Seasons in the Sun.

It’s a bit  boring  being an Arsenal fan today, so I thought I would share some of my first FA cup memories of the Gunners.

I was only 7  at the time the date was 8th May 1971.. My parents hated football so as it was a warm spring day, I was lucky they decided to lay a lawn to turf.

I had the colour TV all to myself.

I can still name that team off by heart no peeping at google.

Wilson, Rice, McNab, Storey, McLintock, Simpson, Armstrong, Graham, Radford, Kennedy, George.. sub Kelly.

We all know what happened and what the score was.. I can remember jumping around the room like a nutcase and running into the garden shouting (nobody really teaches you that it must be a natural reaction), much to the disapproval of my parents.

If you ever read this Charlie… Thanks my friend..

Onto tomorrow.

Here are tomorrows teams from two of our posters..

Rico thinks it will be..

Fabianski..

Bac.. JD.. Kolo.. Gibbs..

Nasri.. Diaby.. Denilson/Ramsey.. Merida/Vela..

Ade.. RvP..

Subs – Dudu.. Ramsey.. Lansbury.. Randall.. Vela.. Almunia..Eboue..

 

Big Raddy  thinks it will be.

Fabianski..

Sagna.. JD ..Kolo.. Gibbs…

Song.. Ramsey.. Denilson.. Diaby..

Nik.. Vela..

Bench: Ade,..Mannone.. Nasri.. EE..Merida.

 

Other news on the Andrei Arshavin saga..

Zenit are giving us until today to up the offer.. Like they are running the deal.

This will carry on now until the 2nd of Feb when the bottle goes and they realise that the will get Mr Jack Poo for him in the summer.

Please share your first memories of the FA cup and Arsenal..  you young ones and you “er” young ones..  😉

269 Responses to Seasons in the Sun.

  1. JonJon says:

    HAHA

    have you checked the drafts Ave???

  2. peachesgooner says:

    Morning/Afternoon

    I expect you’ve all been chatting away all morning on the last post, this is my first chance to blog.

    My first FA cup memory is from 1963, we had the only colour tv amongst my parents friends and the world was coming to watch the match at our house.

    I loved all the buid-up – the marching bands and the community singing. As a child, one of my wishes was to lead the community singing at Wembley on FA cup final saturday.

    Had to wait until ’71 of course to have an FA cup final of our own – that was much more exciting. I was in love with Charlie George of course – he was the bad boy – and in typical female fashion I cried when we won.

    In 2001 I was involved in the Moonwalk the night of the cup final – its a walking marathon for breast cancer charities that women do walking the streets of london throughout the night wearing decorated bras. My bra was festooned with red and white ribbons for my beloved Arsenal as I was convinced I would also be wearing a picture of Tony Adams kissing the trophy!!! Got that bit wrong, Michael Owen kinda spoiled my weekend and many of yours too i suspect.

    I would love to go to Wembley this May – not to lead the community singing – to see Cesc lift that trophy. Sniff sniff, I’m welling up at the thought already.

    How is everyone today?

  3. JonJon says:

    hello peaches, how are you,

    i would also like to go to wembley this year, the fa cup is still special to me.

  4. peachesgooner says:

    Hi JonJon

    I just popped over to the other side and they’re all whingeing and fighting amongst themselves, not a place for a lady to be.

    I’m good thanks. The sun is shining altho its a little taters. I’m gonna have a walk around my garden.

    Any news on Arshavin? I can’t believe it can take so long to do a deal that was identified before the window opened. How does a player go back to performing for their team when they’ve said they want to go? We had it with Ade and Gareth Barry was in the same position. Arsh will be able to go for free in the summer won’t he?

  5. avenell says:

    Afternoon jonjon.. did I do wrong in posting?

    Hi, Peaches.. How are you? the weather is a bit better today for you I hope.

    Nita wants to do that walk thing for the breast cancer. I think it was difficult to get an entry I maybe wrong on that i will ask her.

    That tosser Henchoz pissed me off that day with the wonder save (handball) on the line as well as little Michael Owaen .. 😦

  6. avenell says:

    The shaver can buy out his contact in the summer peaches for about £5 mill I think..

  7. JonJon says:

    arshavin can leave next jan on a free, but he can either talk to other clubs or buy out his contract 6 months before his contract expires im lead to beleive

    no ave its ok, il just have to tweak a few things here and there, lol

    does it seam to be the same ppl rowing on the other side all the time, i read through yest and london wasnt himself at all.

  8. peachesgooner says:

    I can try to get to London – the reason raddy and i met was through music business connections and london was in the music business too so maybe. . . . . . . .?

    ave – do you remember that night we were talking about water features to maida vale and he said where he lived, i think you mentioned it last night. It all came about cos he mentioned he went to Ravenscroft School in Barnet and had worked at the Orange Tree pub in Totteridge Lane . . . . . .one thing led to another and I made an assumption about him that made Raddy and kelsey laugh. Its a religous thing that raddy and kelsey and i have in common.

    Anyway, I could persue the music connection thing if you want we to try and get him on board.

  9. peachesgooner says:

    sorry ‘ me to try and get him on board’

  10. avenell says:

    Peaches..
    I would like London on board .. I am just going to worry about avenell road from now on .. LG can worry about themselves.
    Religous thing.. do you mean a real religous thing?

    I’d love to know some of your real history.. our friend from spain has said a few things about himself.. It is fascinating.

    jonjon I never saw nothing in the can.. did you write something?
    I know you are not too well at the moment so I took a chance.

  11. JonJon says:

    londons a good blogger, no probs with that.

  12. JonJon says:

    its cool ave, i started writing something this morning, but my laptop crashed again so i spent 3 hours restoring it, i then started writing a lil something at about half 12ish and when i looked you already posted but its cool, i can still use it, 😉

    no a problem at all mate.

  13. kelsey says:

    I am back if anyone is interested.

    Jonjon, hope you read my post earlier to you.

    Peaches, i am free now 🙂

  14. kelsey says:

    The last Cup Final I went to was in 1979(there are reasons for that) and I have fond memories of 71,72,78,and especially 79.I will go into them at a later date, but 71 will always be numero uno for me.

  15. avenell says:

    I would like you to write about that day and indeed the evening in “71” when this picks up a bit please kelsey..

    I know you have posted a bit about it before.

