone who defended Taylor and had a few rows on the open blogs.

But a year later, I still have to look twice to believe the Brazilian Croation can walk , I even talked myself out of thinking he was that great before that tackle so he would live up to my expectations,  even if or when he leaves Arsenal he will always be someone I admire and have learned from.

                                                                                             dudu1 

On to last nights game, we looked like a team that had a freedom from the start, the old Arsenal that had the touches the energy and when Dudu tried a audacious chip from the halfway line it was going to be a carnival night.

Those who were lucky enough to go it was one of those nights that crop up at football that stand out and you will remember too, like when Sammy dropped his pants at the North Bank.  🙂

Setanta were giving it the “big un” before the game saying about Cardiffs new stadium and premiership football next year, and the sweaty was bigging up the Cardiff midfielders

We played with 3 up front with Dudu being the centre piece and Bendtner working as hard as I have ever seen him, perhaps he was angry at the dodgy newspaper reporting dropping deep and Vela heading out into the left wing position every now and again. Total football was back, the defence looked sharp Toure cleaning up for Gallas and Gibbs playing with Cardiffs right winger.

Happy days are here again …. please build on this for the rest of the season and a trophy will be delivered.

Fabinaski.. 7.5… Commanding and his quick distribution suits our game.

Sagna.. 7.5… Looked in total control some good crosses too.

Toure.. 7.5… As I said covered for Gallas and broke forward a few times, seems to be in love with us again.

Gallas.. 7… Solid performance, never looks happy but very professional.

Gibbs… 7…Doesn’t look much worse than Clichy, there is a compliment there.

Nasri.. 7.5…Looked bright and at home on the right, good work an very inventive.

Song… 6.5…Not his best performance to watch as he gave the ball away, but if the Cardiff midfield were any good he stifled that most of the time. 

Denilson…7… Hardly noticable but worked hard and tried a few shots at goal.

Vela.. 7.5…Very bright, one of the reasons we looked to have the energy that we have lacked all season.

Bendtner..8… This hurts me to say but apart from the miss that didn’t seem to affect him, he played really well took his goal well and if it wasn’t for our “new boy” would have been MOTM.

Eduardo..9… It has all been said Respect…

Subs..

RvP.. 7.5 …The game was all over, showed he had a point to prove.

Ramsey.. 7… Seemed a lot happier than last time not so much pressure.

Bichoff..7 .. Showed glimpses of his capabilities, not a total waste of money as some thought..

cheers to Matt, London, Steve nice to hear from you all along with the regular Roadsters…

127 Responses to A Perfect Night.

  1. Rasputin says:

    This could be my first ever FIRST……Eduardoooooooooo

  2. avenell says:

    haha classic rasp.. I have no hope of the morning ones.

  3. Spike says:

    The Setanta twats were definitely wanting an upset last night! They didnt get it tho and that Burley fool had to eat his words, although they still tried to belittle the performance.

    Remarkable seeing Eduardo back, brilliant!

  4. Rasputin says:

    Hi ave,

    I agree about Bischoff – maybe it is the start of a new/old era where every player that takes the pitch fits seamlessly into the Arsenal system. All we have to do now is clear out some of the ‘journeymen’ and persevere with the classy footballers!

  5. avenell says:

    Hi Spike.. welcome to avenell road. I have read some of you stuff on other blogs and you speak with a lot of sense.

    Who’s the journeymen then Rasp? 😉

  6. Rasputin says:

    Aha avenell – you’re playing agent provocateur 😉

    Well I’d start with Tweety Pie’s mate and any Emmanuel other than Petit……

  7. avenell says:

    “R” ManU, Manu and Manu.. Gallas?

  8. Spike says:

    Thanks Avenell!

    The only player that I cannot see us needing ATM, is the same guy that got himself sent off at WHL! Then again, he may even come in handy if sagna needs resting?

  9. Rasputin says:

    I’d keep Gallas, I thought he and Toure played well together yesterday. Tweety Pie’s mate = Sylvestre is his name!

  10. Wrighty7 says:

    Hello there Avenell!

    Isn’t it great to see Eduardo back??!!

    Spike, agreed about Eboue.

    In my opinion he would walk into most Premiership sides as a right back.

  11. Rasputin says:

    Toure or even Gavin Hoyte can cover for right back – I’d just love it (in the manner of Keegan) if EE packed his bags.

