Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

87 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. raif says:

    woop woop 😉

  3. avenell says:

    Hi Raif cheers mate.. This is just a draft at the moment I have just been seeing how hard it is to set up a site.

  4. raif says:

    hi mate..

    its very tricky doing all the Techy Stuff in a Blog. its alot harder then just Posting lol…

  5. avenell says:

    Raif .. How did you change your header? I has to make mine up then save it as a jpeg.. Is that right?

    Too right it’s harder.. lol.

  6. raif says:

    yes thats right. you get a Picture or make it and save it as JPEG. then just save it that way after Croping the Image.

  7. raif says:

    i like your Header, by the way.

    did you want to add to it?

  8. avenell says:

    I don’t even know if this is going to be the blog name or not, just thought I would see where it leads to.
    Have you noticed all the other blogs like wrighty’s use links like best blog No 17 etc?.

  9. raif says:

    yeah i have seen them on the right side of his blogs…

    all the arsenal ones his got listed there..

  10. avenell says:

    The other thing I need to know raif, I want to make it female friendly and I might ban the C word..
    Where do you ban certain words do you know?

    This is a bit serious tonight lol..

  11. raif says:

    hmmm im not sure on doing that one actully.. i dnt think i have found a Option that does that.

  12. avenell says:

    Geoff and Pedro do it with certain racist words Raif.. You know the ones ..

    If you want a laugh I saw this today lol….

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=EOgTCbz-XmU

  13. raif says:

    hahahahahahaa thats funny indeed

    ill try and find the C*** Blocker option

  14. raif says:

    also someone just said the C word on Le-grove. it shows as normal

  15. avenell says:

    If any one is reading the blog… come on and say hello!! Please..

    I had like 25 hits and I haven’t wrote anything yet.. cool..

    Cheers raif.. I think rico came on yours to say Hi but I missed her.. I left a tick in your comment linking it to emails but it didn’t work..

  16. avenell says:

    No raif Le Gove ain’t banned the c word just the racist ones..
    I want to ban the C word.. 🙂 first smiley.. 🙂

  17. raif says:

    Ave i found it..

    click on Settings at the bottom left of ur dashboard and then click on Discussions, scroll down to the Comment Blacklist, there is also loads of other usfull options

  18. avenell says:

    Yea I think I’ve done it cheers mate.
    You don’t realize how hard this is until you try it yourself .. lol.

  19. raif says:

    lol.. i agree,

    i was thinking to my self “what the fuck is all these option”

    when i first thought of doing my blog.

  20. avenell says:

    I must admit it makes you appreciate the dedication that G and P have put into Le Grove..
    What the fuck do they find to write about??
    I haven’t even done one yet.. 😉

  21. raif says:

    yeah, u gotta respect what they do for everydays blog.

    but its all down to planing. i think P & G do there Post the night before or even a few days “well the main bulck of the Post”. with a little Twicking here and there depending on the latest Arsenal News for that morning.

  22. avenell says:

    I was trying to work out why Le Grove is so successful…. What are your thoughts?

  23. raif says:

    work on what they put in to there blogs that others dont. the anti AKB thing is very Original as almost all the arse blogs are Pritty AKB’ish at times.

    also time and effort,

    in the end… Word of Mouth will be the key

  24. avenell says:

    I think you are right in the early stages, but after a while I think it’s the volume of half decent people that they don’t need to moderate.
    It’s easy to blog when there is a comment every 2 or 3 mins or so.
    Where is your blog going?
    I am not sure if many of my interests overlap so this may have to stay mainly arsenal, but I want avenell friends to do guest posts or join the best comments of the previous day together and make a post with the best points that sort of thing.

  25. raif says:

    oh yeah ofcourse. but its trying to get the Blog to the status of getting them 2- 3 comments a Min. thats the hard work, after that its watch everyone Flok to you..

    as for my blog its more of a Indulgence or a past time kind of thing.
    ill do one post every week or 2 and make it about anything and every thing as that why i can give it a Wide Scope..

    i like ur idea about other people doing a Guest Post.

  26. avenell says:

    It’s a good idea if you can ever get hold of the guest posters.. lol..

  27. raif says:

    HAHAHAHAHA, i gues that kinda idea has to be put on hold till u have a Decent Fan Base.

  28. avenell says:

    I was hoping Mr Communication (AKA jonjon) might have emailed me by now.. lol..
    This was just a demo site to see how it goes.. 🙂

  29. raif says:

    29 comments and NO post

    RESULT 🙂

  30. raif says:

    tho i think its time i hit the deck, i need some sleep

    chat to u tomorrow ave mate 😉

  31. avenell says:

    Goodnight raif a pleasure as always mate!!!

  32. raif says:

    same to you Buddy 😀

    till next time

  33. JonJon says:

    get in

  34. avenell says:

    jonjon you were in moderation,, Anymore of that language and you will get a yellow card.
    Big brother is keeping an eye on you.. lol.

  35. JonJon says:

    im loving the avenell road idea mate.

    im sorry i promise to be on my best behaviour

  36. avenell says:

    Hi mate, Do you like the design jj? What are your thoughts on the blog description?
    Inc jj lounge, The home of Arsenal football etc.

  37. JonJon says:

    i like it mate, we’ll have to have more of a detailed chat when i get home but well done fella,
    i see the guest post idea is a winner 😉

  38. avenell says:

    I’ll be in all day jj.. when your ready! 🙂

  39. raif says:

    😀

    Woop Woop

  40. avenell says:

    Hi raif !! Any good news? 🙂

  41. rico01 says:

    Yo Ho – I love the heading, and it said Hello Rico, I was thrilled…. 🙂

    Re the posts – if I can help at all Ave, you know I will…..