  16. JonJon says:

    haha kelsey i read that, i think your right mate, i blame my love for the club on my unfortunate luck, lol

  17. kelsey says:

    By the way you know that I know GG and FM. I asked GG about Rosicky, to see if he could find out the truth about the extent of his injury, and he was a bit reluctant to say too much, but the vibes weren’t that good. I think Wenger has known for some time, but gave Tomas the benefit of the doubt that he would actually recover.

  18. rico01 says:

    Afternoon All – its kind of uncanny – 1971 and Charlie Farlie did it for me too, and you know I am truthing because I have mentioned it before 🙂

    So, how is everyone ??

  19. avenell says:

    Hi rico.. fine thanks..

    Did charlie do it as good as les, alan, stu, derek and eric.. lol..

    I bet you was an eric girl 😉

    Kelsey.. I hope rosicky comes back before the end of the season, we will have some midfield again in april..

  20. rico01 says:

    ave – actually, i was an alan girl !!

    just popped over to read LG – got to the LB v Pedro Africa thing – wow…..

  21. JonJon says:

    i thought rosickys career was over a long time ago, ive heard that he walks with a limp now, whether thats true or not i dont know.

    hi rico, i dont remember any of these years, im a young un really

    my earliest memory is the 92-93 season when we beat wednesday, and if memory serves me correct we beat them in the league cup too that season

    good times

  22. avenell says:

    I never read that rico..

    A tad strong heh..

    what do you make of jimbo.. I bet he would be fun to live with? lol..

  23. kelsey says:

    rico hi,

    “truthing” 🙂

    avenell, I wish you were right about Rosicky, but I doubt he will ever play again. Yes I will write at an appropriate moment about that week,because we secured the league at Spurs 3 or 4 days earlier as well.

  24. JonJon says:

    right boys and girls, rivalries and hatred aside, who do we really want to win out of manure and spuds, il be honest, i want spuds to win,

    get rid of manure, and then we get spuds in the final and smash them, by that point they’d have already been relegated and my life wont reach a higher high 😉

  25. kelsey says:

    I just read that LB/Pedro post. This racist thing is becoming a tad too often for my liking,it needs to stop.You have to remember that Arsenal have an ethnic following of about 10%(paying fans) the largest following in London, and they are entitled to their view as much as anyone.The trouble is because they are a minority,they are quick to defend their own, which is quite understandable, but it has no place for racism on a football blog.

  26. kelsey says:

    I have a funny feeling against all odds that Spurs might get a draw and then win the replay.Quite honestly I don’t care who wins as long as we don’t get either of them away, providing we win tomorrow.

  27. avenell says:

    I would rather Man U win JJ.. I don’t want the spuds building any confidence.

    I would rather they won the league too out of the teams in the top 4..
    If the scousers win, we would never hear the last of it, if chelsea win the russian might stay.

    where is this draft of yours? I have looked in the bermuda draft box.. 🙂

  28. JonJon says:

    its there mate, just checked, its untitled at the minute but its there,

    i dont think the spuds can build any confidence ave, they were 4-1 up after the 1st leg against burnley and blew the 2nd leg, they dont know what to do with the confidence even if they have it.

    as for the league i agree man utd are the obvious choice if it aint us,

    i just think the fa cup is our best chance of a trophy, and manutd are our biggest threat, if they go out its ours for the taking,

  29. avenell says:

    Well I cannot see it mate.. I can see 3.. Have you thrown me off? 😦 ave has been red carded lol..

  30. avenell says:

    The spuds are 1-0 up you may have your wish jj…

  31. JonJon says:

    honestly????? il check the crack mate.

  32. JonJon says:

    i cant see any reason why you cant see it mate, try going onto the dashboard, then checking out the recent drafts section

  33. avenell says:

    Sorry jonjon.. I didn’t know I had to press view all .. 😳 I thought they would come up as most recent..

    That needs posting tomorrow good effort buddy.

  34. JonJon says:

    pheeeeww, thank god for that, i thought id done something that fudged it up for you on your end,

    you think its ok??? it will need some of your knowledge in parts though mate

  35. JonJon says:

    maybe kelseys draw is likely. 1-1, still that would give manure extra games.

  36. JonJon says:

    maybe your getting your wish ave, 2-1 ;(

  37. avenell says:

    All that money the spuds got for berbatov.. then he bangs one in against them haha.
    They must have spent keanes and berbatovs money twice over and still ended up with a load of shit. strikers lol.

  38. rico01 says:

    Sorry about that guys, just thought I had a spare few moments, and the bloomin door bell rang!! AAAArrrrrggggggggggggg

  39. rico01 says:

    Just reading the stuff gone by, kelsey I love that truthin expression, and ave, i dont have much time for anyone who is up for a ‘fight’ – and if all blogs carry on to argue in the way that some do, i will leave them all. I have enough, and I tend to get drawn in and i dont want to do that any more – i am too tired…

  40. JonJon says:

    has any one read jimbos post on lg, jeeeezz

  41. avenell says:

    Your so popular rico!!! lol..

    JJ I have had a fiddle with your doodah.. 🙂

  42. avenell says:

    JJ Jimbo reminds me of that bloke who was on Minder called mournful..

    Rico Where have you read the “fight” thing from, can I look so I can see what context it’s in..

  43. JonJon says:

    ohhh ave, dont, you’ll be making rico jealous. 😆

  44. avenell says:

    ms rico seems to be wrapping the bandages around her hands ready to put the everlasts on..

  45. JonJon says:

    gum sheilds already in,

  46. avenell says:

    She won’t spit in the bucket she is a lady..
    It will be a 2 hit contest.. rico hits the opponent, the opponent hits the deck….

    rico….rico….

  47. rico01 says:

    Guys – my words are ‘fight’ – I am sorry to confuse you all, just when I read two people getting all stroppy, i call that ‘a fight’ – and again today it happened – its such a shame G&P give everyone a blog and some choose to not respect the rules…

    Same as Avenell Road – things are not allowed, but eventually some will come here and try and challenge that – Arrrrrrggggggggggggg

    Dont we all just love our club ????????????? 8)

  48. rico01 says:

    JJ & Avenell

    NO Spitting from me, I can assure you 😉

    And dont forget who put Graham Roberts sister on her bottom…. actually, in an ambulance 😦 No, I am not proud 😉

  49. avenell says:

    You have a say in the zap button rico..

  50. rico01 says:

    Ave – all swear words whould be zapped – they are b****y awful 😉

  51. JonJon says:

    hahaha no spitting , i like it

  52. avenell says:

    I will edit those out for you rico.. lol….. ^^^^^^^^^^^

    hehe..