  12. Spike says:

    ArseTV showing the cardiff game, completely different experience without those Setanta twats commentating!

    Laters y’all!

  13. Rasputin says:

    Apart from Eboue’s cheating, play acting histrionics, I think it is important to recognise what a player with his attitude does to team morale. I’ve seen him writhing around looking plaintively to the ref when we’ve been a goal down and there are just a few minutes to go. He wastes time for the opposition!

    The team looked balanced, positive and focused yesterday without Ade big bucks and EE to distract them. He may be a good enough right back to fit into most PL teams but his attitude stinks…….

  14. avenell says:

    The West Ham man is the commentator, he is still better than craig burley lol.. where’s perry?

    Wrighty you said it all in your post last night, I wrote something, then deleted it, but you said it all!

    Ras, with you on the tweety but he hasn’t played that bad and he was a quick fix for someone who failed there medical according to the rumour mill.

  15. Rasputin says:

    Who was that then avenell?

  16. avenell says:

    Stuart Robson.. 😦

  17. avenell says:

    The man who describes football with his thumbs… 🙂

  18. Rasputin says:

    I must be being thick – are you saying Sylvestre failed his medical or some other player we decided not to sign?

  19. Wrighty7 says:

    Avenell,

    It came from the heart matey! 😉

    On Eboue. He is infuriating but I think he is a good right back.

    Not better than Sagan, obviously.

    Eboue is very popular in the squad. He is seen as the joker.

  20. Wrighty7 says:

    Who’s Sagan?

    Ha ha Sagna!

  21. avenell says:

    No it’s probably me ras. we tried to get some centre back from italy I think it was, but he failed a medical and tweety was a last minute stand in.
    I must confess I don’t watch enough italian football even to remember his name .. shame on me .. 😦

  22. avenell says:

    Eboue needs help, he is ruining his career and his life.. Sagan lol.. us blog owners..

  23. Rasputin says:

    I’d better drop the EE debate because I can’t stand the guy and my old fashioned sense of decency can’t accept his behaviour. He may be popular with the squad in training or on the team bus but I can’t imagine he’s that popular when he’s on the pitch. I don’t remember him being such a drama queen when he was playing at right back, so this seems to be a recent facet of his personality. He may need psychological help, but we pay him to play football.

  24. avenell says:

    I’m not sure it’s a debate really ras.. I think most gooners are ashamed of him but we are just trying to show support for anyone who wears the red and white.
    no one will shed a tear if he leaves.. I won’t!

  25. Rasputin says:

    Fair do’s avenell. I worry more about players like Jay Simpson who is a good honest player but is likely to get very few opportunities at first team football with the quality of strikers/attacking midfielders we are building in the squad. I’d hate to see him leave but it will probably happen because he is bound to be ambitious. I’d really like to keep the likes of Kieran Gibbs and Fran Merida though, they could be special in the future.

  26. avenell says:

    Thing are not so bad ras, perhaps the way our club is run is better than some may think.
    Anyway it has been a day of progress on avenell road and thanks to all the roadsters..
    I’m hitting the sack as I have had the nudge.. lol..
    cheers all!!

  27. Rasputin says:

    I don’t think things are bad at all – I’m really optimistic…maybe not for this season, but for the next few years. Nice chatting to you ave, g’nite

  28. Big Raddy says:

    If players as good as Simpson are forced out because they can’t get in the team,, it can only be a good thing !

    What is more damaging is when we play guys because there is no reasonable alternative. Hopefully, this will change as the kids develop and we get a stronger squad.

  29. avenell says:

    morning all!
    hi raddy, yes mate you are right on that one. it has to be survival of the fittest and that includes buying the odd quality player like arsh to keep the standards high.

    Without getting too involved in the finances once the £145 mill is payed back this year and the other bit next year or when the highbury square money comes in I am hoping mr wenger goes back to the developing youngsters and buying players policy.
    At least it gets rid of the bentleys..

  30. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    Do we claim copyright for the ‘Raspeaches Plan’?

    I just think we should go for it now, play without the hand-brake as the boss likes to call it. Have Song in there to clean up when necessary but have someone creative next to him to pass the ball out quickly and make lots of chances.

    The defence seem to have got it together now which is reassuring for us and the players.