    I hope this new site kicks off really well, I really do

  42. rico01 says:

    Oh no, I am in moderation!!! 😉

  43. JonJon says:

    heres johnny

    lol

    anyone home???

  44. avenell says:

    Wh wh who’s in the house?.. lol

  45. avenell says:

    Rico.. welcome to Avenell Road your out now.. 🙂

  46. JonJon says:

    JJ’s in the hizzhouse.
    lol

    ave my old son, im feeling the name, with the sign and all, the whole thing just works, anything else could ruin it imo

    we on to a winner baby.

  47. rico01 says:

    Hoorah I am out, I have emailed you ave 😉

  48. rico01 says:

    JJ – Good Evening

  49. rico01 says:

    Woops – raif, Good Evening to you too

  50. JonJon says:

    good evening my dear, and what a lovely evening it is.

    ive been happy all day, dont ask me why but im feeling the love, and im going to share it. 😉

  51. avenell says:

    The email must have got held up in roadworks on the A303 rico..

    jonjon.. It needs to have arsenal in the description I think as it helps the search engines or something..

  52. rico01 says:

    Hey JJ, Good for you, can you feel a signing or two coming our way…..

    😉

  53. rico01 says:

    ave – so you are looking for an Arsenal type heading with your name in?

  54. avenell says:

    I’m not totally sure rico, but I think it needs arsenal on the heading to get it on newsnow and arsenal news net, etc.

    I was thinking of the arsenal saloon bar, where your name is at the moment.

    I don’t know where it’s all going, I haven’t even done a post yet .. lol.

  55. raif says:

    helllooooooo, Evening people/…

  56. rico01 says:

    ave – has my email got to you yet ??

    Oh, I thought my name was going to be there for always…. 😦 😉

  57. avenell says:

    Sorry i didn’t finish what I was saying.. Something like arsenal saloon bar (example).. but I don’t want to copy Le Grove but it’s hard not too.
    I suppose they did some copying from East lower where thy used to blog.

  58. JonJon says:

    ave,

    nice idea mate,

    rico,

    definately, i feel it in the air, i can taste it, and im going to have a new players name on my shirt real soon, a new hero to worship, and we will smash the clubs transfer record in the process,

  59. JonJon says:

    shaba, lol

    hows tricks my friend??

  60. raif says:

    alls well thanks JonJon.

    just watching this 2nd World War movie Called Enemay at the gates,

  61. avenell says:

    Rico yes and I have replied. 🙂

  62. raif says:

    Enemy at the gates

  63. rico01 says:

    ave – will you check you bloomin emails please…. !!!! 🙂

    have an idea just shouted to me from the kitchen, take a foreign approach for the name of Arsenal, Italian is good, or Spanish

    Italian is Arzana – so maybe something like AveArzana…. ????? Depending on who owns the blog – just a thought… ok its bad 😦

  64. JonJon says:

    raif,

    do you like movies like that???

    theres a classic war movie called kellys heros, good film if you havent seen it already.

  65. avenell says:

    Where!!! Where!!! I’ll moderate him lol..

  66. raif says:

    I love War Movies. i was in the mood for some Saving Private Ryan but my mate lent me the movie im watching now.

    When he told me about it Being about Snipers i was sold.

    ill have to Check out kellys Heros

  67. JonJon says:

    its quite old, its got clint eastwood and donald sutherland in it when they were young, and they about 80 now 😆

  68. raif says:

    lol.. a golden Oldie hey.

  69. JonJon says:

    chelseas game has been called off, lucky gits, chelsea are realing at the minute, they hurting big time, and a tough game away in the cup is the last thing they need, i feel a conspiracy somewhere and it starts with R and ends in oman Abramovich

  70. avenell says:

    I have emailed you now jj!!!

  71. JonJon says:

    im watching ATV

    matt lucas just said dixon now surfs in cornwall,

    isnt that a coincidence ave?????

    or should i say lee????

  72. avenell says:

    That Lee Dixon is good at everything.. He plays of 2 at golf too. He is good mates with Ian Poulter (top man)..

  73. avenell says:

    Bob Wilson talks to DB10 is on at 7.15 watch that jj then get back on!!!

  74. rico01 says:

    Got to dash guys, got some home made chinese food to eat

    yummie yummie

    Be safe 😉

  75. avenell says:

    Thanks rico.. see you!!

  76. JonJon says:

    see ya

  77. JonJon says:

    hey ave

  78. avenell says:

    Sorry jonjon.. watching arsenaltv.. What’s up boss?

  79. JonJon says:

    whats happening??

  80. avenell says:

    Our mate from Le Grove speakers corner got himself banned from the site today along with one other.

    He started to have a pop at rico and a few of the others .. I could see it coming, then he spent the rest of the afternoon trying different ways to get back on… lol.

  81. JonJon says:

    i caught a glimpse of that, hahaha.

    numpty

  82. avenell says:

    jj I have just added you to the admin side of the site… just for you to have a look at..
    Can you remove yourself after you have had a look about please!!!

  83. JonJon says:

    ave, e mail

  84. avenell says:

    Morning Jonjon, Sorry mate I took you back off just to make sure we could change it if we needed to.
    I’ll put you back on and see what you can see when you sign into WordPress..

Leave a Reply