  53. JonJon says:

    avenell rd after midnight!!!!

    the rico show. 😆

  54. rico01 says:

    ave – thats funny, your edit is top bananna 😉

    JJ – but I wont be awake to participate 😉

  55. rico01 says:

    where is my fello girlie, PEACHES…. Where are you my friend ??? 😦

  56. Rasputin says:

    Hi avenell roaders…… It’s carnage on LG at the moment. I feel sorry for Pedro trying to keep it calm!

    Avenell – am I the only one who gets multiple (64 yesterday) emails from wordpress saying ‘no reply’ when I post on here?

  57. rico01 says:

    Hey Rasp – great to see you 🙂

  58. avenell says:

    Hi ras… being the ref is a fine line and where it is drawn I may have to learn one day as rico said..

    I don’t know what the wordpress problem is .. is there a little box to tick next to the comments bit..
    I think peaches clicked the LG one and ended up with stacks of emails..

  59. Rasputin says:

    I haven’t ticked the box but its not a problem avanell. There are bound to be teething problems – I admire your courage in taking the task on!

    Have you thought of a set of ‘rules’ to define what etiquette you’d like your contributers to observe? You know, don’t type with your cock in your hand, that sort of thing (sorry girls, that wouldn’t apply to you)…..(unless your from Thailand)

  60. JonJon says:

    hahahahaha rasputin

  61. Rasputin says:

    Oops – 1st rule of blogging….don’t spell the bosses name incorrectly – sorry avenellanell

  62. rico01 says:

    Rasp – 😉

  63. Rasputin says:

    Hey rico….do you think LG know about our little sanctuary here?

  64. rico01 says:

    Rasp – I dont know, but I am gald we have it, no disrespect to P&G, they give us all a great blog, its just the idiots that have found there way on – and G&P cant police it all day can they….

    Hey ho, we have AR now 🙄

  65. avenell says:

    Yes I sort of have, two reasons for not doing it yet..

    1 being I don’t want to copy LG too much, like the AKB thing..
    2 being, I didn’t really intend for the blog to start yet and take off like it has.

    If you read the Hello world post, I just opened a blog to see what it was like and started to look for jonjon, then raif and me just kind of started it by chatting.

    It is my name sort of at the top but jonjon controls it too and I want all the ones who post to share the “burden” of the writing even if one or two of us link up now and again..

  66. kelsey says:

    yes, I do Rasputin.

  67. kelsey says:

    actually not being prudish there is no need for swearing at all, oh by the way Spurs lost, feeking great.

  68. JonJon says:

    its a blog for everyone, if your really good we’ll let you do a post every now and then, 😉

  69. Rasputin says:

    kelsey

    I hope the guys from LG don’t take it the wrong way. If I’m not wrong, most of us still post on there and support what G & P are trying to do.

  70. rico01 says:

    takeaway has just arrived – yummie yummie – back shortly 🙂

  71. JonJon says:

    i’ll be honest, i like a good swear every now and then, but i’ll keep it clean if i’m in the minority, 😉

  72. Rasputin says:

    I’m off to perform fatherly duties, I’ll be back in an hour or so…..

  73. rico01 says:

    JJ – You swear all you want, just save the ‘c’ word for the shed 😉

    Please 8)

  74. avenell says:

    Kelsey.. I could do what faker does and keep going on LG wih my name in blue (linked to here) and try to steal more of there bloggers..

    But since I have started this out of respect I have not posted on there.. I have some morals.. low ones perhaps. 🙂

  75. rico01 says:

    ave – 😳 re your last

  76. avenell says:

    rico…

    Ok we kidnapped one person… but they didn’t like him anyway.. they wanted to ban him and deleted one of his comments just the other day..

  77. JonJon says:

    thats true,

  78. rico01 says:

    who have you kidnapped ave??

  79. avenell says:

    It’s a secret.. he was one of my favs though.
    I have emailed him so hopefully he will show up soon!!!

    Have a few guesses and I still won’t tell you.. 🙂 🙂

  80. avenell says:

    I also had kelsey’s e mail before you contacted him rico.. and I was aware that he was in contact with raddy and peaches… but I never even followed that up.

  81. rico01 says:

    ave – you are naughty – right i am off to eat mydinner 😉

  82. kelsey says:

    avenell, you are right to do what you are doing.Faker isn’t a contributer to LG he just pops up occasionally,and it is blatently clear what he is trying to do.

    Rasputin, yes we do still post on there, but there are undertones in some of the NEW POST’s which are not football related at all, and that in itself can spark things off. and it has this week. If you run a sight you must also be open to polite fair critism i.m.o.

    who did we kidnap ?

  83. kelsey says:

    avenell/JonJon,

    it’s your site therefore you chose who wish to join,keep building it up slowly and remember that quality is better than quantity.

  84. avenell says:

    Thanks kelsey… I appreciate that..

    we will get this avenell road thing going and if it gets out of control or too big I will start another blog just for the ones on here now and a few invited guests..

    I’m with you on the racist thing, I am proud of what arsenal have acheived with “foreigners” in fact I find it a shame that wilshere and walcott (cat lol) are english..

  85. avenell says:

    Kelsey.. I want it to be “our” site.

    I want to be able to put my “right hand” men/ladies in control if I am out and feel safe. I feel I can do that with anyone who has posted on this site so far..
    I hope jonjon agree’s with that..

  86. JonJon says:

    NO i dont, its all mine, mine, mine.

    just joking 😉

  87. avenell says:

    Well get your post ready for tomorrow then.. 😉

  88. JonJon says:

    yes sir, master 😉

  89. kelsey says:

    I used to blog on another very big site,owned by Sky and during the time I was on there one built a mental picture of people by their tone in posting.After a while there was no control on this site, and abuse was flying all over the place and many posters had multiple aliases which made it even more confusing, and in some cases were actually posting to themselves.

    Eventually i was invited by another poster to a group of level headed decent guys to e mail each other privately.There were 9 of us,all from different clubs,from allover the world,and everyone had to be copied in on every e mail to one another.A sort of private club, but very enjoyable.In fact a few of us have actually met.Everyone contributes when they feel like it and sometimes it is just a weeky e mail,no more.

  90. avenell says:

    What do you think of other arsenal blogs over here like east lower, goonerholic, arsenal insider etc?

  91. JonJon says:

    you have great legs ave lol

  92. kelsey says:

    I think the guy who writes arseblog is terrific, but the comments in the comments section are absolute pants.I don’t really look at the other sites unless i see something on News Now, which is a bible to some.