    We are now blessed with a choice of creative players, left wing, right wing and behind the striker. We arn’t gonna catch man u but we could still catch any of the others.

    Lets play Wengerball

  31. peachesgooner says:

    Sorry i missed the chat last night, i saw you’d written a new post but for some reason it didn’t come up on my computer – it was there this morning!!!!!

  32. avenell says:

    Morning peaches.. We will have to go back through some archives for the wengerball theory.. 🙂

    even the talk sport knobs are starting to talk arsenal up again after one game, saying we are the only team who can challenge Man U. It’s the eduardo feel good factor.. 😉

  33. avenell says:

    No worries peaches, I try to do a match report as it’s easier than finding something to write about on a boring thursday.. 🙂

  34. Morning People, life as a gooner is sweet again.

    But WE always had faith, the doomongers on other so called fan blogs still wanting leboss out i’d imagine.

    Ok it was only one game, but it could kickstart something… sunderland is MASSIVE in terms of momentum.

    A 1-0 88th min winner won’t do, a similar early on slaught with a 3-0FT scoreline is in order.

  35. avenell says:

    hi mr stringfellow. not heard a peep out of the wenger to the job centre posters lol.

    i cannot wait for saturday to see what the arshavin man does in an arsenal shirt, I felt like this when I was waiting for charlie nic play his first game against luton.
    I nearly missed it because my old marina van broke down.. 🙂

  36. Rasputin says:

    Raddy….are you forgetting recent history?

    Ignore the ‘Wenger out’ nonsense and the complexities of the finances for arguments sake, but consider the choice of players from those available and the number of players being played out of position (= an unbalanced side) that have been a feature this season. My point about the likes of Simpson, Merida, Coquelin etc is that I believe they are capable of developing into Arsenal players but are pushed down the pecking order by less talented players. My first ever posts on any site were generated from frustration at the weakness of our squad. I was calling for 3 quality signings and still I still believe we need a couple more. Competition for places amongst a squad of talented players is great, I can’t wait until we are in that position again.

  37. Give it a few weeks and we will have a monsterous selection of midfield maestros to ponder over.

    Possibily why wenger has time and time again reiterated he does not need 3 new players etc

    Also, buying 3 new players would hardly help the development into the first team for the youth/reserve prodigies.

    Patience has always been the key.

  38. Rasputin says:

    Patience comes at a price SH – consistency can be achieved by a constant progression and the blended integration of experienced and up-and-coming players. As you know we got rid of too much experience in one go and have been in the doldrums a bit as a result. But you’re right…the future is bright 😉

  39. raif says:

    hello Roadsters. how you all been? 🙂

  40. avenell says:

    okay raif, long time no hear. have you been busy on your site?

  41. raif says:

    hey Ave. im good mate. ive been busy with stuff at home and the little one.

    and ive been meaning to do another Post on my Site as i havent touched it in any way latly

  42. avenell says:

    I hope things are all good with little DC..
    I’m doing a t shirt order in the next couple of days, so I will send you some designs up the pc waves.

  43. raif says:

    ohhh ohh nice one ave. looking forword to it 😉

    the little one has had a cold and and stuff nose, so every time he feedshe gags on the milk. bless him

    and to top it off he had 3 jabs today. ive never seen him cry so bad.

    his been good since we got home tho as he was all happy and stuff but after he woke up from his nap his been having on and off crying.

    im sure the little mite was having bad Dreams/thoughts about the Jabs his had today.,

  44. avenell says:

    I’m not sure who those jabs hurt the most the child or the parents.
    I’m getting the hang of the widgets a bit now by the way thanks for that, I managed to get the top of the blogs one to work now, I was always last as I never had it pasted in the right type of widget, we are about 16th now. Got a long way to go to catch mr wright7 though.. 😦

  45. raif says:

    no worries mate. glad to help out and make somthing get to a higher level 😉

    so how does this Top of the Blogs thing work?

  46. avenell says:

    TOTB is like a chart that rates blogs in different catagories, not just football it just does like a top 90 and records your daily hits.
    There are a few more about I will e mail them when I get more time. they are like the stepping stones to the almighty newsnow.
    Then I will need to make some decisions.

  47. raif says:

    Ahhhh i see.. thats good to know actully. ill have to check it out once i got some more posts under my belt.