  93. avenell says:

    East lower is quite good kelsey, that’s where G&P used to post. the writing is very similar to LG.. But it only has about 20 comments max.
    Goonerholic has a good writer but people keep posting saying mines a rum and black or some drink.. or someone will say.. I have entered the blog and I have wondered to the bar and ordered a guiness, I then put some money in the fruit machine and left the blog.. wtf..

    Arsenal insider takes it all a bit serious ..

    I don’t really read many others.

    JJ reads a good one for information. I cannot remember the name though..

  94. kelsey says:

    I will have a look tomorrow, good night to you all.

  95. JonJon says:

    avenell rd 😉

  96. avenell says:

    Good night kelsey.. and thanks.

  97. Rasputin says:

    Those high heels really suit you avenell 😉

  98. avenell says:

    Ras was it you who was a mr holic reader .. do you read many others?

  99. rico01 says:

    Just read the last – and all sounds really good – we can all be the police of AR, i am off to get my hat now 😉

    seriously, credit to you ave, and those who have stood by you, sometimes things need a bit of a change, and thats what you have given us…. take a bow 😉

    i am so full of food, i am off for a lonesome walk in the dark, with a torch of course…

    Look forward to tomorrow, I will be on before the game..

    Guys – you gentlemen are a credit to the ‘male species’
    Peaches – you just strike me a a ‘good old gal’

    AR – A road thats just beginning, but we will see many a mile before its end……

    Nighty night all

    Stay safe 🙂

  100. avenell says:

    Thanks rico you ain’t too bad either lol…

    Take care .. speak tomorrow.

  101. Rasputin says:

    Yes avenell, my first experience of arsenal blogging was on holic. He’s an OK guy but he found my mild comments on the summers transfer policies a bit too extreme. It is also a bit of a closed set and if you don’t join in with the ‘cyber bar theme’ you’re always gonna be an outsider. I think that’s the way he wants it an it’s his site so that’s his prerogative. I do like reading Arseblog though, he always makes me chuckle.

  102. avenell says:

    I will have to take a look at arseblog rasp.. I tried to look at the comments a few times but he deserves better.

    I see you are having problems on LG with the glass empty brigade again lol.

  103. avenell says:

    Rasp … if you lined up Chelski’s trophies that they have won in the last 4 years on one side…. and the emirates stadium on the other… and had to pick one….what would your choice be?

  104. Rasputin says:

    For the long term future of the club, I’d have to go for the stadium.

    I’d like to see us win the CL under AW – I think he/and we, deserve it for the football we’ve served up since 1999

  105. JonJon says:

    ppl,

    im getting myself off, goodnight everyone

    ave i will sort out the post tomorrow morning pal

  106. avenell says:

    JJ no probs g nite mate..

    Rasp.you are right but that stadium is still some achievement.. well I think so..

    other clubs would love to have done what we have done.. .. but we need to decorate it with a trophy now or the pressure will start to build..

  107. Rasputin says:

    Night JonJon.

    Here’s a question for you avenell (it’s one I’ve asked myself a lot over the last year)..

    Do you think a man of Arsene’s integrity would tolerate being told one thing by the board in private, but accept it when they make public statements to the contrary that he knows to be untrue. I suppose I’m asking if you think he’d let himself be hung out to dry for the sake of the club or maybe even the salary he gets?

  108. avenell says:

    Mr wenger imo is fully aware of the clubs finances, and we have very little funds for another year.
    I have some numbers I could email you..

    he took the challenge on to move the club to the next level and it’s just the fans who have been spoilt with a trophy every season who cannot see this or even take the reality of the situation in..

    We do have a cash float of £93 million but we need to pay £145 million by the end of the financial year (may).

    I still cannot explain eboue in the team though.. lol.

  109. kelsey says:

    Good Morning all,

    I won’t comment on the Arshavin situation as we will know one way or another by tomorrow.

    The report about Micah Richards joining us has some credence.Wenger has always admired him, and although out of form and also out of the England squad at the moment, a 7 million evaluation could turn out to be a good deal.The only stumbling block will be if City persue their interest in Kolo,(in some sort of part exchange deal) who is obviously unhappy at the club since his fallout with Gallas, and even though Wenger has dismissed reports that Kolo wants to leave, usually I tend to believe the opposite of what the manager says,when it comes to transfers.as he keeps things very close to his chest.

  110. avenell says:

    Morning all..

    Morning kelsey. you are an early bird mate.
    I was reading the story of richards filtering through last night on newsnow and I feel he would be a very good signing for us.
    I have only ever seen him play well though, for england mainly. But like you say Man City are after kolo.
    If we did sign richards it would leave us with kolo. gallas and him all of a similar mould..
    I would like to see gallas go although probably the best defender at the moment, the disruption he has caused our club is unforgivable.

  111. avenell says:

    jj get on here as soon as you read this mate!!

  112. Rasputin says:

    Morning averoaders,

    There is a suggestion that Richards can play the DM role. He’s only 5ft 11ins and so about the same size as Kolo and Gallas. I like to see CB’s who are about 6ft 3 ins like JD. Richards plays mostly at RB for citeh, so if we could sell EE for 3 or 4 mill and sign him as a utility player, that would be a great deal.

  113. avenell says:

    Morning rasp…. bloody cold this morning mate.

    I have never seen Richards play midfield, would he be better than song?

  114. Rasputin says:

    I wouldn’t go as far as Geoff when it comes to Song. I do believe that he is improving but I can never see him being good enough for Arsenal whereas some of Richard’s performances for England in particular were exceptional and he does have pace – so the short answer is yes, I’d hope he would be better than Song

  115. avenell says:

    Rasp..

    Song has become the scapegoat imo..

    I used to defend him a bit on LG.. but when the site owners answer to every post against him is he is sh*t what was the point.

    I was looking forward to him coming into the first team having watched him play well in the reserves last year best player in the games I watched.

    But his lack of energy in a team that seems to have slowed it’s movement and passing down makes song look like he his the one at fault all the time.

    I don’t think gilberto would have looked any better than him in this team at the moment.

  116. Rasputin says:

    avenell,

    I don’t think Song is as much a problem to the side as EE at RM. We have seemed to be well balanced with Song in the side at times whereas I cannot accept the number of times Eboue gives the ball away in dangerous positions.

    I think Denilson comes in for a bit too much stick. I know you shouldn’t read too much into the stats but they do show that he is our most effective midfielder and chips in with a goal once in a while. You can’t question his work rate and commitment. Like a lot of our youngsters, I think we’re expecting a bit too much too soon from him – although having said that, I’m expecting a lot from Vela and he doesn’t get on the pitch!