  48. raif says:

    tho i do consider my self as a Part time Blogger so i dont think ill be hitting the main stream of places like News Now

  49. avenell says:

    TOTB.. do sports, gaming, parenthood and everything don’t know where you fit in.. you need a jack of all blogs catagory.

  50. kelsey says:

    avenell,
    just e mailed you a picture of the winning team with my ugly mug on it :0

  51. avenell says:

    I just got that kelsey, your a handsome dude lol..

    and you have more hair than me.. 😦

  52. kelsey says:

    That was taken last friday,that is our whole squad,3 teams of 12.Just sent Pedro a copy to show Geoff that it is warm and sunny here

  53. avenell says:

    Do you live far from geoffs place? He never sees the sun or only now and again.

    I have only ever made it as far down as gandia I think it was and that was in the september.
    I may have to get another bike or even a camper and have a tour.

  54. kelsey says:

    Geoff lives (I believe) about 5 hours north of me near La Manga,about 300 miles.We are only 30 minutes from Gibraltar,and I can see the Rock and The Atlas Mountains in Morocco(on a clear day) from my terrace.So we are far more southerly nearing North Africa,therefore warmer.

  55. avenell says:

    Sounds great mate, we have that drizzly sea mist rain here again. I might need you to put the sheets on the bed in your spare room.. lol.

  56. London says:

    I’m sitting here having just read all the comments wondering what to write and I am realising that all the tired, old debates don’t count here. It’s a very refreshing thought. So, I think I will go with this: I am more excited now than I have been all season, while all the other teams are getting tired we are getting stronger, players coming back rested and ready to go. This could yet turn into a very good season.

  57. raif says:

    we are still in for 2 cups after all. so anything is possible. and we could at least finish 3rd in the league.

  58. avenell says:

    The fans and the team got into a rut of mediocrity, hopefully the team have seen the light at the end of the tunnel. The old spark seemed to be back on monday.

  59. raif says:

    all we need to do now is do the same to the Prem teams.

    no disrespect to Cardiff but they are a division lower then us

  60. kelsey says:

    I have a feeling that this summer could see the start of a new era.Depending on how the season pans out I think Lady Nina holds the key by selling her shares,but to who to is the question.If we finish 4th or 5th I think it might be a good thing in the long term.There won’t be a wholesale walk out if we finish up with nothing or just the FA Cup.Actually I think the club will have to be taken over,but I am not keen on the russian,and it’s not what I personally want,but ironically in a world wide recession,we will soon see 50+ million pound transfers and we have got to generate investment to at least keep pace with the other top clubs.There is a diffrence between being prudent and being foolish,and i believe the club will find the right balance.

  61. raif says:

    thats a Good Shout Kelsey.

    Lady Nina is going to be a Intresting story come end of the season. as it all depends on if we get CL football.

    will she sell wont she sell if either of the likly possibilities happens when it comes to getting CL football.

    i still dont think we have seen the last of DOUBLE-D, he is waiting to come out of the wood work somwere.

  62. peachesgooner says:

    Hi ave and all roadsters

    How rubbish is that story!!!!

    A complete footballer – ave you’re right, sub any derogatory word there. I was thinking of w****r actually – because he thinks he knows what it is to be complete footballer!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    I can’t inderstand why hes even asked for an interview – must be something to do with his African Footballer of the Year status

  63. avenell says:

    Hi peaches, I just watched the last 5 mins of the Arsenal v Man U game of jan 2007 when RvP came on and scored.
    Ade was running around tackling and everything then, he has gone seriously backwards. That cheque at the end of the week is slowing him down.

  64. peachesgooner says:

    Hiya, quiet on here tnite ave, I havn’t managed to catch up with rico for days, we keep missing each other.

    Looking forward to saturday though, Raddy’s gonna be in London and we’re gonna meet up before the game.

    How exciting that I’ve already seen Eduardo score this week and on saturday should see something of ARSHAVIN. Hope it turns out to be a classic week!!!

  65. Spike says:

    Ade aint been the best this season, but Im sure the return of Eduardo, form of RvP, recent performances of NikiB and the service of nasri and Arshavin will see him up his game and get better service to boot.

  66. avenell says:

    Yes it is a bit, I think it’s a bit quiet everywhere at the minute.
    It has been a good day on here again though, we are getting a few more old faces on.
    I always miss rico too, I don’t think she has been on today.. must be something I said.. 😦
    she said the other day she is the early bird and we seem to do the night shift.

  67. avenell says:

    Hi spike.. Ade still thinks he is playing well, I only used to play football for fun, but I knew when I had a bad game though.
    The thing I don’t like most about Ade is not really his fault, it is the hoofing the ball long.
    Our style has changed too much since he has been the so called no 1 striker, let’s get the ball on the deck again and play wengerball.

  68. Spike says:

    Hey there Ave

    Yeah, I know what you mean, I just think Ade, has been a bit of a scapegoat for the poor showings we’ve had. He didnt help himself with the shenanigans last summer either tho! His work rate has dropped some what too… erm am I defending him or not??

    But seriously, I think if he has anything about him, he will wanna improve his game and up his work rate IMO. I mean, his ego alone should make him see he won’t be 1st choice automatically now. I also think the long ball game may have had something to do with lack of creative players and again that is changing (hopefully) with the inclusions of the likes of vela, Arshavin and Theo and cesc soon-ish!

  69. avenell says:

    It probably is a combination of things eroding our beautiful game.
    It seemed to change at half time last season when we played villa. we was all over them in the first half, then they came out for the second they closed us down.
    add that to RvP missing most of the season, Rosicky our big loss in midfield, the game against the spuds then the Man U one. That’s just last seasons woes.
    This season we have gone downhill further.
    but on monday there was light. add that to an unbeaten run and suddenly the smiles are back.

  70. Spike says:

    I think things have been looking up for a while now. We’ve drawn a few too many, the West Ham game was disapointing to say the least, but we’ve been improving for a while now and with Eduardo’s return, Vela on the left, nasri right and Arshavin to come in, we are definitely getting stronger at a crucial time. I for one, think we can make this into a successful season.

    And won;t that fuck the likes of Hansen and the media twats who have it in for us? Or am i being too cynical?

  71. avenell says:

    No mate the media hate arsenal, I suppose I like that really proving the tossers wrong..
    shearer pissed me off the other week having a go at big tone even though the wan*er hasn’t got the bottle to try the management game himself.
    and they cannot put us on any later on match of the day.. you got me started then lol..

  72. avenell says:

    I’m heading to bed now so goodnight all and thanks..

    jonjon if you are having a read, I emailed you..

  73. Spike says:

    Cool, ave

    Seeya now!

  74. rico01 says:

    Good morning ave and all 🙂

  75. kelsey says:

    I am also up,Rico,and i am going for an estimate for a hair cut 🙂

  76. rico01 says:

    Hi Kelsey – best you get to the cash point and take a security guard 😉

  77. avenell says:

    RICOOOOOOOOOOO! morning! 🙂
    You are up with the chickens again?

    Hi everyone, any news about?

  78. rico01 says:

    Hey ave, chickens were up at just after 7am, warm bowl of layers mash mixed with shredded wheat, they love it 😉

    Daily Star says we are to offload Ade in the summer

  79. avenell says:

    A good news day then, I’ll check that out ade is definataly moving down the PECKING order.. lol

    do they still sell shreaded wheat? My uncle used to work for nabisco and he used to bring boxes of the stuff around when i was a kid, I was sick to death of the stuff.
    and klondike pete’s golden nuggets.. 😉

  80. rico01 says:

    golden nuggets, blimey i forgot about those, my mum had some just out of date shredded wheat, so rather than waste them, the chicken have them.. I cant stand the cereals that are sugar coated, i prefer good old corn flakes, bran flakes and brazil nut free muesli… and sad to say with skimmed milk 😉

  81. avenell says:

    It must be like living in a holland and barrett shop at yours rico. 😉

  82. avenell says:

    Have you always been a veggie?

  83. rico01 says:

    Not always Ave, just the last 4-5 years, never really ate much meat though, only chicken and turkey and bacon since my early 20’s, but the more i learned about animals and their own life, that was enough. Now we like to feed them rather than them feed us.

    If we could afford ave, we would live of their food… 😉

  84. rico01 says:

    And what is funny ave, i really dont miss any of it, the substitutes are really tasty if we want a quick meal, Linda McCartney started a fantasic option for non meat eaters, and those who have carried on her beliefs and products have really taken things so much further.