  117. avenell says:

    We seem to have just too many players who are just not good enough all at the same time.. too many nearly’s.
    The best players in the team are too few to carry them through the games when we struggle.
    I feel that denilson is a poor mans cesc, which is a bit harsh on denilson but it’s more of a compliment to cesc.

    I was just reading LG.. why is it that mr wenger is a liar if he says that toure and gallas are his best central defence pairing and now jd and gallas are.

    everytime arsene talks some people want to carve it out like the 11th commandment and when he has a change of opinion or jd steps up wenger gets called a liar.

    It’s like we what was taliking about yesterday.

    We have £93 million pounds in the bank, but we owe £145 million by the end of may.

    Wenger says we have very little money, fiszman says we have £30 million if mr wenger wants it..
    Neather are lying they just see the situation differently.

    wenger see’s we have some money but we need to pay it all back within a year so we are a little short.

    fiszman see’s it like we have £93million available if we need some of it.
    neither are lying.

  118. Big Raddy says:

    I agree Rasputin.

    But some people are very simplistic in their opinions.

    From a ‘shrink’ point of view. …. not only do we need heroes, we also need villians. So, EE, Song, Nik Denilson become the guys in the black hats.

    Football is tribal. I lived equidistant from WHL and THOF. I chose the Gunners because Spurs were so brilliant at the time, and I always go for the underdog. What does that say about me ?

    So for my whole life, Spurs have been the guys in the black hats, and so they will remain.

  119. Big Raddy says:

    Exactly Avenell

  120. avenell says:

    Thanks raddy….

    what bit.? . that was a bit of a rant as I have not been on LG for a month.
    It’s been a bit light hearted on here setting it up but it’s nice to talk football again..

  121. Big Raddy says:

    That nothing is set in stone Avenell. And that there are always more than one way to look at a situation.

  122. Big Raddy says:

    It’s gym time.

    I think I will wear my lucky socks today. Cardiff will be no walkover

  123. avenell says:

    Cheers raddy over and out..

  124. Rasputin says:

    avenell / BigR – perhaps we should allow everyone one OTT opinion (as it seems we all have one). Geoff loses his eloquence every time Song is mentioned. Ade is ‘hated’ by quite a few. I have to admit to not being a fan of EE when played in midfield. Avenell – IMHO you are ‘mildly obsessed’ over the finances issue! …..don’t red card me for me for saying so pls 😉

  125. avenell says:

    Just a yellow rasp.. 😉

    that last post wasn’t supposed to be about finances, I just used it as an example of how mr wenger is not a liar, because he changes his mind or see’s a situation differently to someone else..

    I was just defending arsene honest!!!!

  126. Rasputin says:

    avenell

    One thing I’d like to think that we have in common on here would be acknowledgement and respect for what AW has done for our club and understanding of the seemingly impossible task he seems to have at the moment. Most of us waver from pessimist to optimist, and when in pessimistic mode, AW often becomes a target, but hey, it’s tough at the top and comes with the territory.

  127. JonJon says:

    bonjour meine amigos

  128. avenell says:

    I am like you rasp I have good days and bad days as an arsenal fan.. but some of the people who post on LG I cannot see how they enjoy being a football fan.

    I get a bit frustrated when you have to have respect for your fellow bloggers but you can slate the paople who love arsenal as much as we do.

    The facts don’t seem to matter people can just run roughshod over why we haven’t won anything. I guess that’s why blogging is fun and emotions boil over because we all want to educate others and get our views into other heads.

  129. avenell says:

    Hi jonjon… put your post in the can for the next round.. are you okay mate?

  130. JonJon says:

    im cool ave, preveiw the post mate see what u think, it will need your header expertise though fella. but its ready otherwise

    these tablets im on make me sleep for hours, they knock the hell out of me.

  131. avenell says:

    jonjon I was just saying what i did to take the pressure off you.. You can post if you want soon but after all that effort It is only half an hour away to KO and we will need a match report and I don’t want your work wasted.

  132. JonJon says:

    thats cool mate,

    i hear u

    can we keep hold of it then, see what happens today and use it later???

  133. avenell says:

    I think we can keep them in drafts..
    i just stuck a quick title on if it’s any good.
    Do what you want with it I won’t dictate it’s your decision..

  134. JonJon says:

    ok mate, i’ll keep hold of it and use it for the next round??

  135. avenell says:

    Good call JJ.. fingers crossed then we have a strong team out so should be good.

    That deserves a day and a half post on here before the next one It is a blinder. (not just my bit) lol..

  136. JonJon says:

    we have a strong team out today, rambos playing, no gallas

  137. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    Just checking in before I chuck littlepeachesno1 off my sofa – she has been warned!!

    Rasp made a good point earlier about OTT feelings about certain players – often a player will do something that you think is unforgiveable and they never recover in your eyes. I watched Ade spurn so many chances last season that even tho he scored a load of goals I can’t keep him in my heart as an amazing goalscorer. He was lucky IMHO. Same with Eboue – as a right back he did a job, as a midfielder he needed to be more intelligent and creative – hes not, end of.

    I hope we get Micah Richards – apart from anything else he’ll just love pulling on the shirt. I’m such a romantic 😉

  138. avenell says:

    Hi peaches.. do you fancy writing a bit of post match? player ratings perhaps….

  139. raif says:

    Roll the drums!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  140. JonJon says:

    hi peaches.

    i hope we get richards too, the boys a beast, just been unlucky with injuries.

  141. avenell says:

    Here’s raify….. how do buddy?

    I’m going to give up the control panel (the computer) to nita for some of the game.. she reckons it’s the only chance she gets to use it lol…

  142. raif says:

    hi JonJ. whats been cracking?

  143. JonJon says:

    whos up for a RVP hatrick today????

  144. avenell says:

    He isn’t playing lol..

  145. raif says:

    hey hey Ave.. im good thanks mate..

  146. avenell says:

    Oh yes he is sorry it’s ade who isn’t my memory.. 😳

  147. Rasputin says:

    Hi Peaches,

    I agree about Ade, but I feel he can have an important role to play in the team the way it is currently set up. He should be our version of Emile Heskey – holding the ball up and bringing our attacking midfielders and other strikers into play. For a striker, he is incredibly poor at shooting (I think the goal against spurs was a bit of a fluke!). I can’t see him curling the ball into the top corner from outside the box ala LJ. But nevertheless he is worthy of his place in the current side and with RVP on fire, he dosen’t need to feel the goalscoring burden lies only on his shoulders.

  148. raif says:

    Does anyone here have Sky Broadband??

  149. JonJon says:

    thats one thing i like about fabianski, see how quickly he comes out for the ball????

  150. JonJon says:

    why cant song ever win a 50/50???

  151. JonJon says:

    we should be behind.ffs whats going on

  152. Rasputin says:

    Stay and vent your anger on here JonJon, everyone’s suicidal on LG at the moment!

  153. JonJon says:

    haha

    its still o-o so i aint calling for noones head just yet, but our best players need to stand up and be counted here rasputin, cos cardiff are not afraid of us one bit.

    still think we’ll win but it aint good so far.

  154. JonJon says:

    we need to ride the storm, its to be expected that cardiff, at home especailly werent going to lay down, they will tire, and we will score, but we need to score first so not to leave ourselves in a predicament later in the game.

  155. Rasputin says:

    It would be nice to get a couple of goals so we can calm down and play our football. I hope it doesn’t get to nil nil with 10 minutes to go, they woyuld have to be favourites at that stage!

  156. Big Raddy says:

    Right JJ.

    This guy Stu on LG is one negative chap. Anyone would think that we aere 3-0 down. Have to say that EE is not having the best of games – Is he on the pitch ?

  157. Big Raddy says:

    RvP to score – he looks sharp today

  158. Rasputin says:

    Hate to say I told you so about EE 😉 – but actually nobody disagreed with me so that wouldn’t be appropriate….but in case I haven’t made myself clear – Eboue is not good enough (in midfield)

  159. JonJon says:

    when we come out for the second half i hope nasri is moved into the middle, we lack that spark in the midfield, ramsey looks shellshocked bless him.

    eboues back to his oscar winning best, i see.

  160. JonJon says:

    mate i thought rvp would get 3 today

    EE is a big let down, OMG. he embarrasing.

    ive never thought he was a midfeilder and its come to the point where i want him sold if im honest,

  161. avenell says:

    Song is having quite a good game (not just by his standards).. So is Gibbs and Nasri..

    Too much pressure on the ramsey man..

  162. avenell says:

    Raddy..

    I lost it with that stu geezer one night.. he just moans and talks about players he plays on his championship manager machine… then he didn’t know who stephen hughes was..
    he had to wiki it ffs….

  163. JonJon says:

    well. what can i say, very poor first half, but as long as cardiff keep coming at us we will have the chance to score ourselves,

    we need to make some changes at half time, definately, some of the players out there just arent up for it

    we need to start putting cardiff under pressure cos they are dictating the midfield and we look all over the place,

    put gallas at LB move gibbs to LW, nasri in the CM and jacky on the RW, bring ade on after 65mins if we still need a goal.

  164. avenell says:

    who is stephen hughes by the way?.. lol

  165. Big Raddy says:

    Manager of Man City Avenell.

  166. avenell says:

    I thought it was one of the liver birds at first raddy.. 😉

    joke alert for us oldie’s.. 😉

  167. Rasputin says:

    Stephen Hughes scored a great goal against chelsea for us I remember. He was sort of at the level of Upson in Wenger’s eyes I guess. Its funny, some of our less successful players have scored great goals against chelsea, Reyes got two, but the best was Kanu from the ‘impossible angle@

  168. rico01 says:

    Afternoon All – that was not such a good half was it, def pen for eboue, its a shame refs cant judge things ‘on the day’ rather than for eboue’s previous antics – we picked up a little before the break, and i will be amazed if cardiff can maintain the same tempo

    who are the subs guys ?

    Ramsey should settle now, i wouldnt have started him to be honest, he is still young, it would be easeier for him if it was against manure

    off to watch second half – hope it brings a few gooner goals 🙂

  169. JonJon says:

    that was close,

    song isnt doing too bad, the problem is that ramsey keeps giving the ball away and eboue is no use nor ornament.

  170. JonJon says:

    the occasion has got to ramsey, hes been terrible, hes far from ready, now i understand why wenger wont play him yet.

  171. rico01 says:

    JJ – i actually think that Song is one of our better players – Ramsey, Nik and Eboue are fighting for the worse players………;)

    Ade on I hope soon

  172. rico01 says:

    And where was the yellow card for Bothroyd then ??????????

  173. JonJon says:

    rico spot on, song hasnt been bad, i agree with what you say, totally,

    we needed to make subs at half time, we need to throw ade on now.

  174. rico01 says:

    JJ – Ade on for Nik
    Denilson or LJ for Eboue

  175. JonJon says:

    where was the intelligence then???? bendter and rvp both ran the same way. .

    eboue should have gone half time with ramsey.

  176. rico01 says:

    Here he comes ……………..

    Blimey, 3 up front – here we go then, Do or Die

  177. JonJon says:

    why didnt eboue run off the pitch when subbed???, we need all the time we get not to waste time,

    EE. pardon my language but will u please hand in a transfer request and fuck off. i dont want you here any more, ive had enough of you, i dont care if you make ppl laugh in the dressing room, you make all opposing players and fans laugh at you on the pitch too,

  178. rico01 says:

    JJ – just posted this on LG, bet i get a response or two 😉

    I honestly think diaby is so so close to being awesome, just a split second and a little better control – his head knows what to do, its just his feet cant keep up ! 😉

  179. rico01 says:

    JJ – 😆

  180. JonJon says:

    hahaha rico, il keep a look out, you could be in for a bumpy ride with that one, a few on there seem slighty annoyed at the minute

  181. rico01 says:

    What a shocker from Ade 😦

  182. rico01 says:

    i keep having a peep JJ, but I am not going to get too involved, i will leave that to the ‘big boys’ 😉

  183. JonJon says:

    30mil down the drain with him rico, we have an 80k a week striker who cant finish his dinner 😉

  184. JonJon says:

    i think songs had a blinder in the second half.

  185. rico01 says:

    JJ – i agree, he has been pretty good today, especially second half, or moreso, sind ramsey went off

    Nik is pants tho 😉

  186. JonJon says:

    come on now, cardiff are tired throw jacky on and lets go for it.

  187. rico01 says:

    Bloody hell, that was close!!

  188. JonJon says:

    yes wenger read my mind, come on now boys no replay please

  189. rico01 says:

    JJ – you must be a white witch 😆

  190. rico01 says:

    this is going to be a goal………..

  191. JonJon says:

    haha rico, im next in line for when wenger steps down, dont be suprised though if i sell half the team 😉

  192. rico01 says:

    you need an under study jj ????????