    She was a good woman, and her family carry on with what she started and believed so strong in, that is loyalty..

  85. avenell says:

    Each to there own rico..
    I used to go out with a veggie, about 10 years ago, I just used to buy ready cooked chicken to add to our meals as she couldn’t stand the smell of meat cooking.(on a narrowboat, bit small)

    I used to have to try some of linda’s stuff and other bits and bobs. some of it was okay really but I never told her that in case she thought she had won..

    The BBQ was a challenge.. lol.. remember them in the sunshine? 🙂

  86. rico01 says:

    I agree ave, its my choice and i wouldnt ‘shove’ it on to anyone else, just as i would hope others wouldnt go on about meat to me, we ‘had’ a couple of friends nearby, the male half was and is an arse, and his way is everyones way, we dont see them anymore 😉

    We cook it for our families, but my sister and neice are veggies too, so going to them for a meal is always good 😉

    Coward – if you enjoyed it, you should have admiited it, doesnt mean you have to stop eating meat!!

    BBQ’s – I love Halumi cheese, on a kebab with peppers, garlic, onion and mushroom.. aaahhhhh
    Bring on the summer hazy lazy days 🙂

  87. rico01 says:

    Where you gone 😥

  88. avenell says:

    I’m here rico, sorry I’m just looking at what I need to make a t shirt clothes order up.
    I haven’t sold anything for a day or 2 so I need the feel good factor.
    When nothing sells I don’t want to buy, then when things are selling I have no time to see what I need to buy. catch 22.. don’t buy.. 🙂

  89. rico01 says:

    got to go ave, catch you later, and sort your shop out 😉

  90. kelsey says:

    came on here for a bit of a relax.the other channel has got overheated,again.

  91. kelsey says:

    OK, so nobody is about,I will have my caeser salad with fried chicken pieces and a nice cool long drink.

  92. kelsey says:

    give me a signal when you all come back,some sort of code thing.

  93. avenell says:

    He he I cannot give you a signal kelsey, I banned myself.

    but I is here boss, it’s a bit quiet on here, ras and peaches normally come on the late shift..

  94. kelsey says:

    ave,

    if ever you come down this way,you are more than welcome even with 5 dogs,we have several spare rooms.

    shite about Eduardo.i hope 2 weeks is 2 weeks.Vela should start,but he has never started a league game,and suddenly we are short of strikers for saturday and the rome game.

  95. avenell says:

    Thanks mate.. trouble is I’m a bit bergkamp when it comes to planes..

    didn’t eduardo have the same hamstring problem when he played that comback reserve game, It wasn’t too serious then.
    We still have bendy and RvP and this arsh bloke seems to know where the back of the net is (well he does on you tube). Oh and Vela is a striker, the right wing is the stress to me I just hope mr wenger has some bottle and keeps eboue out.

  96. kelsey says:

    Yes,it’s the same hamstring.AA can’t play in the Rome game.Vela should play on saturday,BUT he has never started a league game.

  97. avenell says:

    Any news on Theo? he wanted to make it for the roma game.. Is it next week by the way? it seems to have come around a bit quick.

  98. kelsey says:

    I just realised I repeated myself re Vela. my daughter is in Mexico as we speak,and I told her to get a low down on him.

  99. kelsey says:

    Roma at home next week,can’t see Theo making it,but who knows.Off for a bit.Laters.

  100. avenell says:

    Okay speak soon.. take care..

    You was up early.. 🙂

  101. rico01 says:

    ave, spain are two hours ahead of us, dont be fooled, kelsey had a lay in 😉

  102. rico01 says:

    everyone is watching footie – catch you all tomorrow,

    nighty night ave and all 🙂

  103. rico01 says:

    i like that, ave and all = ave en all 😉

  104. rico01 says:

    Spuds are losing 🙂

    Off now

  105. avenell says:

    Ho ho rico. a quad whilst i was putting the rubbish out. speaking of which I will watch the spuds for a bit..
    I thought spain was one hour in front, what do i know.
    I’ll sort it out before I stay at the kelsey b&b though.. 😉

  106. kelsey says:

    one hour ahead, and a very good early morning to you all.

  107. Rasputin says:

    Morning Roadsters,

    Its nice to return to the gentle karma of my spiritual home on AR!