  193. rico01 says:

    I’M FREE 🙂

  194. JonJon says:

    how was that a yellow????

  195. rico01 says:

    I think he was chopsie jj

  196. JonJon says:

    yes rico, you can be my number two, but you have to sit there and not say anything, we have to keep some tradition, 😉

  197. JonJon says:

    that was pony.

  198. rico01 says:

    My theory JJ – this was always going to be a draw, next thing will be that Ledley will be signed by us, Cardiff get mega rich, and we go through at the Emirates…………

    Call me an old sceptic 🙂

    Off now, got dinner to cook.

    Be good and stay safe 🙂

  199. rico01 says:

    JJ – No chance, I am a Woman 🙂

  200. JonJon says:

    haha rico 😉

    enjoy dinner, see ya soon

  201. kelsey says:

    overall a poor display, wrong team selection, ramsey couldn’t handle it today,but his time will come. sagna had a poor game by his standards, eboue is just awful and a cheat.gibbs was our best overall player.diaby showed glimpses of what he is capable of.song was no worse than many today.

    ade gets one gift wrapped chance and completely fluffs it. all in all we look like a collection of players not a team. still time to get the cheque book out, please.

  202. JonJon says:

    agree kelsey, the team overall is all over the place,

    alot of the player arent good enough now for us and never will be,

    roll on the summer and fingers crossed we rebuild.

  203. avenell says:

    jonjon we could have a post ready.. 🙂

  204. JonJon says:

    do you mean a new one or the one???

  205. avenell says:

    The chesney hawkes of posts..lol

  206. JonJon says:

    haha shall we put a match report with it or tweak it a lil and post it???

  207. avenell says:

    Peaches wants to write a bit of it too jonjon . see if she pops in..

    Lady writer on the AR . 😉

  208. JonJon says:

    ok, well we’ll wait a bit and see what happens????

    it will be long though so it may be better to do a report and then use the other one later????

    what do you reckon????

  209. avenell says:

    If you agree say hi…. “hi”

    We will stick some lines together if you want and you can edit am post tomorrow.. yea?

    Save the last for the replay gives you a week or so to tweak..

  210. JonJon says:

    cool, have you read lg, some ppl are accepting that result, whats the times come to when we are happy to get a draw against a team in a lower league, im not happy about it, im also not happy we got outplayed in the first half.

  211. avenell says:

    Yes i have just caught up.. I cannot believe song is still getting a bashing..

    Ramsey and eboue might as well have been half a player today JJ.. You cannot run a game with 2 1/2 midfield players.

    The pitch was terrible as well if you looked closely.. The confidence to control the ball wasn’t there, it slowed us down a bit.

    The ade chance didn’t bounce though.. 😦

  212. JonJon says:

    im going on for a bit ave i fancy a say, 😉

    song was our best midfielder by a mile, i know it was a lower league team but sagna struggled

    i was impressed with fabianski too.thought he contolled the high balls well, made a pleasant change

  213. JonJon says:

    come on everton. 😉

  214. JonJon says:

    good draw

    excellent draw, home tie against albion or burnley

  215. avenell says:

    not too bad then jonjon.. the season doesn’t seem half as bad now as it did a month ago..

  216. avenell says:

    Did you take the title off the post you done in the can?

  217. JonJon says:

    its looking a whole lot rosier isnt it???

    a couple of signings here and there and the season could still be great one 😉

  218. JonJon says:

    nah mate, i was going to ask you about that, did you do one? it hasnt been there all day

  219. avenell says:

    I was wondering if only the actual author can write the title.
    I am going to stick a few ideas in soon are you about for a bit?

  220. JonJon says:

    yeah im about for a couple of hours, im going to put some ideas down for the report,

  221. avenell says:

    You start it jonjon then come on and say so then I will have a look as we cannot edit at the same time..

  222. kelsey says:

    Hello again,

    more Eboue and Song slagging by the author on the other side of the river.

  223. avenell says:

    hahaha.. yea I know I read it .. do you think it’s like talksport where they do it to get people to debate it?

    After 3 or 4 months i must admit it is a little tedious.

  224. JonJon says:

    ive done a title for the chesney hawkes and made a few tweaks, im going to do the other in a minute.

    kelsey,i saw that but i didnt want to get involved, yes eboue is/was appalling but i thought song shoved alot of whats been said about him down ppls throats, including my own, he did well today i feel. he held the midfield together when others were constantly messing up,

    ave said earlier we had 2.5 midfielders against 4, song was the one who kept our midfeild in the game.

  225. kelsey says:

    On reflection Cardiff weren’t that good their first half chances were more hit and miss but I really don’t know why the team was changed so much from last week.

    I have feeling that Fabianski(though he didn’t have much to do) is beginning to become more authoritive than Almunia.Sagna was disappointing today be his standards, and we never seem to do well when Bedntner starts. Song was as good or as bad (whichever way you lokk at it)as most of the team,though Gibbs looked very assured.and Robin is always a threat.
    However something is missing, can’t really put my finger on it, but we just aren’t playing as a unit, or most probably we are just short of 2 or 3 quality players.If only we had a Gerrard or Lampard to drive the team on.

  226. avenell says:

    It was only a couple of changes really Kelsey… Ade and Bendtner are playing about as good as each other, Everyone wanted to see ramsey play (and he let them down).
    clichy was banned..

  227. kelsey says:

    I think it is becoming as you say tedious and a bit of a one man crusade,which today was not called for.Eboue really does cheat a serial cheater,yet if one kept him as reserve for Sagna only, he wouldn’t be diving so much.

    I felt sorry for Ramsey,I think Wenger’s good intentions backfired on him today,but Ramsey will come good.

  228. kelsey says:

    Maybe you are right there weren’t that many changes,but they just never seem to come out of the traps firing.Obviously they knew cardiff would be all over them at first,but we were alarmingly at sea,as i said before a collection of individuals not a team.

    A lot of work still to be done,i.m.o.

  229. avenell says:

    I wasn’t too upset with that today.. The team seem to have (oh no I sound like mr wenger now) good spirit. They were clapping and encouraging team mates when the passing was going astray. even bendtner and ade seem cool now.

    I hope ramsey comes good but if he doesn’t we should still get the money we paid for him back..