    Shame Eduardo won’t be playing on saturday, but its another chance for Nik to show that he’s a better choice for the ‘big man up front’ than Ade – let’s hope Mr Wenger plays him alongside RVP and starts with AA instaed of my nemesis EE.

  108. avenell says:

    Morning all.

    kelsey 5.04 I didn’t know there was a time with those numbers 🙂

    Hi ras, I hope he plays AA or vela the side needs more energy. EE at home is a risky one. the fans could end his career tomorrow.

  109. peachesgooner says:

    Hi all

    Can’t keep up with whats going on other blogs at the moment, I’m with rasp on the gentle karma or maybe I just like talking to myself.

    Shame about dudu, I was so looking forward to chanting his name again tomorrow. Should see our other russian – sorry rasp we have 2 now – which if he scores will make this one of those amazing weeks that in the future one can say ‘ I was at dudus comeback and arshavins first game’

    I’m such a show-off 😉

    Big Raddy is in london and I’m gonna meet him before the game tmoro I hope. The no he gave me isn’t connecting so Raddy if you’re looking in call me on the land-line please.

  110. avenell says:

    Hi peaches.. a bit too much karma on here today. lol

    the weather is a bit nice, perhaps raddy should come over more often. give him my regards if you meet up and he doesn’t read this.

    I hope he gets to see the AA man and not the EE man.. 😦

  111. Matt says:

    Afternoon Avenell, Peaches…

    It is definately more sedate over here than certain places! 😉

    Yep, fingers crossed that AA starts tomorrow.

    I am feeling quite excited about tomorrow, more so that i have for a while.

    Not sure why, but i feel a nice win coming on.

    What do you think the best result would be between the Chels and Villa?

  112. avenell says:

    Hi Matt.. I always like draws between the top teams as there isn’t much change in the league position and it means there are only 2 points dished out instead of 3.

  113. Matt says:

    Hmm, good point.

    I must admit, i can’t decide which is the best result for us – i suppose a draw is the optimum.

    Although a Chelsea win wouldn’t be a total disaster, as long as we win.

  114. peachesgooner says:

    I love to infuriate my son by saying ‘I want them both to lose’ about teams that are around us, he doesn’t see the fun – he just tells me glumly that it can’t happen. So serious 😉

    Anyway best plan would be for them both to lose 🙂 🙂

  115. peachesgooner says:

    I’m sure raddy said the other day that it was snowing in copenhagen – we definitely have a bit of spring here in north london for his pleasure.

    Did I see you were planning a trip to spain ave?

    Do you think Arsh will start tmoro? Nasri started first game of the season and scored in the 4th minute!!! I was there.

    Showing off again 😳

  116. Matt says:

    It can’t happen Peaches! 😉

    I hope he will start, my mood will immediately darken if EE starts ahead of him. 😦

    Funnily enough – the WBA game is the only one i have missed this season, as i went to the V festival instead.

    Although i have just been given 2 tickets to WBA away in a couple of weeks. 😉

  117. avenell says:

    I’d like to go back to spain and tour france, italy on a motorcycle.
    But I have a few more peeps who depend on me now, I need my legs more and tearing about at 150mph is the lifespan of a mayfly.
    I’m thinking of going down the campervan route, but I think you read that a new kitchen, central heating and landscaping the garden come first.. 😦
    I used to be a rebel.. lol

  118. peachesgooner says:

    I’m sure you could still slip back into being a rebel ave – those traits never leave us lol

  119. avenell says:

    I don’t have enough hair for the james dean look anymore .. 😦

    How’s the gardening going peaches? I just had a call from the scupture guy, he reckons after today he only has a couple of planters booked in..Is it that quiet?

  120. avenell says:

    This was posted on another site, should be a year away from the first team..

  121. peachesgooner says:

    Have to be a mummy for a while – sons lap-top on the blink, off to Comet – deep joy.

    See you later, say hi to rico if I miss her again 🙂

  122. avenell says:

    I’m looking forward to mondays spud game nearly as much as ours.
    The marshlanders were moaning all morning on the radio about floppychops playing a understrength side in the UEFA last night.. the pressures on arry.. 🙂

  123. rico01 says:

    Morning All 🙂

  124. avenell says:

    Er …Afternoon Rico.. New post..

Leave a Reply