  230. JonJon says:

    ive made a start ave, have a look mate

    ramsey will come good, hes only a kid and he was booed everytime he touched the ball, it was bound to affect him.

    maybe it was asking alot of him today , now i know why wenger keeps his kids wrapped in cotton wool.

    we know the lad can play, today just wasnt his day, he had the crowd against him, a crowd that used to applaud him, when he gets older he’ll learn how to deal with it just like sol did for example, but hes too young to expect him to deal with that kind of situation.

    the way i see it with eboue, hes on too much money to be a backup player, its best we let him go. he offers nothing to the team but embarrasment and if he sits on the bench its a hinderance to the wage bill. IMO

  231. avenell says:

    I lost all respect for eboue when he went down on his knees and prayed to the ref not to book him.
    I just don’t like him but I don’t want to become obsessed with it.

  232. linval goddard says:

    jon boy. my battery has died so will chat to you over the air waves tmoro. can any body tell me why bendtner gets a game???????????

  233. JonJon says:

    theres alot of our players like that ave, they have no respect from the fans and they dont play consistently enough to change anyones mind.

  234. JonJon says:

    haha

    yes linval your on pal.

    cos bendtner tries overhead kicks like pele. lol

  235. avenell says:

    Hi linval .. welcome buddy.

    haha…..one of the seven wonders of the arsenal world.

  236. avenell says:

    jonjon I have added a few bits.. my head is a bit fuzzed from getting this up and running this week..

  237. JonJon says:

    i think i know how to get us onto newsnow mate

  238. avenell says:

    You have to fill a form thing in jonjon.. I posted it to raif the other day and he said we should wait.. Also the form has to be done right or it’s a nogo..
    Or do you have photo of the site owner with a sheep in stockings? lol..

  239. JonJon says:

    ave you still about

  240. avenell says:

    Yes boss! Still here doing a bit of ebay stuff in between reading..

  241. JonJon says:

    haha, have you checked out the draft yet, i just put a few ideas in, they can be modified or deleted at any time depending on what you and peaches want to write, il leave it in your hands but i done my bit 😉

    do you think the chesney post has too many photos??? or is it ok??? we’ll post it a day before the replay or something

  242. avenell says:

    On the chesney one .. I think the pics would look good breaking up the text a bit rather than all at the bottom.

    The other one needs a pic somewhere too.. is that easy to do? upload pics because the header rejected some.

  243. avenell says:

    I feel like I’m running the currant bun… lol…

  244. JonJon says:

    the pics i got i just copied and pasted, caveman style, lol

    i thought that, thats why i asked i wanted a second opinion. 😉

  245. avenell says:

    I’m going to nick the avenell road pension fund when it builds up!

  246. JonJon says:

    haha isnt that what that guy did who pretended to die falling off that boat??

    and he disapeared??? what was his name???

  247. avenell says:

    Arthur fowler…. 😉

  248. JonJon says:

    im going to look for a pic to put on the post then im off to snuggle bye byes.

    il speak to you tomorrow arthur. 😉

  249. avenell says:

    okay jonjon speak to you tomorrow.. night.

  250. Big Raddy says:

    Robert Maxwell.

    This season has been strange for me. For the first time in a decade I don’t expect anything from the team. I got so disheartened by the Stoke/Hull defeats that I made a conscious effort to stop being so involved. Those defeats ruined my whole week.

    Now I am satisfied if we get a draw !

    I love the Arsenal, But this season has seen a turning point in my fan-dom. I really hope I can get the passion back … I want the team to get me out of my seat.

    We have to find another Henry. Cesc is a genius, but he cannot turn a game single handed. He is no Gerrard (what a player – has to be Player of the Season so far), and never will be.

    That said, had Cesc been playing yesterday and not Ramsey, there would have been no need for a replay.

  251. kelsey says:

    Morning Raddy and all.

    I have to echo your thoughts.The F.A. Cup used to be something special, and although many Premiership teams are finding it harder than before away to Championship sides, in truth cardiff offered little except for a few wayword shots in the first half.

    We just look like a bunch of players thrown together, not a unit or a team with a defined desire or as you say passion to fight to win.

    i sat through the game, and my excitement level was zero, what has happened to this great team. We need more than arshavin to change things round.i also mentioned before we have absolutely no one to take the game by the scruff of the neck like gerrard or Lampard, and can we really progress this season.

    by the way before the new post even goes up on LG today, someone has been told to f… off if he didn’t agree with the author’s views.

  252. Rasputin says:

    Morning all,

    I accept that we’re all a bit stubborn, but to focus on Song as the reason for yesterday’s ‘disappointing’ game is ridiculous. I’m afraid Geoff is making himself look a little bit silly, which is probably why Pedro did the new post. I think he gave Song a 6 which is about right and better than several others.

    There was one huge plus from the game – Kieron Gibbs. Unlike Ramsey, he didn’t seem phased by the occassion. He’s an improvinng left back, who is good going forward and can put in a decent cross. I’m not looking to replace Clichy, but we don’t have to worry if he gets injured or needs a rest becaause KG looks like he can step up.

  253. avenell says:

    good morning gentlemen.

    rasp. In fairness pedro does most of the match reports..

    I’m about for a few hours now..

    jonjon if you are there mate..

  254. Rasputin says:

    I got that wrong, Pedro gave Song a 7.5!

  255. avenell says:

    Kelsey … I sent you an email… apologies for the spelling I even run the spell checker over it quick.. lol..

    Rasp is wordpress still your best email friend?

  256. kelsey says:

    Thanks I got it, much appreciated. It was the personal rude reply I didn’t like, anyway I have drawn a line through it.

    Another day of waiting, let’s hope by tonight we have something positive to talk about(fingers crossed.)

  257. Rasputin says:

    Hi avenell,

    Yes I keep getting msgs entitled ‘wordpress do not reply’. I haven’t ticked the follow up comments box bottom left. It’s not a problem – makes me feel wanted 🙂

  258. avenell says:

    Good news on Rosicky.. I feel for the guy, some wanted to sack him on LG..
    I hope he proves them wrong and shows some faith in us now.

    I think that that AJ geezer is telling the truth myself, it all adds up on the arshavin deal.
    I don’t know why he has linked his name in blue to the LG site (AJ) that is.

  259. avenell says:

    haha rasp you are wanted!! we need anyone and everyone on here.. even LG strays. 😉

  260. kelsey says:

    Godd news indeed about Rosicky, but are you guys aware he is out of contract in the summer.It will be interesting to see how and when he returns.The news came from his agent, not AFC. Don’t want to put a downer on it, but he has a long way to go to regain full fitness.

  261. avenell says:

    Roll of drums………………………………… new post ..lol.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

